what if its us

Book Title : What If It s Us
Author : Adam Silvera
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2018-10-18
Pages : 368
ISBN : 9781471176401
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

From NYT bestselling authors Becky Albertalli (Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda) and Adam Silvera (They Both Die At The End) comes a long-awaited collaboration about two very different boys who can't decide if the universe is pushing them together or pulling them apart. Meet Arthur and Ben. ARTHUR is only in New York for the summer, but if Broadway has taught him anything, it’s that the universe can deliver a showstopping romance when you least expect it. BEN thinks the universe needs to mind its business. If the universe had his back, he wouldn’t be carrying a box of his ex-boyfriend’s things. But when the boys have a chance meeting at the post office, they leave wondering what exactly the universe does have in store for them. What if - in a city of eight million people - they can't find each other again? What if they do ... and then can’t nail a first date even after three do-overs? What if Arthur tries too hard to make it work and Ben doesn’t try hard enough? What if life really isn’t like a Broadway play? But what if it is? WHAT IF IT'S US PRAISE FOR WHAT IF IT'S US: "Romantic, realistic and sweet, this perfectly captures New York, teenage love and life in that gray area when you're not quite an adult and not quite a child either" - Lauren James, author of The Loneliest Girl in the Universe PRAISE FOR ADAM SILVERA: 'History Is All You Left Me overflows with tenderness and heartache. There isn't a teenager alive who won't find their heart described perfectly on these pages.' Patrick Ness 'This book will make you cry, think, and then cry some more.' Nicola Yoon 'Bold and haunting.' Lauren Oliver on They Both Die At The End 'A phenomenal talent.' Juno Dawson PRAISE FOR BECKY ALBERTALLI: 'The love child of John Green and Rainbow Rowell.' Teen Vogue Praise for Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda: 'I love you, Simon. I love you! And I love this fresh, funny, live-out-loud book.' Jennifer Niven 'A wonderfully charismatic story about coming-of-age and coming out'. Bookseller

Book Title : What If It s True
Author : Charles Martin
Publisher : Thomas Nelson
Release Date : 2019-01-29
Pages : 320
ISBN : 9780785221487
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Years ago, novelist Charles Martin cracked open his Bible and began wrestling with a few fundamental questions. He asked, “What if every single word of Scripture is absolutely true and I can trust it? How do I respond? Something in me should change, but what? How?” This book is the result of that exploration. With the depth, sensitivity, and emotion that has made his novels beloved to millions, Charles ignites our imaginations as to what the life, ministry, death, and resurrection of Jesus Christ mean to us today. Charles asks, “What if dead and crucified Jesus came back to life by the power of the Holy Spirit and is alive today? Right now. What if that same Jesus, the One who walked out of the tomb shining like the sun, holding the keys of death and hades, is alive in me? I write fiction for a living, and that’s either the craziest thing I’ve ever heard or it’s the most important word ever spoken. You and I have a King who did the unthinkable.” The answers that his writer’s imagination illuminates for us will change the way we think about the gospel and the way we live because of it.

Book Title : Yes No Maybe So
Author : Becky Albertalli
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release Date : 2020-02-04
Pages : 448
ISBN : 9780062937056
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A book about the power of love and resistance from New York Times bestselling authors Becky Albertalli and Aisha Saeed. YES Jamie Goldberg is cool with volunteering for his local state senate candidate—as long as he’s behind the scenes. When it comes to speaking to strangers (or, let’s face it, speaking at all to almost anyone) Jamie’s a choke artist. There’s no way he’d ever knock on doors to ask people for their votes…until he meets Maya. NO Maya Rehman’s having the worst Ramadan ever. Her best friend is too busy to hang out, her summer trip is canceled, and now her parents are separating. Why her mother thinks the solution to her problems is political canvassing—with some awkward dude she hardly knows—is beyond her. MAYBE SO Going door to door isn’t exactly glamorous, but maybe it’s not the worst thing in the world. After all, the polls are getting closer—and so are Maya and Jamie. Mastering local activism is one thing. Navigating the cross-cultural crush of the century is another thing entirely.

