EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The complete first story arc in the Riverford Shifters paranormal romance series from New York Times & USA Today Bestselling author Cristina RayneKylie Moore has a secret, one she and her adoptive father have carefully guarded for over a decade since the night her parents disappeared. However, when she is randomly attacked one night in her apartment complex's parking lot, that one violent act sets in motion events that reveal not only her long-dormant shifter heritage in the worst possible way, but could also railroad her efforts of finding out what really happened to her parents.Suddenly finding herself the center of attention among Riverford's shifter clans, Kylie's only hope of navigating such a dangerous minefield of politics and perpetual battles over territory is Hunter, a too-sexy-for-her-peace-of-mind jaguar shifter that might be her key to gaining insider access to the hidden and secretive shifter society.Now Kylie must decide whether to integrate more deeply into Hunter's jaguar clan in order to take advantage of this rare opportunity or to run while her secret still remains uncovered. To stay would mean deliberately putting herself in more danger than Kylie may be prepared to handle, especially when Hunter, the person she must rely on, may be hiding something as well.Complete Edition includes Parts 1-4: Transformation, Revelation, Ramification, and InfiltrationContains strong sexual content and language, intended for readers 18+ Continue Reading

EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Aspen Plus is on of the most popular process simulation software programs used industrially and academically. Though the software is available at many corporations and universities, there are no textbooks which are dedicated to teaching the step-by-step use of the software. This book is designed to fill that need. The structure of the book is unique in that it emulates a lecture /workshop classroom environment. Each chapter starts with the equivalent of a classroom lecture followed by workshops which provide experience in the chapter's subject matter. The enclosed CD contains solutions, both in Aspen Plus and text formats, to examples imbedded in the text as well as to all the workshops. There are also notes at the end of each chapter designed to aid readers that have difficulty with the workshops. Note: CD-ROM/DVD and other supplementary materials are not included as part of eBook file. Continue Reading

EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Now a major motion picture starring Brie Larson, Naomi Watts and Woody Harrelson. This is a startling memoir of a successful journalist's journey from the deserted and dusty mining towns of the American Southwest, to an antique filled apartment on Park Avenue. Jeanette Walls narrates her nomadic and adventurous childhood with her dreaming, 'brilliant' but alcoholic parents. At the age of seventeen she escapes on a Greyhound bus to New York with her older sister; her younger siblings follow later. After pursuing the education and civilisation her parents sought to escape, Jeanette eventually succeeds in her quest for the 'mundane, middle class existence' she had always craved. In her apartment, overlooked by 'a portrait of someone else's ancestor' she recounts poignant remembered images of star watching with her father, juxtaposed with recollections of irregular meals, accidents and police-car chases and reveals her complex feelings of shame, guilt, pity and pride toward her parents. Continue Reading

EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

From USA TODAY bestselling author, Karpov Kinrade, comes a new series that will suck you in and leave you wanting more. For fans of Twilight, A Shade of Vampire, and Outlander, experience a fantasy romance with an original twist on an old tale. *** You think it's safe to walk alone at night. It's not. You think the only threat is other humans. It's not. Monsters are real. Demons are real. Vampires are real. And I'm about to become one of them. My name is Arianna Spero. I was an ordinary girl, living an ordinary life, until my mother lapsed into a coma. Now, I am her only hope. She made a deal with the devil, and on my 18th birthday he came to collect. But there's a way to save her. There's something the princes of hell want more than my mother. Me. So I signed my soul away and promised to pick a prince to marry. I would take the blood oath, become one of them, and give them an heir. I would become a princess of hell, and my mother would live. I expected fire and brimstone. I expected pain and misery. I didn't expect beauty. I didn't expect magic. I didn't expect love. But the princes are keeping secrets from me. Secrets that could shatter everything. Continue Reading

EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Thief. Runaway. Assassin. What happens when your rumoured name destroys your life? When the very runes engraved on your skin since birth, are a death sentence? Evie doesn't remember a life before she was on the streets, a life before thieving to live and killing to stay alive.When a royal family she didn't know anything about go missing, Evie finds herself thrown into the royal court of the protectors, and they demand her help.Help in exchange for a chance at freedom and the name that's haunted her, forgotten. A name she can't even read, a name she doesn't understand.But when three Royal protectors are tasked with helping her, her demon ex who is literally from hell, stalking her...will Evie ever be free?17+ Reverse harem romance. Continue Reading

EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

If you bought this book thinking you would read a series of humorous vignettes, guess again. This book is about Life, real life, not those fairy tales our mothers share with us as we grow up. Mommy wants her children happy and visited by Mickey Mouse, not those caped in evil. However, boys and girls, Mickey Mouse only lives in Disney, and we must be prepared for the Big Bad Wolf, who lives in the real world, and all of his huffing and puffing. Hopefully after reading this you will fortify your house with Craig Brand’s advice and hard learned experiences. This book is about survival in today’s world. A rule book, so to speak, about living, and a must read. Craig Brand provides his audience with not only a strong dose of reality, but offers positive solutions to surviving the reality we must all endure; called “Life”. You will read this book from cover to cover and then do it again; hopefully re-purchasing the book as you re-read it. Yeah, Yeah, but that’s Life! Craig Brand doesn’t hold back his thoughts, comments and concerns regarding our survival while living, existing and just trying to get by in this world we were all born into. He doesn’t discriminate as he drags the good, the bad and the ugly through the mud. Have you wondered why bad things are happening to you; well, read this book and not only will you understand why, but know what to do about it and be assured that survival is not just limited to you. Staying thoroughly entertained, the reader shall gain a new perspective on Life, and our reason to keep on living or not! “This book captures what everyone thinks, truly knows, but doesn’t want to say. It is brilliantly put together in a way that life’s realities make you want to cry or laugh or both.” —M. Norman Pardo, Managing Member of TCI Films, LLC Continue Reading

EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A tree's memory is long. Magic's memory is longer, and far more dangerous. After a century spent as a tree, Finn awakens into a world she no longer recognizes. In fact, she barely even recognizes herself. Now she seeks answers. Who is she, and why did she return to the world of man? More importantly, why is there a bounty on her head? As Finn takes to the road, others are drawn into her life, as if by fate. Historians, scholars, thieves in disguise, and Iseult, a mercenary of few words whose silent stare seems to lay Finn's soul bare. Dangers faced unleash a wild magic Finn never knew she possessed. Dark forces haunt her steps, stalking Finn for the knowledge locked away in her mind. Before the end, she will discover which proves the ultimate danger: The bounty on her head, or the perilous, forgotten truth buried within her memory. Continue Reading