the summer list

Book Title : The Summer List
Author : Amy Mason Doan
Publisher : Harlequin
Release Date : 2018-07-01
Pages : 376
ISBN : 9781488032868
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Named a Best Book of Summer 2018 by PopSugar, Coastal Living, Family Circle, and The Globe & Mail “With a vivid sense of place and characters as real as your high school besties, this debut novel is sure to please fans of Kristin Hannah and Elin Hilderbrand.” —Library Journal In the tradition of Judy Blume’s Summer Sisters, The Summer List is a tender yet tantalizing novel about two friends, the summer night they fell apart, and the scavenger hunt that reunites them decades later—until the clues expose a breathtaking secret... Laura and Casey were once inseparable: as they floated on their backs in the sunlit lake, as they dreamed about the future under starry skies, and as they teamed up for the wild scavenger hunts in their small California lakeside town. Until one summer night, when a shocking betrayal sent Laura running through the pines, down the dock, and into a new life, leaving Casey and a first love in her wake. But the past is impossible to escape, and now, after seventeen years away, Laura is pulled home and into a reunion with Casey she can’t resist—one last scavenger hunt. With a twist: this time, the list of clues leads to the settings of their most cherished summer memories. From glistening Jade Cove to the vintage skating rink, each step they take becomes a bittersweet reminder of the friendship they once shared. But just as the game brings Laura and Casey back together, the clues unravel a stunning secret that threatens to tear them apart… Mesmerizing and unforgettable, Amy Mason Doan’s The Summer List is about losing and recapturing the person who understands you best—and the unbreakable bonds of girlhood. “The Summer List is a sparkling debut novel filled with nostalgia that will make you long for your childhood friends and carefree summer days.” —PopSugar

Book Title : Summer s List
Author : Anita Higman
Publisher : Moody Publishers
Release Date : 2015-05-18
Pages : 288
ISBN : 9780802492050
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A dying wish alters the course of a young woman’s life. Life hadn’t been easy for Summer Snow. In acts of selflessness—caring for her ailing parents and running her grandmother’s bookstore—she had forfeited her youth and dreams for the needs of others. And the only tries she had at love… didn’t turn out. She had the bookstore, she had her beloved granny, but she was missing something—or someone. Opportunity strikes when Granny sends Summer on an unexpected adventure with one Martin Langtree, a kind but gangly young man from Summer’s past. A childhood friendship is rekindled, a romance is sparked, and mysteries are solved in one magical Texas summer. Will Summer strike out on love again, or will things finally go her way? With lovable characters and surprising twists, Summer’s List is a simple delight.

Book Title : The Summer Bucket List
Author : Tammy Mitchell
Publisher : CreateSpace
Release Date : 2015-06-21
Pages : 34
ISBN : 1514641712
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Summer should last forever but unfortunately it comes to an end every year. But before it ends, be sure to soak up as much sun and enjoy the long hot summer days and cool evenings with The Summer Bucket List: 250 Things to Do Before Summer Ends. This book guarantees a summer of fun spent in the sun.

Book Title : The Summer of Lost Things
Author : Chantele Sedgwick
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2019-06-11
Pages : 272
ISBN : 9781510743847
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

New town, new friends, new guy . . . and an old bucket list. The past haunts the present in the newest installation in the Love, Lucas universe. After her dad is sentenced to prison time, seventeen-year-old Lucy Nelson and her mother move across the country to start over in the town—and farmhouse—where her mother grew up. Once settled, Lucy is determined to keep her mind off anything “real” and decides to pass the time by reading a stack of her mother’s childhood books, which has sat in her grandmother’s home for decades. When Lucy finds her mom’s old summer bucket list shoved between the pages of a worn copy of Anne of Green Gables, she’s eager to write her own list to escape her inevitable summer boredom. Feeling brave, she fills it with challenges she’d never normally do and also adds the one thing that her mother had never crossed off the original list: Visit Susan’s grave. When Lucy befriends Mira and her handsome cousin, Jack, she begins to feel almost normal as they help check off her list. When she asks her mother about Susan, she refuses to talk about her. As Lucy falls for Jack, she yearns to tell him the truth about her dad and her old life but lies about everything instead. When her friends see through the lies and her mom reaches her breaking point over questions about Susan, Lucy must learn to trust her friends, try to bring peace to her mother, and to somehow find the courage to forgive her dad.

