valencia and valentine

Book Title: Valencia and Valentine
Author: Suzy Krause
Publisher: Lake Union Publishing
Release Date: 2019-06
Pages: 254
ISBN: 1542092965
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

For readers of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, debut author Suzy Krause delivers a quirky, colorful story about love, loss, second chances, and what it means to truly live. Valencia, a timid debt collector with crippling OCD, is afraid of many things, but the two that scare her most are flying and turning thirty-five. To confront those fears, Valencia's therapist suggests that she fly somewhere--anywhere--before her upcoming birthday. And as Valencia begins a telephone romance with a man from New York, she suddenly has a destination in mind. There's only one problem--he might not actually exist. Mrs. Valentine is an eccentric old woman desperate for company, be it from neighbors, telemarketers, or even the funeral director (when you're her age, you go to a lot of funerals). So she's thrilled when the new cleaning girl provides a listening ear for her life's story--a tale of storybook love and incredible adventures around the world with her husband before his mysterious and sudden disappearance. The stories of Valencia and Mrs. Valentine may at first appear to have nothing in common...but then again, nothing in life is as straightforward as it seems.

Book Title: Gos Rater Valencia is My Valentine
Author: Wowpooch Press
Publisher:
Release Date: 2020-01-31
Pages: 122
ISBN: 9798607174361
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A humorous covered notebook for people who loves the special dog breed. The cover of this journal is dedicated for those people who don't care what others think of them. They only care about what their dog thinks. Our designers want to show true respect for this cute dog breed lovers. By this cover, we tried to show our true love and affection for this nice puppies. 120 blank wide lined white pages Duo sided wide ruled sheets Perfect sturdy matte softbound cover 6" x 9" dimensions; we consider it one of the perfect size for your purse, desk, backpack, school, home or work You can feel free to use this as a notebook, journal, diary or composition book for school and works Perfectly suited for taking notes, writing, organizing, lists, journaling and brainstorming Can be a perfect gift for adults and kids for any gift giving occasion Designed in USA

Book Title: Chaucer and the Cult of Saint Valentine
Author: Henry Ansgar Kelly
Publisher: BRILL
Release Date: 1986
Pages: 185
ISBN: 9004078495
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title: San Francisco San Francisco County Calif City Directory
Author:
Publisher:
Release Date: 1890
Pages:
ISBN: STANFORD:36105005662064
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title: Mary in Our Life
Author: Nicholas Joseph Santoro
Publisher: iUniverse
Release Date: 2011-08-12
Pages: 772
ISBN: 9781462040223
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Mary In Our Life: An Atlas of the Names and Titles of Mary, The Mother of Jesus, and Their Place in Marian Devotion presents the 1,969 names, titles, and appellations used to identify the Blessed Virgin Mary over the centuries in terms of their history and related events. Within these titles and their history can be seen the official and private attitudes and prejudices of the times; government pressures, conflicts, and interdictions; internal problems within the Catholic Church; and startling examples of dedication, devotion, and piety. Taken together, Marian titles are a real-life story of the Catholic faith.

Book Title: Hammer Complete
Author: Howard Maxford
Publisher: McFarland
Release Date: 2018-10-25
Pages: 992
ISBN: 9781476670072
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Think you know everything there is to know about Hammer Films, the fabled "Studio that Dripped Blood?" The lowdown on all the imperishable classics of horror, like The Curse of Frankenstein, Horror of Dracula and The Devil Rides Out? What about the company's less blood-curdling back catalog? What about the musicals, comedies and travelogues, the fantasies and historical epics--not to mention the pirate adventures? This lavishly illustrated encyclopedia covers every Hammer film and television production in thorough detail, including budgets, shooting schedules, publicity and more, along with all the actors, supporting players, writers, directors, producers, composers and technicians. Packed with quotes, behind-the-scenes anecdotes, credit lists and production specifics, this all-inclusive reference work is the last word on this cherished cinematic institution.

Book Title: Library of Congress Name Headings with References
Author: Library of Congress
Publisher:
Release Date: 1981
Pages:
ISBN: STANFORD:36105012013178
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title: Transactions
Author:
Publisher:
Release Date: 1978
Pages:
ISBN: STANFORD:36105005423772
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Vol. 22- (1968/69- ) includes its Miscellanies, pt. 7- (1970- )

Book Title: International Dictionary of University Histories
Author: Mary Elizabeth Devine
Publisher: Routledge
Release Date: 2013-12-02
Pages: 808
ISBN: 9781134262106
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

First Published in 1998. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.

Book Title: Onward
Author: Howard Schultz
Publisher: John Wiley & Sons
Release Date: 2011-04-20
Pages: 348
ISBN: 9781119979234
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

In 2008, Howard Schultz, the president and chairman of Starbucks, made the unprecedented decision to return as the CEO eight years after he stepped down from daily oversight of the company and became chairman. Concerned that Starbucks had lost its way, Schultz was determined to help it return to its core values and restore not only its financial health, but also its soul. In Onward, he shares the remarkable story of his return and the company's ongoing transformation under his leadership, revealing how, during one of the most tumultuous economic times in history, Starbucks again achieved profitability and sustainability without sacrificing humanity. Offering readers a snapshot of a moment in history that left no company unscathed, the book zooms in to show, in riveting detail, how one company struggled and recreated itself in the midst of it all. The fast paced narrative is driven by day-to-day tension as conflicts arise and lets readers into Schultz's psyche as he comes to terms with his limitations and evolving leadership style. Onward is a compelling, candid narrative documenting the maturing of a brand as well as a businessman. Onward represents Schultz's central leadership philosophy: It's not just about winning, but the right way to win. Ultimately, he gives readers what he strives to deliver every day- a sense of hope that, no matter how tough times get, the future can be just as or more successful than the past, whatever one defines success to be. "Through the lens of his personal leadership journey, with all of its dizzying ups and agonizing downs, Howard Schultz has written, with aching honesty and passion, the single most important book on leadership and change for our time and for every generation of leaders. This book is not just recommended reading, it's required." Warren Bennis, Distinguished Professor of Business, University of Southern California, and author of the recently published Still Surprised: A Memoir of a Life in Leadership "[This] sequel to the founding of Starbucks is grittier, more gripping, and dramatic, and [Schultz's] voice is winning and authentic. This is a must-read for anyone interested in leadership, management, or the quest to connect a brand with the consumer." Publishers Weekly