the queen of steel and fire

Book Title: The Queen of Steel and Fire
Author: Steven South
Publisher:
Release Date: 2015
Pages: 434
ISBN: 0530008890
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A murdered king. A young princess thrust onto the throne. An enemy queen, fighting to forge an empire. As war engulfs an entire world, only one queen can rule-- through steel and fire.

Book Title: Queen of Fire
Author: Anthony Ryan
Publisher: Penguin
Release Date: 2015-07-07
Pages: 656
ISBN: 9781101612989
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

In this “deftly and originally executed” (Booklist) New York Times bestselling novel, Vaelin Al Sorna must help his Queen reclaim her Realm. Only his enemy has a dangerous new collaborator, one with powers darker than Vaelin has ever encountered… “The Ally is there, but only ever as a shadow, unexplained catastrophe or murder committed at the behest of a dark vengeful spirit. Sorting truth from myth is often a fruitless task.” After fighting back from the brink of death, Queen Lyrna is determined to repel the invading Volarian army and regain the independence of the Unified Realm. Except, to accomplish her goals, she must do more than rally her loyal supporters. She must align herself with forces she once found repugnant—those who possess the strange and varied gifts of the Dark—and take the war to her enemy’s doorstep. Victory rests on the shoulders of Vaelin Al Sorna, now named Battle Lord of the Realm. However, his path is riddled with difficulties. For the Volarian enemy has a new weapon on their side, one that Vaelin must destroy if the Realm is to prevail—a mysterious Ally with the ability to grant unnaturally long life to her servants. And defeating one who cannot be killed is a nearly impossible feat, especially when Vaelin’s blood-song, the mystical power which has made him the epic fighter he is, has gone ominously silent… ***Don't miss the continuation of this epic saga: The Wolf's Call, A Raven's Blade Novel available July 23, 2019***

Book Title: Socialist Dreams and Beauty Queens
Author: Jamie Maslin
Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing Inc.
Release Date: 2011-06
Pages: 284
ISBN: 9781616082215
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

"Intrepid, observant, funny, and charming."---Booklist --

Book Title: Building Construction for the Fire Service
Author: Francis L. Brannigan
Publisher: Jones & Bartlett Learning
Release Date: 2006-09
Pages: 667
ISBN: 0763748854
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Protect against the life-threatening dangers of building collapse! Brannigan's book can save your life! Extensively updated, revised, and expanded, this 3rd edition text shows you how to recognize the signs of building collapse before it happens--so you can get out while there's still time. You'll be informed about critical topics such as: The toxic combustion products of vermin- and moisture-resistant treated wood The outcome of multi-million-dollar lawsuits involving some fire-retardant treated plywood The total collapse hazard to post-tensioned concrete buildings under construction The dynamics of the "stack effect", and more! Photographs and illustrations help you visualize key concepts, so you can spot dangers on the job. A "must" for fire fighters, engineers, and all those concerned with building collapse, this book gives you the facts you need to avoid construction hazards. Work smart... order today!

Book Title: Fire and Steel
Author: Martin V. Parece II
Publisher: Parece Publishing
Release Date: 2014-01-22
Pages: 374
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Dahken Cor Pelson, a young man barely out of childhood, had found and freed a score of his people from the Loszian necromancer responsible for his parents’ murder. The responsibility of leadership has been thrust upon him, and he must somehow, with the help of a beautiful and deadly sorceress, manage to get his newfound people back across the Spine into the Shining West. Once there, what new challenges will Cor face? His new entourage may be Dahken, but they are still children. How will he protect them and teach them who and what they are? Will Queen Erella and the good people of Aquis accept the Dahken within their lands? Or will they simply slaughter him for his trouble? So continues the tale…

Book Title: Divided Realms The Complete Collection Steel Maiden Witch Queen Blood Magic
Author: Kim Richardson (Novelist)
Publisher: FablePrint
Release Date: 2016-09-02
Pages:
ISBN: 9781370493159
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