Book Title : Infinity Son
Author : Adam Silvera
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release Date : 2020-01-14
Pages : 368
ISBN : 9780062457844
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Balancing epic and intensely personal stakes, bestselling author Adam Silvera’s Infinity Son is a gritty, fast-paced adventure about two brothers caught up in a magical war generations in the making. Growing up in New York, brothers Emil and Brighton always idolized the Spell Walkers—a vigilante group sworn to rid the world of specters. While the Spell Walkers and other celestials are born with powers, specters take them, violently stealing the essence of endangered magical creatures. Brighton wishes he had a power so he could join the fray. Emil just wants the fighting to stop. The cycle of violence has taken a toll, making it harder for anyone with a power to live peacefully and openly. In this climate of fear, a gang of specters has been growing bolder by the day. Then, in a brawl after a protest, Emil manifests a power of his own—one that puts him right at the heart of the conflict and sets him up to be the heroic Spell Walker Brighton always wanted to be. Brotherhood, love, and loyalty will be put to the test, and no one will escape the fight unscathed.

Book Title : The Counselor
Author : Cormac McCarthy
Publisher : Pan Macmillan
Release Date : 2013-09-12
Pages : 160
ISBN : 9781447227670
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

An original screenplay by the author of No Country For Old Men, The Counselor is a major motion picture directed by Ridley Scott and starring Michael Fassbender, Penélope Cruz, Cameron Diaz, Javier Bardem and Brad Pitt. Pulitzer Prize-winning author Cormac McCarthy's original screenplay is the story of a lawyer who is so seduced by the desire to get rich, to impress his fiancée, that he becomes involved in a risky drug-smuggling venture. His contacts in this high-stakes cocaine trade are the mysterious and probably corrupt Reiner and the seductive Malkina, so exotic her pets of choice are two cheetahs. As the action crosses the Mexican border, things become darker, more violent and more sexually disturbing than he could ever have imagined. Deft, shocking and unforgettable, this gripping tale about risk, consequence and the treacherous balance between the two reveals Cormac McCarthy at his finest.

Book Title : They Both Die at the End
Author : Adam Silvera
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release Date : 2017-09-05
Pages : 400
ISBN : 9780062457813
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day. New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice of 2017 * A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017 * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book of 2017 * A Book Riot Best Queer Book of 2017 * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day. In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”

Book Title : What If Any Should Government s Role be Regarding Child Care in the United States
Author : Margaret Bohannon-Kaplan
Publisher : Wellington Publications
Release Date : 1991
Pages : 125
ISBN : 9780915915095
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : What If God Were One Of Us 2nd Edition
Author : Adeeb Shabazz
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release Date :
Pages :
ISBN : 9780557175116
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : What If the American Political System Were Different
Author : Herbert M. Levine
Publisher : Routledge
Release Date : 2015-02-24
Pages : 288
ISBN : 9781317452188
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

First Published in 2015. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.

Book Title : What If There s Nothing Wrong
Author : Alison J. Kay Phd
Publisher : Balboa Press
Release Date : 2012-11
Pages : 416
ISBN : 9781452561462
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Have you been feeling like life has become less reliable and stable? Are you looking for more hope, health and calm in your life? You're not alone. There are external factors causing these feelings. You will be completely unable to remain the same as this book weaves you through the world as we have known it, into a world where anything is possible! No stone is left unturned through this thoroughly researched exploration of mostly unexamined factors inherent to Western society that set us up to feel more uncomfortable at this time in the West, particularly in the U.S., as we undergo a macroshift globally. Written at the tail end of her ten years living and working in Asia to understand why it seems now that we're less equipped to create vibrantly healthy, happy lives in the West, Alison J. Kay, Phd, documents an eye-opening, sometimes humorous, sometimes raw contrast of modern, globalized, Western culture with Asian. Feel the freedom as she gently guides you to more ease!