the perks of being a wallflower

Book Title : The Perks of Being a Wallflower
Author : Stephen Chbosky
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2012-08-14
Pages : 213
ISBN : 9781451696196
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Charlie struggles to cope with complex world of high school as he deals with the confusions of sex and love, the temptations of drugs, and the pain of losing a close friend and a favorite aunt.

Book Title : Taboo Topics in Stephen Chbosky s The Perks of Being a Wallflower
Author : Nina Blagovič
Publisher :
Release Date : 2016
Pages : 65
ISBN : OCLC:965921292
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The thesis focuses on taboo topics in Stephen Chbosky's novel The Perks of Being a Wallflower, such as alcohol, drugs, sex, teenage pregnancy, abortion, homosexuality, violence, offensive language and child abuse. The realistic portrayal of these controversial topics led to complaints from parents - namely, that the novel's content is unsuitable for their children. The novel was challenged and banned repeatedly from schools and libraries in America, which means that it was no longer available for students to read. Some call this prohibition of the novel within schools censorship, which has sparked much debate on whether one individual complaining about a book has the right to determine what all students can or cannot read in school. This thesis takes into account and analyses opinions of parents, teachers, teenagers, the author of the novel Stephen Chbosky and some organisations involved in the fight for or against the banning of the novel. Since The Perks of Being a Wallflower is not as well-known in Slovenia as it is in America, Andrej Predin's novel Na zeleno vejo is referred to in order to see how people in Slovenia reacted to a similarly controversial novel.

Book Title : The Perks of Being a Wallflower Study Guide
Author : BookCaps Study Guides Staff
Publisher : BookCaps Study Guides
Release Date : 2012
Pages :
ISBN : 9781610429757
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The perfect companion to Stephen Chbosky's "The Perks of Being a Wallflower," this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. BookCap Study Guides do not contain text from the actual book, and are not meant to be purchased as alternatives to reading the book. We all need refreshers every now and then. Whether you are a student trying to cram for that big final, or someone just trying to understand a book more, BookCaps can help. We are a small, but growing company, and are adding titles every month.

Book Title : The Perks of Being a Wallflower A Novel by Stephen Chbosky Trivia On Books
Author : Trivion Books
Publisher :
Release Date : 2016-09-13
Pages :
ISBN :
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Trivia-on-Book: The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky Take the challenge yourself and share it with friends and family for a time of fun! A coming-of-age novel like no other, The Perks of Being a Wallflower tells the story of Charlie, an introvert who finds newfound friendship in the company of Sam and Patrick, while at the same time rekindling memories of his childhood. Charlie starts as a naïve boy who keeps to himself, until he opens up his heart to the world around him and becomes fully alive. A New York Times best-selling novel, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, launched author Stephen Chbosky’s name into the limelight, and recognitions of the novel are far more pronounced than its criticisms. You may have read the book, but not have liked it. You may have liked the book, but not be a fan. You may call yourself a fan, but few truly are. Are you a fan? Trivia-on-Books is an independently curated trivia quiz on the book for readers, students, and fans alike. Whether you're looking for new materials to the book or would like to take the challenge yourself and share it with your friends and family for a time of fun, Trivia-on-Books provides a unique approach to The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky that is both insightful and educational! Features You'll Find Inside: • 30 Multiple choice questions on the book, plots, characters and author • Insightful commentary to answer every question • Complementary quiz material for yourself or your reading group • Results provided with scores to determine "status" Promising quality and value, come play your trivia of a favorite book!

Book Title : The Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition
Author : Stephen Chbosky
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2013-01-03
Pages : 240
ISBN : 9781471118180
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A modern cult classic, a major motion picture and a timeless bestseller, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a deeply affecting coming-of-age story. Charlie is not the biggest geek in high school, but he's by no means popular. Shy, introspective, intelligent beyond his years, caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it, Charlie is attempting to navigate through the uncharted territory of high school. The world of first dates and mixed tapes, family dramas and new friends. The world of sex, drugs, and music - when all one requires to feel infinite is that perfect song on that perfect drive. Standing on the fringes of life Charlie has a unique perspective of the world around him, but there comes a time to stop being a wallflower and see what it looks like from the dance floor. This haunting novel about the dilemma of passivity vs. passion has become a modern classic. Charlie's letters are singular and unique, hilarious and devastating and through Charlie, Stephen Chbosky has created a deeply affecting story that will spirit you back to those wild and poignant roller coaster days known as growing up. 'Chobsky captures adolescent angst, confusion and joy... Compelling.' Booklist 'This wistful, sensitive novel perfectly captures the uncertainty and excitement of adolescence, and has become a deserving modern classic.' Scottish Book Trust 'A coming-of-age tale in the tradition of THE CATCHER IN THE RYE and A SEPARATE PEACE... [Chbosky's] poignant reflections on life, love and friendship are often inspirational and always beautifully written.' USA Today

