the little paris bookshop

Book Title : The Little Paris Bookshop
Author : Nina George
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2015-04-23
Pages : 368
ISBN : 9780349140360
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The international bestseller, translated from the German by Simon Pare. On a beautifully restored barge on the Seine, Jean Perdu runs a bookshop; or rather a 'literary apothecary', for this bookseller possesses a rare gift for sensing which books will soothe the troubled souls of his customers. The only person he is unable to cure, it seems, is himself. He has nursed a broken heart ever since the night, twenty-one years ago, when the love of his life fled Paris, leaving behind a handwritten letter that he has never dared read. His memories and his love have been gathering dust - until now. The arrival of an enigmatic new neighbour in his eccentric apartment building on Rue Montagnard inspires Jean to unlock his heart, unmoor the floating bookshop and set off for Provence, in search of the past and his beloved.

Book Title : Conversations on the Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George
Author : Daily Books
Publisher :
Release Date : 2017-02-23
Pages : 64
ISBN : 1543282806
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Conversations on The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George A Brief Look Inside: EVERY GOOD BOOK CONTAINS A WORLD FAR DEEPERthan the surface of its pages. The characters and its world come alive, and even after the last page of the book is closed,the story still lives on, inciting questions and curiosity.Conversation Starters is peppered with questions designed tobring us beneath the surface of the pageand invite us into this world that continues to lives on. These questions can be used to... Create Hours of Conversation: * Foster a deeper understanding of the book* Promote an atmosphere of discussion for groups* Assist in the study of the book, either individually or corporately* Explore unseen realms of the book as never seen beforeDisclaimer: This book you are about to enjoy is an independent resource to supplement the original book, enhancing your experience of The Little Paris Bookshop. If you have not yet purchased a copy of the original book, please do before purchasing this unofficial Conversation Starters.Read it on your PC, Mac, iOS or Android smartphone, tablet and Kindle devices.

Book Title : BOOK CLUB SET Little Paris Bookshop
Author : Nina George
Publisher :
Release Date : 2015
Pages : 408
ISBN : LCCN:2014040459
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

""There are books that are suitable for a million people, others for only a hundred. There are even remedies--I mean books--that were written for one person only ... A book is both medic and medicine at once. It makes a diagnosis as well as offering therapy. Putting the right novels to the appropriate ailments: that's how I sell books." Monsieur Perdu calls himself a literary apothecary. From his floating bookstore in a barge on the Seine, he prescribes novels for the hardships of life. Using his intuitive feel for the exact book a reader needs, Perdu mends broken hearts and souls. The only person he can't seem to heal through literature is himself; he's still haunted by heartbreak after his great love disappeared. She left him with only a letter, which he has never opened. After Perdu is finally tempted to read the letter, he hauls anchor and departs on a mission to the south of France, hoping to make peace with his loss and discover the end of the story. Joined by a bestselling but blocked author and a lovelorn Italian chef, Perdu travels along the country's rivers, dispensing his wisdom and his books, showing that the literary world can take the human soul on a journey to heal itself. Internationally bestselling and filled with warmth and adventure, The Little Paris Bookshop is a love letter to books, meant for anyone who believes in the power of stories to shape people's lives"--

Book Title : The Little Breton Bistro
Author : Nina George
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2017-03-02
Pages : 304
ISBN : 9780349142210
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

From the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop, an extraordinary novel about self-discovery and new beginnings. Marianne Messman longs to escape her loveless marriage to an uncaring husband - an artillery sergeant major named Lothar. On a day trip to Paris, Marianne decides to leap off the Pont Neuf into the Seine, but she is saved from drowning by a homeless man. While recovering in hospital, Marianne comes across a painting of the tiny port town of Kerdruc in Brittany and decides to try her luck on the coast. In Kerdruc, Marianne meets a host of colourful characters who all gravitate around the restaurant of Ar Mor (The Sea). It is this cast of true Bretons who become Marianne's new family, and among whom she will find love once again. But with her husband looking to pull her back to her old life, Marianne is left with a choice: to step back into the known, or to take a huge jump into an exciting and unpredictable future.

Book Title : The Little Paris Bookshop A Novel By Nina George Conversation Starters
Author : dailyBooks
Publisher :
Release Date : 2016-09-06
Pages :
ISBN :
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The Little Paris Bookshop: by Nina George | Conversation Starters A Brief Look Inside: EVERY GOOD BOOK CONTAINS A WORLD FAR DEEPER than the surface of its pages. The characters and their world come alive, and the characters and its world still live on. Conversation Starters is peppered with questions designed to bring us beneath the surface of the page and invite us into the world that lives on. These questions can be used to... Create Hours of Conversation: • Foster a deeper understanding of the book • Promote an atmosphere of discussion for groups • Assist in the study of the book, either individually or corporately • Explore unseen realms of the book as never seen before Disclaimer: This book you are about to enjoy is an independent resource to supplement the original book, enhancing your experience of The Little Paris Bookshop. If you have not yet purchased a copy of the original book, please do before purchasing this unofficial Conversation Starters.

