the mistress

Book Title: THE MISTRESS WIFE
Author: Lynne Graham
Publisher: Harlequin / SB Creative
Release Date: 2015-01-08
Pages:
ISBN: 9784596649829
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Vivien is dumbfounded by a tabloid piece that says the affair her husband had two years ago was a lie. After that scandal she’d left her playboy husband, but it turns out he was innocent! She seeks him out to apologize for her past mistake, but the husband she hasn’t seen for years just gives her cold stare. Will he ever be able to forgive her?

Book Title: The Mistress
Author: Danielle Steel
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Release Date: 2017-01-03
Pages: 336
ISBN: 9780425285350
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Incomparable storyteller Danielle Steel illuminates rarely glimpsed precincts of unimaginable wealth and power, where love and freedom are the most dangerous desires of all. Natasha Leonova’s beauty saved her life. Discovered starving on a freezing Moscow street by a Russian billionaire, she has lived for seven years under his protection, immersed in rarefied luxury, while he pursues his activities in a dark world that she guesses at but never sees. Her home is the world, often on one of Vladimir Stanislas’s spectacular yachts manned by scores of heavily armed crew members. Natasha’s job is to keep Vladimir happy, ask no questions, and be discreet. She knows her place, and the rules. She feels fortunate to be spoiled and protected, and is careful not to dwell on Vladimir’s ruthlessness or the deadly circles he moves in. She experiences only his kindness and generosity and believes he will always keep her safe. She is unfailingly loyal to him in exchange. Theo Luca is the son of a brilliant, world famous, and difficult artist, Lorenzo Luca, who left his wife and son with a fortune in artwork they refuse to sell. Lorenzo’s widow, Maylis, has transformed their home in St. Paul de Vence into a celebrated restaurant decorated with her late husband’s paintings, and treats it as a museum. There, on a warm June evening, Theo first encounters Natasha, the most exquisite woman he has ever seen. And there, Vladimir lays eyes on Luca’s artwork. Two dangerous obsessions begin. Theo, a gifted artist in his own right, finds himself feverishly painting Natasha’s image for weeks after their first meeting. Vladimir, enraged that Lorenzo’s works are not for sale, is determined to secure a painting at any price. And Natasha, who knows that she cannot afford to make even one false move, nevertheless begins to think of a world of freedom she can never experience as Vladimir’s mistress. She cannot risk her safety for another man, or even a conversation with him, as Theo longs for a woman he can never have. From Moscow to the Riviera, London, and Paris, The Mistress is a riveting tale of vast fortune, cruelty, creative genius, and daring courage, as uncompromising individuals chart a course for collision.

Book Title: The Mistress Contract
Author: Helen Brooks
Publisher: Harlequin
Release Date: 2011-03-21
Pages: 192
ISBN: 1459204573
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Conrad Quentin was equally famed for his ruthless business deals and devastating good looks. Sephy encountered the full force of these charms from day one of her new job as Conrad’s secretary! Sephy didn’t want an office affair, but Conrad proposed a deal: if she agreed to date him, he’d be the perfect gentleman—until her temporary contract with him ended. Then he planned to make her his mistress, or more....

Book Title: The Mistress
Author: Jill Childs
Publisher: Bookouture
Release Date: 2020-09-14
Pages:
ISBN: 9781838889685
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