Book Title : Study Guide
Author : Supersummary
Publisher :
Release Date : 2019-08-25
Pages : 86
ISBN : 1688446230
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

SuperSummary, a modern alternative to SparkNotes and CliffsNotes, offers high-quality study guides for challenging works of literature. This 85-page guide for "The Perks of Being a Wallflower" by Stephen Chbosky includes detailed chapter summaries and analysis covering 51 chapters, as well as several more in-depth sections of expert-written literary analysis. Featured content includes commentary on major characters, 25 important quotes, essay topics, and key themes like The Secrecy of Abuse and Molestation and Coming of Age and Moral Ambiguity.

Book Title : The Perks of Being a Wallflower Classroom Questions
Author : Amy Farrell
Publisher :
Release Date : 2017-04-28
Pages : 182
ISBN : 1910949612
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Chapter Summaries 405 Classroom Questions 187 Questions on Comparative Modes 112 Questions on Comparing Texts for Comparative Study Scene by Scene Classroom Questions are essential resources for English teachers, designed to save time and lead to rewarding classroom experiences. The guides are broken down by scene or chapter to complement the text they accompany. These guides provide a clear list of questions for every stage of teaching the text. Classroom Questions guides contain both closed and open questions, exploring student response, opinion and analysis. - Closed comprehension questions check students' understanding and ensure students are on task. - Open higher order questions promote thinking and reflection. The Perks of Being a Wallflower Classroom Questions contains chapter summaries of Stephen Chbosky's novel. There are also 405 questions, divided by chapter, to keep students engaged and actively thinking about the novel. An additional 299 questions explore the Comparative Study Modes: General Vision and Viewpoint Cultural Context/Social Setting Literary Genre Theme/Issue - Relationships Hero, Heroine, Villain Scene by Scene Classroom Questions teaching guides keep students focused on the text and encourage lively classroom discussions.

Book Title : Perks of Being a Wallflower
Author : Baldric Alger
Publisher :
Release Date : 2020-03-14
Pages : 110
ISBN : 9798624824836
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Wide Ruled Notebook. Size: 6 inches x 9 inches. 55 sheets (110 pages for writing). Print The Perks Of Being A Wallflower. 158410737037. TAGs: the perks of being a wallflower, perks, being, wallflower, book, cover, frame, typewriter, film poster, graphic, stephen chbosky

Book Title : Summary of The Perks of Being a Wallflower Trivia Quiz for Fans
Author : Whizbooks
Publisher : Blurb
Release Date : 2019-05-23
Pages : 106
ISBN : 0464972744
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Summary of The Perks of Being a Wallflower: Trivia/Quiz for Fans Features You'll Discover Inside: - A comprehensive guide to aid in discussion & discovery - 30 multiple choice questions on the book, plots, characters, and author - Insightful resource for teachers, groups, or individuals - Keep track of scores with results to determine "fan status" - Share with other book fans and readers for mutual enjoyment Disclaimer: This is an unofficial summary, analysis and trivia book to enhance a reader's experience to books they already love and appreciate. We encourage our readers to purchase the original book first before downloading this companion book for your enjoyment.

Book Title : Imaginary Friend
Author : Stephen Chbosky
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2019-10-01
Pages : 720
ISBN : 9781409184836
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

'Astonishing ... Genius ... A masterpiece' EMMA WATSON 'Haunting and thrilling' JOHN GREEN, author of THE FAULT IN OUR STARS * * * * * IMAGINE... Leaving your house in the middle of the night. Knowing your mother is doing her best, but she's just as scared as you. IMAGINE... Starting a new school, making friends. Seeing how happy it makes your mother. Hearing a voice, calling out to you. IMAGINE... Following the signs, into the woods. Going missing for six days. Remembering nothing about what happened. IMAGINE... Something that will change everything... And having to save everyone you love. * * * * * 'Unputdownable ... You'll fall in love with these characters. That's why they stay with you, like a haunting.' R. J. PALACIO, author of WONDER 'An extraordinary book. The pages practically turn themselves.' GREER HENDRICKS & SARAH PEKKANEN, authors of THE WIFE BETWEEN US 'A fearsome, remarkably ambitious novel that breaks through the boundaries of the genre to become epic - in all the best senses of the word." LINCOLN CHILD, #1 New York Times bestseller 'A simply extraordinary reading experience. Utterly unique. A tremendous read, every bit worth the wait.' BLAKE CROUCH, author of DARK MATTER