Book Title : The Summer Bucket List for Kids
Author : Michelle Snow
Publisher : Cedar Fort
Release Date : 2012
Pages : 139
ISBN : 1599554844
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

If you have a hard time helping your kids fill the hours in those long summer days, then this invaluable guide is exactly what you need. Full of fun, original, and thoughtful ideas that are sure to use up your kids' excess summertime energy in a positive, healthy way, this book is guaranteed to stop boredom in its tracks.

Book Title : Summer Bucket List
Author : Julie Ann Price
Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Release Date : 2018-07-04
Pages : 92
ISBN : 1722343427
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Doesn't summer seem to fly by way too fast? How would you like to stretch out your summer and make it the most memorable summer of your life? Wouldn't that be great? Here's the problem the average person faces when it comes to summer - they fail to plan. Yes, most people do plan a vacation but that's it. They don't think about each of the precious 10 weeks (or so) of summer. I invite you to rise above the average person and have a great time doing it. This summer take a different approach - make a Summer Bucket List and take the Challenge! Challenge participants take the time to plan the 4-6 things they would really like to experience, learn, see and do this summer. When you take on the Challenge, you will be guided through a planning process that ensures you create many fabulous memories this summer. Imagine having something to look forward to each week. Imagine the feeling of relief and relaxation knowing that you have all your bases covered and you just have to let the good times roll. This is possible with a little planning now. Take the Summer Bucket List Challenge and get ready for the best summer of your life. The Summer Bucket List Challenge Planning Journal takes you through the steps of coming up with ideas for your summer and then helps you to plan the top 4-6 ideas. The journal will guide you all the way and even help you to capture your memories. You will love it so much, you will want to make the Summer Bucket List an annual activity.

Book Title : Summer Bridge Explorations Grades 3 4
Author : Summer Bridge Activities
Publisher : Rainbow Bridge Publishing
Release Date : 2015-04-27
Pages : 256
ISBN : 9781483813172
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Summer Bridge Explorations prepares your third-grade graduate for fourth grade through progressive lessons and project-based learning. This dynamic workbook strengthens cross-curricular skills with a focus on arithmetic, grammar, and comprehension. Summer Bridge Explorations keeps the learning going. --With this dynamic series, students entering grades 1 to 4 prepare for the new year through project-based learning. Grade-level workbooks are divided into three progressive sections, one for each month of summer, and each of these sections is built around a theme-based activity that connects real-world learning with summer fun. Your child will keep learning alive by applying new skills in fun ways, all while enjoying everything summer has to offer. Lessons and activities span the curriculum, supporting growth in math, reading, writing, social studies, science, and the arts.

Book Title : Summer QuestTM Grades K 1
Author :
Publisher : Carson-Dellosa Publishing
Release Date : 2013-03-01
Pages : 320
ISBN : 9781624429705
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Turn your child's summer vacation into a learning adventure with Summer QuestTM! The fun, engaging format and daily quests make learning fun and active. Just 15 minutes of activities each day will get your kindergartner ready for the next school year! Includes topics in math practice, handwriting, reading comprehension, fitness and easy science experiments! Also features an incentive chart, certificate of completion, stickers, and a skills checklist!

Book Title : Summer QuestTM Grades 1 2
Author :
Publisher : Carson-Dellosa Publishing
Release Date : 2013-03-01
Pages : 320
ISBN : 9781624429712
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Turn your child's summer vacation into a learning adventure with Summer QuestTM! The fun, engaging format and daily quests make learning fun and active. Just 15 minutes of activities each day will get your first grader ready for the next school year! Includes topics in math practice, handwriting, reading comprehension, fitness and easy science experiments! Also features an incentive chart, certificate of completion, stickers, and a skills checklist!

Book Title : Sizzling Summer Reading Programs for Young Adults
Author : Katharine Kan
Publisher : American Library Association
Release Date : 2006
Pages : 110
ISBN : 083893563X
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Offers over fifty ideas to promote young adult reading, including such theme programs as crime scene investigation, poetry workshops, readings combined with field trips, and cross-cultural events featuring henna tattooing and food.