three things about elsie

Book Title : Three Things About Elsie
Author : Joanna Cannon
Publisher : Scribner
Release Date : 2019-07-02
Pages : 384
ISBN : 9781501187391
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The bestselling author of The Trouble with Goats and Sheep delivers a suspenseful and emotionally satisfying novel “infused with warmth and humor” (People) about a lifelong friendship, a devastating secret, and the small acts of kindness that bring people together. There are three things you should know about Elsie. The first thing is that she’s my best friend. The second is that she always knows what to say to make me feel better. And the third thing…might take a bit more explaining. Eighty-four-year-old Florence has fallen in her flat at Cherry Tree Home for the Elderly. As she waits to be rescued, she thinks about her friend Elsie and wonders if a terrible secret from their past is about to come to light. If the charming new resident is who he claims to be, why does he look exactly like a man who died sixty years ago? From the acclaimed, bestselling author of The Trouble with Goats and Sheep, Three Things About Elsie “breathes with suspense, providing along the way piercing, poetic descriptions, countless tiny mysteries, and breathtaking little reveals…a rich portrait of old age and friendship stretched over a fascinating frame” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review). This is an “amusing and heartbreaking” (Publishers Weekly) story about forever friends on the twisting path of life who come to understand how the fine threads of humanity connect us all.

Book Title : Three Things I d Tell My Younger Self E Story
Author : Joanna Cannon
Publisher : HarperCollins UK
Release Date : 2018-08-15
Pages : 96
ISBN : 9780008318673
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A very special FREE collection of advice for our younger selves, compiled by Joanna Cannon – the author of THREE THINGS ABOUT ELSIE and THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP

Book Title : One Letter Different A Story from the collection I Am Heathcliff
Author : Joanna Cannon
Publisher : HarperCollins UK
Release Date : 2018-08-16
Pages : 18
ISBN : 9780008303181
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A story from Joanna Cannon to stir the heart and awaken vital conversations about love.

Book Title : Joanna Cannon Untitled
Author : Joanna Cannon
Publisher : HarperCollins UK
Release Date : 2021-02-04
Pages : 400
ISBN : 9780008255046
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

‘Don’t go mistaking paradise for that home across the road.’

Book Title : The Trouble with Goats and Sheep
Author : Joanna Cannon
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2016-07-12
Pages : 368
ISBN : 9781501121913
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

“I loved this book. It's one of those books that you just want to give to everybody.” —Nancy Pearl on NPR’s Morning Edition “An astute, engaging debut” (Publishers Weekly), The Trouble with Goats and Sheep is a quirky and utterly charming tale of a community in need of reconciliation and two girls learning what it means to belong. England, 1976. Mrs. Creasy is missing and the Avenue is alive with whispers. The neighbors blame her sudden disappearance on the heat wave, but ten-year-olds Grace and Tilly aren’t convinced, and decide to take matters into their own hands. Spunky, spirited Grace and quiet, thoughtful Tilly go door to door in search of clues. The cul-de-sac starts to give up its secrets, and the amateur detectives uncover more than they ever imagined. A complicated history of deception begins to emerge—everyone on the Avenue has something to hide. During that sweltering summer, the lives of all the neighbors begin to unravel. The girls come to realize that the lies told to conceal what happened one fateful day about a decade ago are the same ones Mrs. Creasy was starting to peel back just before she disappeared... “A thoughtful tale of loyalty and friendship, family dynamics and human nature” (Kirkus Reviews), this glorious debut is part coming-of-age story, part mystery. The Trouble with Goats and Sheep radiates an unmistakable warmth and intelligence and is “rife with tiny extraordinaries” (The New York Times Book Review). “Joanna Cannon is an author to watch” (Booklist, starred review).

Book Title : The Night Visitor
Author : Lucy Atkins
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2017-05-04
Pages : 544
ISBN : 9781784293239
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

