wishtree

Wishtree  Special Edition
Author: Katherine Applegate
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Release Date: 2019-01-08
Pages: 224
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A special edition for adults of Katherine Applegate's New York Times-bestselling novel about an oak tree and a crow who help their neighbors embrace their differences. Trees can't tell jokes, but they can certainly tell stories. . . . Red is an oak tree who is many rings old. Red is the neighborhood "wishtree"—people write their wishes on pieces of cloth and tie them to Red's branches. Along with a crow named Bongo and other animals who seek refuge in Red's hollows, this wishtree watches over the neighborhood. When a new family moves in, not everyone is welcoming, and Red's experience as a wishtree is more important than ever. With a message of inclusion for dreamers and welcomers, this is a book for our lives and times. "A beautifully written, morally bracing story that will leave its imprint on a reader of any age." —The New York Times Book Review

Exam Prep For  Wishtree
Author:
Publisher:
Release Date:
Pages:
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The Wish Tree
Author: John Ciardi
Publisher: Courier Dover Publications
Release Date: 2015-05-20
Pages: 96
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

On his sixth birthday, a boy learns that his wish for a puppy comes with responsibility.

The Wish Tree
Author: Kyo Maclear
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Release Date: 2016-09-27
Pages: 40
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Charles wants to find a wish tree. His brother and sister don't believe there is such a thing, but his trusty companion Boggan is ready to join Charles on a journey to find out. And along the way, they discover that wishes can come true in the most unexpected ways. The poetic text and heartwarming illustrations evoke the true essence of the holiday season and will inspire wishers everywhere. This gem of a book deserves center stage year round. Plus, this is the fixed format version, which looks almost identical to the print edition.

Wishtree Costco Edition
Author: Katherine Applegate
Publisher:
Release Date: 2019-01-08
Pages:
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The Wish Tree
Author: Revaz Inanisvili
Publisher:
Release Date: 2018
Pages:
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The Christmas Wish Tree
Author: Montgomery Thompson
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Release Date: 2017-10-27
Pages: 48
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The holidays can difficult, but for Martin it's a matter of life and death as he joins forces with mystical Celtic Christmas fairies to save his parents. When Martin and his family get in a car accident while Christmas tree shopping, he is sent to his eccentric aunt Dottie's to recover while his parents remain in critical condition. He wakes at his aunt's to find small fairy creatures taking an interest in him. He comes to learn of the Boughkin and their history with his family, especially young Juniper, a precocious Boughkin girl who learns of Martin's deathly ill grandfather's unusual connection with her family. Grandpa John's dying wish sends Martin and Juniper on a mission that could save the lives of Martin's parents and bring them all back together in time for Christmas, but only if they survive the journey.

The Wish Tree
Author: Karin Denson
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Release Date: 2016-06-29
Pages: 130
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

"[I]n diversity there is beauty and there is strength." Maya Angelou This book is a product of the collaborative effort of 26 women from 15 different countries. These original illustrated stories seek to entertain readers of all ages with their unique perspectives, rooted in very different yet shared experiences of intercultural exchange. This creative art project includes storytelling, writing, reading, drawing, painting, editing, and layout work-all conducted in English as a second language of (almost) all of the project's participants. Beyond that, moreover, "The Wish Tree" grew in the process of its making into an illustrated expression of friendship, comprehension, and appreciation for our diversities and multicultural understandings-as well as a medium of enthusiasm, optimism, and courage.

Take 2
Author: Leeza Gibbons
Publisher: Hay House, Inc
Release Date: 2013
Pages: 304
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Offers inspiration and advice for women based on the author's own experiences about how to cope with change and unexpected challenges in life and adopt strategies for finding personal success.

Kids  Witches   Wizards
Author: Laura Tyler Samuels
Publisher: Everything
Release Date: 2000-09-01
Pages: 137
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Matches magical games, potions, spells, recipes, and activities to books by Travers, Tolkien, and Rowling while offering a simple overview of divination, astrology, and palmistry.