* * * Get the complete set for nearly 30% off the cost of buying them individually! * * * All three volumes of Kim Richardson’s bestselling Divided Realms trilogy are finally available together! "There's romance, adventure, action and a really neat world that felt cohesive. I think fans of "Throne of Glass" might really enjoy this one..." - The Reader's Hollow “Five (HUGE) Boundless Stars. Intensity drips from every page in Blood Magic. It made me anxious, with life and death decisions at every corner…The magic has yet faded in this series.” -- Boundless Book Reviews Book 1: Steel Maiden A stolen crown. A handsome prince. A giant disaster. Since childhood, Elena has lived inside the walls of the Pit, the filthy shantytown where the poor are forced to live out their lives as trash. But when she steals the Anglian crown, everything changes. As punishment, Elena is forced to become the High priest’s champion in The Great Race. Catapulted into the bloodiest race in all the realms, she is forced to compete with a man she hates while she develops a growing passion for another. Along the way she must battle deadly creatures and demons, all the while struggling to understand her special skills and her mysterious healing powers that she must keep secret. But when Elena discovers the truth behind the race, can she stop the ancient, wicked evil that threatens all living things before it's too late? Book 2: Witch Queen Elena survived the great race and the clutches of the high priests, but at a cost. The Heart of Arcania, the most powerful magical stone in the land is now in the hands of the wicked priests. But worse—Jon is captured. The black blight is a scar on the world, infecting everything with its black magic, festering until no living thing can endure, and Elena might be the only key to stopping it. She quickly finds herself thrust into a mystery that could shake her world apart…and potentially unleash a greater evil. Book 3: Blood Magic Elena survived the witch king's clutches and the deadly witch trials to return to Gray Haven. Yet, she is far from her heart's desire—to save the man she loves. As she and her daring companions take one last quest into enemy territory to save Jon, Elena will face hardships she's never imagined. Meanwhile, as rumors of monstrous forces gather on the horizon, an unspeakable tragedy shatters Elena's world. A darkness grows in Elena's soul, caused by the awakening of the black magic within her and soon finds herself on a deadly path, at risk of becoming exactly the kind of monster she is trying to kill. But if Elena can't find the strength to fight not only the darkness inside her, but the evil about to be unleashed, it could mean the end of everything.

Book Title: Advances in Building Technology
Author: M. Anson
Publisher: Elsevier
Release Date: 2002-11-14
Pages: 1896
ISBN: 9780080526638
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

This set of proceedings is based on the International Conference on Advances in Building Technology in Hong Kong on 4-6 December 2002. The two volumes of proceedings contain 9 invited keynote papers, 72 papers delivered by 11 teams , and 133 contributed papers from over 20 countries around the world. The papers cover a wide spectrum of topics across the three technology sub-themes of structures and construction, environment, and information technology. The variety within these categories spans a width of topics, and these proceedings provide readers with a good general overview of recent advances in building research.

Book Title: Neither Fire Nor Steel
Author: Alice Gilmore Vines
Publisher: Burnham Incorporated Pub
Release Date: 1978
Pages: 248
ISBN: STANFORD:36105037268435
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title: Designing Steel Structures for Fire Safety
Author: Jean Marc Franssen
Publisher: CRC Press
Release Date: 2009-05-06
Pages: 182
ISBN: 9780203875490
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Structural design in fire conditions is conceptually similar to structural design in normal temperature conditions, but often more difficult because of internal forces induced by thermal expansion, strength reduction due to elevated temperatures, much larger deflections, and numerous other factors. Before making any design decisions it is esse

Book Title: The World of Ice Fire
Author: George R. R. Martin
Publisher: Bantam
Release Date: 2014-10-28
Pages: 336
ISBN: 9780345535559
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The perfect holiday gift for fans of A Song of Ice and Fire and HBO’s Game of Thrones—an epic history of Westeros and the lands beyond, featuring hundreds of pages of all-new material from George R. R. Martin! If the past is prologue, then George R. R. Martin’s masterwork—the most inventive and entertaining fantasy saga of our time—warrants one hell of an introduction. At long last, it has arrived with The World of Ice & Fire. This lavishly illustrated volume is a comprehensive history of the Seven Kingdoms, providing vividly constructed accounts of the epic battles, bitter rivalries, and daring rebellions that lead to the events of A Song of Ice and Fire and HBO’s Game of Thrones. In a collaboration that’s been years in the making, Martin has teamed with Elio M. García, Jr., and Linda Antonsson, the founders of the renowned fan site Westeros.org—perhaps the only people who know this world almost as well as its visionary creator. Collected here is all the accumulated knowledge, scholarly speculation, and inherited folk tales of maesters and septons, maegi and singers, including • artwork and maps, with more than 170 original pieces • full family trees for Houses Stark, Lannister, and Targaryen • in-depth explorations of the history and culture of Westeros • 100% all-new material, more than half of which Martin wrote specifically for this book The definitive companion piece to George R. R. Martin’s dazzlingly conceived universe, The World of Ice & Fire is indeed proof that the pen is mightier than a storm of swords.