'One of the most vivid, memorable and menacing characters I've ever read' C.L. Taylor, author of The Fear She knows your secret . . . and she'll make you pay As high-flying TV presenter and historian Olivia Sweetman stands before an adoring crowd at the launch of her new bestseller she can barely pretend to smile. Her life has spiralled into lies and if the truth comes out she'll lose everything. Only one person knows what Olivia has done. Vivian Tester is the socially awkward housekeeper of a Sussex manor who has become Olivia's unofficial research assistant. But Vivian has secrets too, and as the relationship between the women grows more and more tangled, a bizarre act of violence changes everything . . . Perfect for fans of Little Fires Everywhere and He Said She Said. PRAISE FOR THE NIGHT VISITOR: 'WONDERFUL' - Clare Mackintosh, author of Let Me Lie 'INSIDIOUS' - Guardian 'BRILLIANT' - Fiona Barton, author of The Child 'PROPULSIVE' - Metro 'INGENIOUS' - Sabine Durrant, author of Lie With Me 'SINISTER' - Red 'MENACING' - C.L. Taylor, author of The Fear 'FANTASTIC' - Sunday Mirror 'ELEGANT' - Joanna Cannon, author of Three Things about Elsie 'GRIPPING' - The Literary Review 'UNRELENTING' - Mick Herron, author of Spook Street 'ENTHRALLING' - Heat 'FASCINATING' - Linda Green, author of When My Eyes Were Closed 'INTELLIGENT' - Good Housekeeping

Book Title : Ellie and the Harpmaker
Author : Hazel Prior
Publisher : Random House
Release Date : 2019-05-02
Pages : 288
ISBN : 9781473562097
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

'Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. Uplifting and full of heart, and I couldn't put it down!' JO THOMAS Meet Ellie. She’s perfectly happy living her quiet life with her husband, Clive. Happy to wander the Exmoor countryside and write the occasional poem that nobody will read; happy to dream of all the things she hasn't yet managed to do. Or is she? Meet Dan. He thinks all he needs is the time and space to make harps in his isolated barn on Exmoor. He enjoys being on his own, far away from other people and – crucially – far away from any risk of surprises. What Ellie and Dan don’t know yet, is that a chance encounter is about to change all of this. ‘A beautiful love song of a story, wonderfully told with a warm heart and much hope’ Phaedra Patrick, author of The Library of Lost and Found

Book Title : The Rosie Project
Author : Graeme Simsion
Publisher : Penguin UK
Release Date : 2013-04-11
Pages : 384
ISBN : 9781405912785
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A quirky and endearing romantic comedy for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, Still Me and Three Things About Elsie. 'I couldn't put this book down. It's one of the most quirky and endearing romances I've ever read. I laughed the whole way through' Sophie Kinsella __________ Don Tillman has got his love life planned out. He knows exactly who he wants, but is it who he needs? Love isn't an exact science - but no one told Don Tillman. A thirty-nine-year-old geneticist, Don's never had a second date. So he devises the Wife Project, a scientific test to find the perfect partner. Enter Rosie - 'the world's most incompatible woman' - throwing Don's safe, ordered life into chaos. But what is this unsettling, alien emotion he's feeling? If you loved The Rosie Project, find out what Don did next in The Rosie Effect, and PRE-ORDER The Rosie Result NOW - the hilarious and heart-warming conclusion to the trilogy! __________ 'Adorable' Marian Keyes 'Marvellous' John Boyne 'A sweet, funny rom-com . . . You'll be willing Don and Rosie on every step of the way' Marie Claire Hilarious, unlikely and heartbreaking' Easy Living 'Original, clever and perfectly written' Jill Mansell

Book Title : The Woman Who Kept Everything
Author : Jane Gilley
Publisher : HarperCollins UK
Release Date : 2018-12-03
Pages : 300
ISBN : 9780008308629
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The Lady in the Van meets The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry in this uplifting, funny and moving debut novel about a 79-year-old hoarder who is convinced the world is against her.

Book Title : The Single Ladies of Jacaranda Retirement Village
Author : Joanna Nell
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2018-09-25
Pages : 368
ISBN : 9781473685857
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A moving, funny, heartwarming tale of love and friendship, for anyone who loved The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, The Keeper of Lost Things and Three Things About Elsie. 'Hugely entertaining . . . funny and heart-warming' Woman & Home 'A gentle, warm-hearted book that had me rooting for all the characters and laughing out loud at points' LIBBY PAGE, author of The Lido It's never too late to grow old disgracefully... The life of 79-year-old pensioner Peggy Smart is as beige as the décor in her retirement village. Her week revolves around aqua aerobics and appointments with her doctor. The highlight of Peggy's day is watching her neighbour Brian head out for his morning swim. Peggy dreams of inviting the handsome widower - treasurer of the Residents' Committee and one of the few eligible men in the village - to an intimate dinner. But why would an educated man like Brian, a chartered accountant no less, look twice at Peggy? As a woman of a certain age, she fears she has become invisible, even to men in their eighties. But a chance encounter with an old school friend she hasn't seen in five decades - the glamorous fashionista Angie Valentine - sets Peggy on an unexpected journey of self-discovery. Can she channel her 'inner Helen Mirren' and find love and friendship in her twilight years?