History Of Indian Philosophy  Indian Mysticism   Mysticism In Maharastra
Author: Shripad Krishna Belvalkar
Publisher:
Release Date: 1927
Pages:
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

History Of Indian Philosophy
Author: Ramchandra Dattatraya Ranade
Publisher:
Release Date: 1927
Pages:
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Partners In Slime
Author: Adriana Brad Schanen
Publisher: Hachette UK
Release Date: 2016-10-04
Pages: 272
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Quinny and Hopper are unstoppable. Together, they tamed a killer chicken, broke the Third Grade Rules, and proved to everyone that they could be best friends. But Hopper has doubts that anyone--even Quinny--can save him from his impending doom: a surgery removing tonsils he is really, really not ready to part ways with. To help Hopper overcome his tonsillectomy fears, Quinny decides to reveals his birthday surprise early: a trip to a museum where they'll get to see a real brain up close and personal. Hopper needs something to live for. But Quinny is torn when her sometimes-friend, sometimes-enemy, Victoria Porridge, invites her to the most amazing party ever on the exact same day. Quinny and Hopper are back in this hilarious and heartfelt sequel about friendship, changes, and staying true to yourself.

Endling  3  The Only
Author: Katherine Applegate
Publisher: HarperCollins
Release Date: 2021-03-02
Pages: 304
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The thrilling conclusion to the epic middle grade fantasy trilogy from Katherine Applegate, the New York Times bestselling and Newbery Award-winning author of The One and Only Ivan (now a major motion picture!), The One and Only Bob, Wishtree, and Crenshaw! In the beginning, Byx’s original quest was to discover if there were more of her kind, or if she was destined to become an endling—the last dairne alive. She did indeed find more dairnes, and along the way she also created allies among other creatures in her world, including humans, felivets, raptidons, and wobbyks. But Byx and her new friends soon learned that it wasn’t just dairnes in jeopardy of extinction, but that everyone was at risk. With the world in unprecedented danger, Byx must rally creatures of all kinds to lead a revolution. Katherine Applegate’s Endling series has so far earned a collective five starred reviews, and each of the prior books has debuted on the New York Times bestseller list. She once again delivers an action-packed middle grade fantasy with a unique setting, enthralling characters, and gripping adventure that is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brian Jacques, and Tui T. Sutherland.

The Wish Tree
Author: John Ciardi
Publisher:
Release Date: 1962
Pages: 95
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A small boy must learn what it means to "takecareofyourwish."

Dragons Get Colds Too
Author: Rebecca Roan
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing USA
Release Date: 2019-02-12
Pages: 40
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

For fans of Dragons Love Tacos comes a fresh, funny story that deals with everyone's least favorite thing: a cold. Is your dragon sleepy? Does he have a runny nose? Does he keep sneezing fire? Unfortunately, it sounds like your dragon has a cold. But luckily, this guide will help anxious dragon owners through the challenges of caring for their sick dragon! Balancing tongue-in-cheek humor through Charles Santoso's illustrations with gentle reassurance, this story proves that laughter really is the best medicine and will appeal to anyone who has felt under the weather.

Doggo And Pupper
Author: Katherine Applegate
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Release Date: 2021-04-06
Pages: 96
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

An old dog has to welcome a new puppy to the household, in this chapter book by #1 New York Times-bestselling author Katherine Applegate. Doggo is used to things being a certain way in his family. He likes routine. Cat says he’s become boring. That is, until Pupper shows up! Pupper is playful and messy, and turns the house upside down. Soon, the humans realize that Pupper needs some training, and off he goes to puppy school. When Pupper comes back, he’s well-behaved. He’s not playful. He’s not messy. But Doggo soon realizes that Pupper also isn’t happy. So Doggo steps in to help, and rediscovers what it means to have fun. Doggo and Pupper launches a delightful new series by beloved author Katherine Applegate.

King Of Country
Author: Wayne Greenhaw
Publisher: River City Pub
Release Date: 1994
Pages: 383
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

"Imagine Robert Altman's Nashville boiled down to the essence of a single character arc, and you have Bobby Lee Butler's crowded, crazy, thirty-four year life--a classic, triumphant tale of success behind the bright lights, a shocking look at show business and celebrityhood, love, ambition, and survival in tabloid-saturated America"--Provided by publisher.

Sacred Trees
Author: Nathaniel Altman
Publisher: Random House (NY)
Release Date: 1994
Pages: 244
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Traces the special relationship between people and trees using the history and mythology of various cultures of the world, including the ancient Egyptians, the Druids, and native Hawaiians