we dont eat our classmates

Book Title : We Don t Eat Our Classmates
Author : Ryan T. Higgins
Publisher : Disney-Hyperion
Release Date : 2018-06-19
Pages : 48
ISBN : 1368003559
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

It's the first day of school for Penelope Rex, and she can't wait to meet her classmates. But it's hard to make human friends when they're so darn delicious! That is, until Penelope gets a taste of her own medicine and finds she may not be at the top of the food chain after all. . . . Readers will gobble up this hilarious new story from award-winning author-illustrator Ryan T. Higgins.

Book Title : I Want to Eat Your Pancreas Light Novel
Author : Yoru Sumino
Publisher : Seven Seas Entertainment, LLC.
Release Date : 2018-11-20
Pages :
ISBN : 9781642754889
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A high school boy finds the diary of his classmate--only to discover that she’s dying. Yamauchi Sakura has been silently suffering from a pancreatic disease, and now exactly one person outside her family knows. He swears to her that he won’t tell anyone what he learned, and the shared secret brings them closer together in this deeply moving, first-person story that traces their developing relationship in Sakura’s final months of life.

Book Title : Remembering Jim Crow
Author : William H. Chafe
Publisher : New Press, The
Release Date : 2014-09-16
Pages : 448
ISBN : 9781620970430
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Praised as “viscerally powerful” (Publishers Weekly), this remarkable work of oral history captures the searing experience of the Jim Crow years—enriched by memories of individual, family, and community triumphs and tragedies. In vivid, compelling accounts, men and women from all walks of life tell how their day-to-day lives were subjected to profound and unrelenting racial oppression. At the same time, Remembering Jim Crow is a testament to how black Southerners fought back against the system—raising children, building churches and schools, running businesses, and struggling for respect in a society that denied them the most basic rights. The result is a powerful story of individual and community survival and an important part of the American past that is crucial for us to remember. Based on interviews collected by the Behind the Veil Project at Duke University’s Center for Documentary Studies, this landmark in African American oral history is now available in an affordable paperback edition and, for the first time, as an e-book with audio.

Book Title : Among the 36 Strategies Running Away is the Top One
Author : Chia Chen
Publisher : Trafford Publishing
Release Date : 2000
Pages : 408
ISBN : 9781552123744
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

This is a novel about a Chinese woman living in New York, who returns to China for a visit. Her trip home turns out to be a voyage of self-rediscovery.

Book Title : Exposed
Author : Katharine May Cunningham
Publisher : Chipmunkapublishing ltd
Release Date : 2011-06-01
Pages : 261
ISBN : 9781849914529
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

DescriptionKatharine May Cunningham was a little too sensitive for her own good, and understimulated to boot. Every little thing was an embarrassment that made her increasingly anxious around others, resulting in withdrawal from others, retreat into an inner perfect world without any embarrassment that she hoped for in the future, and a diagnosis that pretty much meant "too smart for her own good." This led to bipolar disorder, including such a deep depression from the lack of stimulation from her withdrawn life and a mania characterized by desperate, hyperactive attempts to get stimulation and make up for the lost time... not caring any more if she embarrassed herself or not. This is a true story. About the AuthorKatharine May Cunningham was born in 1988 in Canada. Suspected at a young age of having a pervasive developmental disorder (NOT delay, disease, disability or defect), she was eventually diagnosed with Pervasive Developmental Disorder-Not Otherwise Specified, along with Bipolar I Disorder. Katharine is now a part of the autistic rights movement, where the goals are understanding and acceptance rather than pity or a "cure," as PDDs are not any more bad than they are good... just different. Katharine has a son in Texas (born in 2008) and plans to become a psychiatric technician there.

