the night trilogy

Book Title : The Night Trilogy
Author : Elie Wiesel
Publisher : Macmillan
Release Date : 2008-04-15
Pages : 339
ISBN : 9780809073641
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Three works deal with a concentration camp survivor, a hostage holder in Palestine, and a recovering accident victim.

Book Title : Pictures Of The Night Egerton Hall Trilogy 3
Author : Adèle Geras
Publisher : Random House
Release Date : 2011-01-31
Pages : 160
ISBN : 9781446403587
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Once, when Megan, Bella and Alice shared a room, the Tower Room was theirs alone, remote from the rest of Egerton Hall School. Here they formed a deep friendship, which would continue long after they left their enchanted world. But now Bella thinks her life is in danger. Is her stepmother really as wicked as she believes, or can imagination sometimes be more sinister than reality?

Book Title : Seize the Night Moonlight Bay Trilogy Book 2
Author : Dean Koontz
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2012-11-22
Pages : 378
ISBN : 9781472202871
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Children are disappearing one by one... Seize the Night is the brilliant second thriller in Dean Koontz's Moonlight Bay trilogy, following the acclaimed bestseller Fear Nothing. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben. 'Dean Koontz has always boldly gone where no other fiction writer has even considered going before. As ever, the writing is fluid, the dynamic taunt and the relationships between the characters compulsive' - The Times One by one, the children of Moonlight Bay are disappearing. No one knows if they are dead or alive. Christopher Snow, suffering from the rare disorder xeroderma pigmentosum, has glimpsed the dark and torrid secrets of the small-town community where he has spent his entire life. And only he has the key to the truth - a truth that could only exist in the genetic chaos of Moonlight Bay. What readers are saying about Seize the Night: 'Koontz has a way of reaching out to you and dragging you into your weirdest and wildest dreams and nightmares, making them a reality' 'Koontz's character build-up is so real, so seemingly effortless, that you just take his characters for granted as your own friends' 'A shockingly strange novel yet it was made real by the artistic and imaginative writing of Dean Koontz'

Book Title : Sky of Water
Author : Stacey L. Tucker
Publisher : She Writes Press
Release Date : 2020-05-12
Pages : 304
ISBN : 9781684630417
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

This final installment of the Equal Night trilogy will put Skylar to her biggest test to date. After Magus takes her through the alchemical door in the Quine library, she quickly remembers her strange surroundings and the reason she’s been brought back to the First Age. Here, she will have to rely on her own magic to navigate the overlapping timelines that will allow her to rewrite history. But if she’s not careful, she could destroy it completely. Back home, it will take every one of Skylar’s loved ones to execute Ocean’s plan, and Argan has the biggest role among them: the impossible task of retrieving Skylar home from the past. Luckily, it’s something he’s been training for his entire life. Meanwhile, a woman now sits in the Oval Office, the corrupt scaffolding of the US government collapsing around her. Mica Noxx has a vision for the US, one that returns it to the original intention of the Founding Fathers. With Skylar held in the First Age and Mica planted in current day, they have one shot to banish the darkness that’s held control for centuries, and return the United States to a trajectory toward its true destiny: becoming the New Atlantis.

Book Title : The Struggle for Understanding
Author : Victoria Nesfield
Publisher : SUNY Press
Release Date : 2019-08-01
Pages : 316
ISBN : 9781438475479
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

An in-depth look at Elie Wiesel’s writings, from his earliest works to his final novels. Elie Wiesel (1928–2016) was one of the most important literary voices to emerge from the Holocaust. The Nazis took the lives of most of his family, destroyed the community in which he was raised, and subjected him to ghettoization, imprisonment in Auschwitz and Buchenwald, and a death march. It is remarkable not only that Wiesel survived and found a way to write about his experiences, but that he did so with elegance and profundity. His novels grapple with questions of tradition, memory, trauma, madness, atrocity, and faith. The Struggle for Understanding examines Wiesel’s literary, religious, and cultural roots and the indelible impact of the Holocaust on his storytelling. Grouped in sections on Hasidic origins, the role of the Other, theology and tradition, and later works, the chapters cover the entire span of Wiesel’s career. Books analyzed include the novels Dawn, The Forgotten, The Gates of the Forest, The Town Beyond the Wall, The Testament, The Time of the Uprooted, The Sonderberg Case, and Hostage, as well as his memoir, Night. What emerges is a portrait of Wiesel’s work in its full literary richness. “This is a marvelous collection. The essays are written by a new generation of scholars who have probed Elie Wiesel’s work deeply and used the manifest tools of their many disciplines to explore some of the most pressing questions relating to the Holocaust, to memory, and to Wiesel himself. I was deeply impressed.” — Michael Berenbaum, American Jewish University

Book Title : The Night Trilogy
Author : Elie Wiesel
Publisher : Hill & Wang
Release Date : 2000-11
Pages : 15
ISBN : 0374961077
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : Gardens of the Night
Author : Aḥmad Ibrāhīm Faqīh
Publisher :
Release Date : 1995
Pages : 488
ISBN : UOM:39015034928419
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Romanens første del fortæller om Khalil Iman, der bor i Europa, hvor han skriver på sit universitetsspeciale. I anden del rejser vi med ham til hans drømmeland, der regeres af kærligheden. Han søger en middelvej mellem det vestlige forbrugersamfund og det patriarkalske arabiske samfund. Tredje del fortæller om de tre verdener Khalil Iman har levet i: den vestlige, den arabiske og drømmen. Men splittelsen er uundgåelig, han mister både sin fornuft og evnen til at begå sig i det konservative arabiske samfund

Book Title : Witness Between Languages
Author : Peter Davies
Publisher : Boydell & Brewer
Release Date : 2018
Pages : 266
ISBN : 9781640140295
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Shows how making translation and its effects visible contributes to a clearer understanding of how knowledge about the Holocaust has been and continues to be created and mediated.

Book Title : Elie Wiesel and the Art of Storytelling
Author : Rosemary Horowitz
Publisher : McFarland
Release Date : 2014-11-01
Pages : 242
ISBN : 0786482680
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Elie Wiesel is a master storyteller with the ability to use storytelling as a form of activism. From his landmark memoir Night to his novels and numerous retellings of Hasidic legends, Wiesel’s literature emphasizes storytelling, and he frequently refers to himself as a storyteller rather than an author or historian. In this work, essays examine Wiesel’s roots in Jewish storytelling traditions; influences from religious, folk, and secular sources; education; Yiddish background; Holocaust experience; and writing style. Emphasized throughout is Wiesel’s use of multiple sources in an effort to reach diverse audiences.

Book Title : The Nations of the Night
Author : Oliver Johnson
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2015-07-30
Pages : 320
ISBN : 9781473211728
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

In this, the second book of the epic trilogy begun in The Forging of the Shadows, the once-glorious city of Thrull has become a place of death and despair. Seven years before, Lord Faran Groton, High Priest of the God of Darkness, overthrew Thrull and set loose his army of vampires to plague the city, waiting for the day the sun would rise no more...But the God of Light has his champions as well. A motley trio of survivors searches for the three ancient artifacts which can defeat the darkness. Traveling far beyond their own lands, they will encounter nightmares and disasters before facing their most dangerous enemies -- the Dark-born Nations of the Night!