the wedding dress 2

Book Title : Clothing and Fashion American Fashion from Head to Toe 4 volumes
Author : José Blanco F.
Publisher : ABC-CLIO
Release Date : 2015-11-23
Pages : 1786
ISBN : 9781610693103
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

This unique four-volume encyclopedia examines the historical significance of fashion trends, revealing the social and cultural connections of clothing from the precolonial times to the present day. • Covers the fashions of all economic levels of Americans from the indigent to the very wealthy, from T-shirts to architecturally sculptured gowns and suits • Includes hundreds of illustrations, sidebars, and primary documents to illuminate important areas of interest and encourage active learning • Addresses topics such as the formal wear of the Belle Epoque era, hairstyles of the Empire Revival, haute couture, and the evolution of clothes for teenagers • Presents four full-color photographic essays of clothing styles throughout American history

Book Title : Miss Hitchcock s Wedding Dress
Author : Fanny Wheeler Hart
Publisher :
Release Date : 1876
Pages : 259
ISBN : NYPL:33433076088156
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : Making Vintage Wedding Dresses
Author : Ciara Phipps
Publisher : The Crowood Press
Release Date : 2017-06-30
Pages : 128
ISBN : 9781785003134
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

From the heavily beaded tubular dress of the 1920s through to the body-skimming shift dress of the 1960s, this book looks at and celebrates the historic shapes, detailing and romance of vintage wedding gowns. Equipped with instructions, patterns and photos, it explores the history of wedding wear and explains how to make a vintage wedding gown inspired by historical fashions and trends. A beautiful and practical book, it will inspire everyone who wants to express themself through timeless and elegant styles. Step-by-step instructions are given for making each dress and are complemented by close-up photographs of historic details and decoration. This beautiful book will be of particular interest to wedding dress designers, seamstresses and brides, vintage enthusiasts of 1920s-60s and theatre designers. Beautifully illustrated with 105 colour close-up photographs of historic details and 21 patterns with step-by-step instructions.

Book Title : How to Buy Your Perfect Wedding Dress
Author : Ronald Rothstein
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2002-03-05
Pages : 240
ISBN : 9781439105566
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

IT'S TIME TO BUY THE DRESS OF YOUR DREAMS! Every year, Kleinfeld helps more than five thousand brides find the perfect look for the biggest day of their lives. Women from all over the world flock to the famous Brooklyn store to choose from among their vast selection of gowns and take advantage of the expertise of their renowned staff of bridal consultants. This book takes you through every aspect of that unparalleled experience so that when you finally buy your wedding dress, you will be thrilled with your choice. Let the owners of Kleinfeld help you define the style that best suits you -- be it classical, romantic, or contemporary -- and that is most appropriate for the season and setting of the wedding. Their detailed advice covers: WHAT DRESSES ARE BEST FOR SPECIFIC BODY TYPES, INCLUDING SILHOUETTE AND SKIRT LENGTH COLORS, FABRICS, AND DECORATIONS, FROM THE SIMPLEST UNADORNED SILK TO LACE WITH ALL THE TRIMMINGS ACCESSORIES -- INCLUDING THE VEIL, SHOES, GLOVES, JEWELRY -- AND UNDERGARMENTS WHAT TO BRING ON YOUR WEDDING DRESS SHOPPING TRIP AND WHETHER OR NOT TO BRING MOM WHAT TO EXPECT AT FITTINGS HOW TO CARE FOR YOUR GOWN BEFORE AND AFTER THE WEDDING Whether you're getting married on a beach or in a cathedral, whether you want to look sexy, chic, or like a fairy princess, "How to Buy Your Perfect Wedding Dress" can help all your dreams come true.