Book Title : Please Don t Eat Me
Author : Liz Climo
Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Release Date : 2019-10-15
Pages : 40
ISBN : 0316315257
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Beloved author-illustrator Liz Climo is back with a hilarious take on (reluctant) friendship that will appeal to fans of We Don't Eat Our Classmates and I Want My Hat Back! When a carefree bunny is approached by a voracious bear in the woods, Bunny has just one request: "Please don't eat me." But the bear has a never-ending list of requests, and Bunny realizes maybe Bear isn't as hungry as he'd let on...maybe he just wants his new friend's company for a while. This witty and poignant exploration of predator and prey will have children and parents alike roaring with laughter--and looking for their next meal.

Book Title : Are We Dead Yet
Author : Johnny Savage
Publisher : Trafford Publishing
Release Date : 2007-10-25
Pages : 264
ISBN : 9781425197209
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A true story about one family's extreme suffering, grief and tragedy, that goes beyond the power of one's mind to comprehend. A story so tragic, that for some, the only way out was suicide! Only the names have been changed to preserve the memories of the victims and the dignity of those who survived.

Book Title : The Rich Part of Life
Author : Jim Kokoris
Publisher : St. Martin's Press
Release Date : 2007-04-01
Pages : 336
ISBN : 1429976438
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Teddy Pappas is an eleven-year-old boy forced into maturity before his time. He lives with his younger brother and their eccentric Civil War historian father, a man more comfortable with discussing Confederate footwear than what kind of day his sons had. Their lives have been quiet for a year since the real lifeblood of their household, Teddy's mother, died in a tragic car accident. On the one-year anniversary of her death, Teddy's stoic father plays his wife's favorite lottery numbers in a tender, uncharacteristic act. When it turns out that the family holds the $190 million winning ticket, their world is instantly transformed. Seemingly overnight, a host of colorful characters demands their attention, including Teddy's hilarious aunt and uncle, a beautiful divorcée, a desperate former soap opera star, and a menacing stranger who threatens the very core of the family. As events spiral out of control, the family struggles to discover what "the rich part of life" really is. Featuring a unique father-child bond, Jim Kokoris's moving first novel is flavored with the rich characterizations and poignant charm of early John Irving. Creating the perfect balance of humor and pathos, Kokoris takes us on an unforgettable journey through the ups and downs of this revelation of unexpected wealth.

Book Title : Hazan Family Favorites
Author : Giuliano Hazan
Publisher : Open Road Media
Release Date : 2012-10-23
Pages : 176
ISBN : 9781453287163
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The tradition of tasty Italian food continues with this beautifully illustrated collection of creative recipes, from primo to dolci! As a child in America, Giuliano Hazan’s mother, Marcella, packed him meatballs with potatoes and peas, veal stew with mushrooms, and other homemade dishes for lunch—dishes that in no way resembled the peanut butter sandwiches his classmates enjoyed. And so began his appreciation of great food. Hazan Family Favorites celebrates delicious recipes from the Hazan family, prepared just as Giuliano prepares them for his own family today. Here are 85 recipes for every course in the Italian meal, including Appetizers, Soups, Pastas and Rice, Meats and Seafood, and Sides and Desserts. With recipes from Swiss Chard Tortelloni to Strawberry Gelato and everything in between, Hazan Family Favorites offers an intimate look at this iconic family and their most beloved recipes.

Book Title : Watch Your Step
Author : T. R. Burns
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2014-08-05
Pages : 480
ISBN : 9781442440371
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

When the Kilter Academy students go on retreat with their parents, it’s the more mischief the merrier in this third book of a trouble-loving middle grade series! Seamus Hinkle has encountered a good deal of mystery and a lot of secrets since he first started at Kilter Academy. The longer he’s there, the more unanswered questions he seems to have. At last it seems like he just might get some answers as he and his troublemaker friends prepare for a huge event: a Kilter Academy retreat in the Adirondack mountains with all the students…and their parents. Will Seamus finally learn how his mother is connected to Annika, the mercurial headmistress of Kilter? Will he discover Annika’s true purpose for the Kilter students? And how will the students from the rival school, the Incriminators, play into all of this? It’s hard to say, but one thing is for sure—there will be plenty of trouble along the way!