Book Title : The Little Bookshop On The Seine
Author : Rebecca Raisin
Publisher : HarperCollins UK
Release Date : 2015-10-16
Pages : 384
ISBN : 9781474030786
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

‘I adored this book right from the beginning...The Bookshop on the Seine was another delightful read by Rebecca Raisin’ Reviewed the Book Visit Paris this holiday season and fall in love under the Eiffel Tower Dreaming of a Parisian Happily-Ever-After

Book Title : The Bookshop on the Corner
Author : Jenny Colgan
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release Date : 2016-09-20
Pages : 368
ISBN : 9780062467263
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Nina Redmond is a librarian with a gift for finding the perfect book for her readers. But can she write her own happy-ever-after? In this valentine to readers, librarians, and book-lovers the world over, the New York Times-bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery returns with a funny, moving new novel for fans of Nina George’s The Little Paris Bookshop. Nina is a literary matchmaker. Pairing a reader with that perfect book is her passion… and also her job. Or at least it was. Until yesterday, she was a librarian in the hectic city. But now the job she loved is no more. Determined to make a new life for herself, Nina moves to a sleepy village many miles away. There she buys a van and transforms it into a bookmobile — a mobile bookshop that she drives from neighborhood to neighborhood, changing one life after another with the power of storytelling. From helping her grumpy landlord deliver a lamb, to sharing picnics with a charming train conductor who serenades her with poetry, Nina discovers there’s plenty of adventure, magic, and soul in a place that’s beginning to feel like home… a place where she just might be able to write her own happy ending.

Book Title : The Book of Dreams
Author : Nina George
Publisher : Crown
Release Date : 2019-04-09
Pages : 352
ISBN : 0525572538
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The next novel from Nina George, author of the blockbuster bestsellers The Little Paris Bookshop and The Little French Bistro, about the spaces between lives and realities and loves both lost and coming home When Henri ends up in a coma after rescuing a young girl from the Thames, his ex-girlfriend, Eddie, discovers that she is listed as Henri's next-of-kin in his living will. While Henri lies in a hospital bed, he fitfully revisits the boyhood he spent with his beloved grandfather, who fed him a steady diet of Breton fish and fairy tales. Meanwhile, Sam, Henri's sensitive teenage son with whom Henri never had a relationship--Henri was in love with his mother, but too afraid of love to make the relationship work--has never seen his father alive, other than in Henri's reportages or the video of him heroically saving a girl from drowning. Yet, Sam has a more profound connection with his father than most children of his age. Sam and Eddie, each previously unaware of the other, slowly begin to carve out an unexpected and powerful friendship. But when Sam is on his way to meet his father for the first time, tragedy strikes. Full of rich, captivating characters, and in placing the serious questions of life and death alongside a wonderful and engrossing story, The Book of Dreams asks with grace and gravitas what we will truly find meaningful in our lives after we are gone.

Book Title : Midnight at the Bright Ideas Bookstore
Author : Matthew Sullivan
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2017-06-13
Pages : 336
ISBN : 9781501116841
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

When Joey Molina kills himself in the Bright Ideas bookstore's upper room, clerk Lydia's life comes unglued. As she untangles the mystery of Joey's suicide, she unearths a long buried memory from her own violent childhood.

Book Title : The Confectioner s Tale
Author : Laura Madeleine
Publisher : Random House
Release Date : 2015-04-23
Pages : 336
ISBN : 9781473525818
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

At the famous Patisserie Clermont in Paris, 1909, a chance encounter with the owner’s daughter has given one young man a glimpse into a life he never knew existed: of sweet cream and melted chocolate, golden caramel and powdered sugar, of pastry light as air. But it is not just the art of confectionery that holds him captive, and soon a forbidden love affair begins. Almost eighty years later, an academic discovers a hidden photograph of her grandfather as a young man with two people she has never seen before. Scrawled on the back of the picture are the words ‘Forgive me’. Unable to resist the mystery behind it, she begins to unravel the story of two star-crossed lovers and one irrevocable betrayal. 'Delightful and delicious: a must read' Nina George, bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop 'Mouth-watering and mysterious . . . a compelling read' Leah Fleming, bestselling author of The Girl under the Olive Tree Take a moment to savour a bittersweet love story that echoes through the decades – perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.