I didn’t turn up uninvited. He asked me to come. He didn’t need to ask twice. He knew I’d agree. Kind Laura. Obedient Laura. Laura the soft-spoken schoolteacher with the faded cardigans and flat shoes. Nobody ever suspected someone like me would appeal to handsome, charismatic, happily married Ralph. I think even he was surprised by his choice. But I’m used to people underestimating me. But then maybe I underestimated Ralph too. Because I never thought he’d be capable of doing what he did. It wasn’t only dangerous, it was very, very wrong. And I’m not talking about cheating on his wife. As I said, I didn’t turn up uninvited. He asked me to come. The last thing on my mind was killing him. A compulsively unputdownable domestic thriller about secrets, lies and how no marriage is ever what it seems from the outside. Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Silent Wife. What readers are saying about Jill Childs: ‘A stunning page-turner I did not want to put down… The ending is so twisted and fascinating... Just WOW! Unbelievably fantastic read. This is the best book I’ve read so far in 2020. Worth more than 5 stars to me.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘I loved this book! From the moment I started, I couldn't stop reading it… The author did an amazing job… Kept me guessing until the very end… I loved it!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘What an amazing book by Jill Childs… This story had me hooked from the first chapter and I read it practically in one sitting!… I never saw the twist at the end coming! I cannot wait to recommend this book to all!’ NetGalley reviewer ‘The story draws you in from page one… The writing is both descriptive and atmospheric and just as you think you have the whole thing worked out, there's a totally unexpected twist which I didn't see coming. A great read and highly recommended – in fact if I could give it more than five stars I would!’ Jo Lambert Books Blog, 5 stars ‘A chilling, edge-of-your-seat read that will knock the life right out of you!! A must read!! Another brilliant author that keeps you entertained from the very first page!!’ Goodreads reviewer ‘Love all books from this author and this was a brilliant read… It was definitely a page-turner and kept me on the edge of my seat throughout, all with interesting characters and I can certainly recommend. Well done Jill. I look forward to your next read.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars ‘An unbelievable twist that I just didn’t see coming!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars ‘I was gripped from the beginning. The relationship built between Sophie and Lucy was beautiful and as mentioned the ending shocked me!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars ‘A brilliant mystery/thriller with a lot of awesome characters and a strong domestic plot line! Intriguing and twisty! Does not disappoint!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Book Title: The Mistress
Author: Maya Banks
Publisher: Harlequin
Release Date: 2019-02-11
Pages: 376
ISBN: 9781488052026
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A story you won’t forget from #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Maya Banks Mistress. It sounded so sordid, so impersonal, so far removed from the kind of relationship Marley Jameson had with Greek hotel magnate Chrysander Anetakis. Until it all came crashing down around them. Three months later, Marley awakened in the hospital with no memory of what happened before she got there. She couldn’t remember her past, Chrysander…or the baby she carried. All she knew was that when Chrysander showed up and whisked her away to his private Greek island, being with him felt like home. Until she remembered the truth… “Readers will be swept along in this whirlpool of love, jealousy, betrayal and forgiveness.” —RT Book Reviews on Wanted The Mistress was originally published as The Tycoon’s Pregnant Mistress in 2009.

Book Title: The Mistress
Author: Susan Wiggs
Publisher: MIRA
Release Date: 2010-08-01
Pages: 400
ISBN: 9781426863974
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Most days Kathleen O'Leary is a penniless maid. But tonight she takes a risk and masquerades as a glamorous heiress, thanks to a borrowed gown and her friends' sense of adventure. To her surprise, the ruse succeeds—even Dylan Kennedy, Chicago's most eligible bachelor, seems enraptured. But like Kathleen, Dylan isn't who he says he is. And before their true identities can be revealed to one another, fire erupts, sending rich and poor alike running for their lives. Now, though virtually strangers, Kathleen and Dylan must rely on each other for survival. And when the embers cool, they'll find that the greatest risk has been to their hearts….

Book Title: The Mistress
Author: Martine McCutcheon
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Release Date: 2009-11-06
Pages:
ISBN: 9780330507356
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

He took one last long look at her before walking away and disappearing into the night. At that moment, Mandy knew her life would change forever . . . Mandy Sanderson is turning thirty and has everything going for her – dark ebony hair, flashing black eyes, flawless skin and a job she loves – yet, so far, true love has eluded her. Then, on the night of her birthday party, surrounded by friends she adores, Cupid strikes as Mandy and the gorgeous Jake Chaplin lock eyes across the restaurant and fall for one another in an instant. Jake is confident, successful, oozing with sex appeal and utterly irresistible. He is also married, with two children, and Mandy has always sworn not to break her own golden rule: never encourage a man to play away. Jake is used to getting what he wants, and this time it is Mandy he’s determined to win, and with Jake, seduction comes in more ways than one . . . Warm, sexy and heart-wrenchingly moving,The Mistress by Martine McCutcheon is written by one of Britain’s best-loved actresses and offers a refreshingly modern take on what it is that women want.

Book Title: The Mistress
Author:
Publisher: Dorrance Publishing
Release Date:
Pages:
ISBN: 9780805964080
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title: The Mistress s Revenge
Author: Tamar Cohen
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
Release Date: 2011-06-07
Pages: 288
ISBN: 145163286X
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

There’s a fine line between love and hate. For five years, Sally and Clive have been lost in a passionate affair. Now he has dumped her to devote himself to his wife and family, and Sally is left in freefall. It starts with a casual stroll past his house, and popping into the brasserie where his son works. Then Sally starts following Clive’s wife and daughter on Facebook. But that’s alright, isn’t it? These are perfectly normal things to do. Aren’t they? Not since Fatal Attraction has the fallout from an illicit affair been exposed in such a sharp, darkly funny, and disturbing way: The Mistress’s Revenge is a truly exciting fiction debut. After all, who doesn’t know an otherwise sane woman who has gone a little crazy when her heart was broken? “A cracking debut. . . .very Fatal Attraction with a clever twist at the end. Addictive stuff.” —The Bookseller

Book Title: The Mistress Grim
Author: Kevin Guest
Publisher: Kevin Michael Guest
Release Date: 2011-08-03
Pages: 96
ISBN: 9781463785239
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

When Angela goes looking for trouble in an old haunted house, she finds it! Now a spirit is keeping her and her husband separate, forcing both of them to submit, but only one can win the right to be the pet of Mistress Grim!