troubles in paradise

Troubles In Paradise
Author: Elin Hilderbrand
Publisher: Hachette UK
Release Date: 2020-10-06
Pages: 352
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Travel to the bright Caribbean one last time in the satisfying conclusion to the nationally bestselling Winter in Paradise trilogy by Elin Hilderbrand, "Queen of the Summer Novel" (People). After uprooting her life in the States, Irene Steele has just settled in at the villa on St. John where her husband Russ had been living a double life. But a visit from the FBI shakes her foundations, and Irene once again learns just how little she knew about the man she loved. With help from their friends, Irene and her sons set up their lives while evidence mounts that the helicopter crash that killed Russ may not have been an accident. Meanwhile, the island watches this drama unfold -- including the driver of a Jeep with tinted windows who seems to be shadowing the Steele family. As a storm gathers strength in the Atlantic, surprises are in store for the Steeles: help from a mysterious source, and a new beginning in the paradise that has become their home. At last all will be revealed about the secrets and lies that brought Irene and her sons to St. John -- and the truth that transformed them all.

Trouble In Paradise
Author: Mark Baldassare
Publisher: Columbia University Press
Release Date: 1986
Pages: 251
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Takes a fresh look at American suburbs, explains why they are changing, and discusses the housing crisis, growth, local government, and demand for services.

Trouble In Paradise
Author: Zuleyka Benitez
Publisher: San Francisco, CA : Lost Roads Publishers
Release Date: 1980
Pages: 54
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Trouble In Paradise
Author: Liz Ireland
Publisher: Harlequin
Release Date: 2013-06-17
Pages: 288
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Roy McMillan Had Vowed to Live and Die a Bachelor! But the McMillan credo didn't set too well the day that Ellie Fitzsimmons stepped off the train in Paradise, Nebraska. The confounded beauty lit up an October day with her sunshine. And though she was there to visit his brother, Roy had trouble keeping that fact in mind—and not making a complete fool of himself! Ellie was in a pickle! And no amount of fabric could hide her secret for long. Roy McMillan only added to her troubles with his devastating smile. But when Roy learned the truth, would he still want to make their own little paradise on earth?

Trouble In Paradise
Author: Pip Granger
Publisher: Random House
Release Date: 2011-01-18
Pages: 528
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Nancy Revell, a heart-warming saga set in post war London from Sunday Times bestselling author Pip Granger. "She brings the East End to life..." - Barbara Windsor "Read it straight through..." - ***** Reader review. "Love her writing." - ***** Reader review. *************************** 1945: The end of the war spreads joy through London, but for Zelda Fluck the news isn't all good. The end to hostilities will bring her violent husband Charlie home. It also sets off a chain of events that brings more strife and destruction to the people of Paradise Gardens in Hackney than did the Blitz. That's not all. Zelda's nephew, Tony, is hanging around Brian Hole, a one-boy crime wave and only child of Ma Hole, leader of the local spivs. But Tony can sing - he has, in fact, the voice of an angel - and Zelda's friend, Zinnia knows a voice coach in Soho whose lessons may be able to straighten Tony out. The people Zelda meets there change her life. Will she find a way out of Hackney and her failed marriage? Trouble in Paradise is a prequel to Pip Granger's Rosie novels...

Trouble In Paradise  Uncovering The Dark Secrets Of Britain   S Most Remote Island  Text Only
Author: Kathy Marks
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
Release Date: 2012-06-28
Pages: 400
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A shocking exposé of the terrible secrets at the heart of the Pitcairn Island community – a tale of systematic child abuse and rape which stretches back over 40 years.

Trouble In Paradise
Author: Susan Connell
Publisher: Loveswept
Release Date: 1993
Pages: 224
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Allison Richards fights her own attraction to Reilly Anderson, the bare-chested hunk who agrees to help Allison locate her missing brother-in-law. Original.

Trouble In Paradise
Author: MIT List Visual Arts Center
Publisher: Massachusetts Inst Technology
Release Date: 1989
Pages: 43
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Ivory Tower Blues
Author: James E. Côté
Publisher: University of Toronto Press
Release Date: 2007
Pages: 251
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The present state of the university is a difficult issue to comprehend for anyone outside of the education system. If we are to believe common government reports that changes in policy are somehow making life easier for university graduates, we cannot help but believe that things are going right and are getting better in our universities. Ivory Tower Blues gives a decidedly different picture, examining this optimistic attitude as it impacts upon professors, students, and administrators in charge of the education system. Ivory Tower Blues is a frank account of the contemporary university, drawing on the authors? own research and personal experiences, as well as on input from students, colleagues, and administrators. James E. Côté and Anton L. Allahar offer an insider?s account of the university system, an accurate, alternative view to that overwhelmingly presented to the general public. Throughout, the authors argue that fewer and fewer students are experiencing their university education in ways expected by their parents and the public. The majority of students are hampered by insufficient preparation at the secondary school level, lack of personal motivation, and disillusionment. Contrary to popular opinion, there is no administrative or governmental procedure in place to maintain standards of education. Ivory Tower Blues is an in-depth look at the crisis facing Canadian and American universities, the factors that are precipitating the situation, and the long-term impact this crisis will have on the quality of higher education.

A Tale Of Two Colonies
Author: Virginia Bernhard
Publisher: University of Missouri Press
Release Date: 2011-12-20
Pages: 220
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

In this fascinating tale of England's first two New World colonies, Bernhard links Virginia and Bermuda in a series of unintended consequences resulting from natural disaster, ignorance of native cultures, diplomatic intrigue, and the fateful arrival of the first Africans in both colonies. --from publisher description