Book Title : Book Wedding Dress The Do s and Don ts of Buying a Wedding Dress Guide and Planner
Author : G.L. Jones
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release Date :
Pages :
ISBN : 9781312144101
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : Calling Mr Right the Wedding Dress Mess
Author : Julie Kistler
Publisher : Harlequin Books
Release Date : 2000
Pages : 377
ISBN : 0373440855
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

In the first novel, by Kistler, radio talk-show host Nell McCabe organizes a Valentine's 2000 bash and matches up couples on the air. When it comes to finding a match for sexy John Jones, the last thing she wants is to fix him up with someone besides herself. In Flynn's The Wedding Dress Mess, an insurance investigator takes unusual risks to shake loose the truth from a man who is hiding the fact that his mother pilfered an antique wedding gown.

Book Title : The Wedding Dress
Author : Carrie Young
Publisher : University of Iowa Press
Release Date : 2000-01-01
Pages : 135
ISBN : 9780877457183
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

These finely wrought stories unfold in the Dakotas during the struggling pioneer days and bone-dry landscape of the thirties as well as the verdant years that followed, where the nighttime plains are bathed by softly radiant harvest moons shining down from dazzling northern skies. Young's absorbing narratives begin with the pleasant sense of “Once upon a time...” anticipation, but the firmly sketched details, warm humor, and vivid characterizations reveal an unanticipated and satisfying realism. The haunting title story is about a beautiful and tragic pioneer woman and her wedding dress; her gown takes on a life of its own and turns into an enduring symbol for the grace and compassion of homesteading women on the plains. In “Bank Night,” a hired hand working during the midst of the Depression wins $250 at the movies, careening him into a single night of notoriety that becomes a legend in its time. “The Nights of Ragna Rundhaug” tells the tale of a woman who wants only to be left alone with her white dog, Vittehund, and her crocheting but instead is propelled into a life of midwifery “because there was no one else to do it.” The babies have predilection for arriving during blizzards and always at night, when she must be transported across the dark plains by frantic husbands who have fortified themselves with strong drink and headstrong horses. All the stories in The Wedding Dress are linked by the enigmatic Nordic characters who people them and by the skill with which Young draws them. Emotions run so deep that they are seldom able to surface; when they do the interaction is extraordinarily luminous, both for the characters themselves and for the fortunate reader. The Wedding Dress is for all readers, young and old.

Book Title : The Secret Wedding Dress
Author : Ally Blake
Publisher : Harlequin
Release Date : 2013-03-19
Pages : 224
ISBN : 9780373207084
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A wedding dress…but no bride! Paige Danforth isn't interested in setting herself up for an unhappy-ever-after—thanks to her father's betrayal, the closest she'll ever get to walking down the aisle is as a bridesmaid. But one bridal sale later, Paige is left clutching her own champagne chiffon wedding dress! Clearly she needs to end her self-imposed dating drought…. Enter ruggedly sexy neighbor Gabe Hamilton. He wants Paige in his bed and nothing more—no promises made, no promises broken. But will this big, bad adventurer stick around when he discovers not only skeletons—but the wedding dress—in her closet?

Book Title : The Wedding Dress
Author : Edwina Ehrman
Publisher :
Release Date : 2014-06-01
Pages : 208
ISBN : 1851778136
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : The Wedding Dress
Author : Lisa Mondello
Publisher : Lisa Mondello
Release Date : 2016-05-17
Pages : 200
ISBN :
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Eight years ago, Hannah Ward thought she'd found the perfect wedding dress to wear when she and her childhood sweetheart, Dane Bancroft, decided to elope right after graduation. But instead of walking down the aisle as she dreamed of, she was not only outbid on the wedding dress at the auction by an old billionaire who didn't need the wedding dress as she did, but she never ended up getting married. Needing to escape Dane after the break-up, she enlisted in the military and left Liberty, Texas behind. But now she's back, and not only does she have to face Dane, the deputy sheriff in town, but she's just been willed the very wedding dress that was supposed to be the beginning of her and Dane's happy life together. Can they both get a second chance so she can finally wear the wedding dress of her dreams and marry the only man she's ever really loved? Fans of Debbie Macomber and Sherryl Woods will enjoy the Texas Hearts Series. Keywords: western romance, contemporary romance, small-town romance, family sagas, lost loves, second chance romance, rodeo, cowboy, Texas Romance, Texas Ranger, lawman, rancher, wedding, military, wedding dress