the light over london

Book Title: The Light Over London
Author: Julia Kelly
Publisher: Hachette UK
Release Date: 2019-01-08
Pages: 304
ISBN: 9781409189381
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A forgotten diary, a forbidden love affair, a desperate fight to save her country 2017 When Cara Hargreaves discovers a diary from the 1940s, its contents will change her life forever... 1941 When Louise Keene meets dashing RAF pilot, Paul Bolton, she is swept off her feet. Then Paul is sent to war and Louise, defying her mother's wishes, ends up a gunner girl in London. Watching the pitch-black skies for bombers, Louise finds comfort recording her dreams in her diary. And as Cara reads her words, decades later, she learns that hope can be found even in the darkest of times, she just needs to take a chance... Discover the story of the remarkable World War Two gunner girls in this entrancing and heartbreaking novel, perfect for fans of Martha Hall Kelly's The Lilac Girls and Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale.

Book Title: The Light Over London
Author: Julia Kelly
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
Release Date: 2019-01-08
Pages: 304
ISBN: 9781501172922
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Reminiscent of Martha Hall Kelly’s Lilac Girls and Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale, this entrancing story “is a poignant reminder that there is no limit to what women can do. A nostalgic, engrossing read” (Julia London, New York Times bestselling author). It’s easier for Cara Hargraves to bury herself in the past than to confront the present, which is why working for a gruff but brilliant antiques dealer is perfect. While clearing out an estate, she pries open an old tin that holds the relics of a lost relationship: an unfinished diary from World War II and a photo of a young woman in uniform. Captivated by the hauntingly beautiful diary, Cara begins her search for the author, never guessing that it might reveal her own family’s wartime secrets. In 1941, nineteen-year-old Louise Keene feels trapped in her Cornish village, waiting for a wealthy suitor her mother has chosen for her to return from the war. But when Louise meets Flight Lieutenant Paul Bolton, a dashing RAF pilot stationed at a local base, everything changes. And changes again when Paul’s unit is deployed without warning. Desperate for a larger life, Louise joins the women’s auxiliary branch of the British Army in the anti-aircraft gun unit as a gunner girl. As bombs fall on London, she and the other gunner girls show their bravery and resilience while performing their duties during deadly air raids. The only thing that gets Louise through those dark, bullet-filled nights is knowing that she and Paul will be together when the war is over. But when a bundle of her letters to him are returned unopened, she learns that wartime romance can have a much darker side. “Sweeping, stirring, and heartrending in all the best ways, this tale of one of WWII’s courageous, colorful, and enigmatic Gunner Girls will take your breath away” (Kristin Harmel, bestselling author of The Room on Rue Amelie).

Book Title: The Last Garden in England
Author: Julia Kelly
Publisher:
Release Date: 2021
Pages:
ISBN: 1982107839
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

"From the author of The Light Over London and the "gripping, moving" (Kelly Rimmer) The Whispers of War comes a poignant and heartwrenching tale of five women in three eras, whose lives are tied together by one very special garden"--

Book Title: The Whispers of War
Author: Julia Kelly
Publisher: Gallery Books
Release Date: 2020-09-22
Pages: 368
ISBN: 9781982107802
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

For fans of historical novels by Kristin Harmel and Martha Hall Kelly comes a “gripping tale by a writer at the top of her game” (Fiona Davis, author of The Chelsea Girls) following three friends who struggle to remain loyal as one of them is threatened with internment by the British government at the start of World War II. In August of 1939, as Britain watches the headlines in fear of another devastating war with Germany, three childhood companions must choose between friendship and country. Erstwhile socialite Nora is determined to find her place in the Home Office’s Air Raid Precautions Department, matchmaker Hazel tries to mask two closely guarded secrets with irrepressible optimism, and German expat Marie worries that she and her family might face imprisonment in an internment camp if war is declared. When Germany invades Poland and tensions on the home front rise, Marie is labeled an enemy alien, and the three friends find themselves fighting together to keep her free at any cost. Featuring Julia Kelly’s signature “intricate, tender, and convincing” (Publishers Weekly) prose, The Whispers of War is a moving and unforgettable tale of the power of friendship and womanhood in the midst of conflict.

Book Title: Mastering Excel 5 for the Mac
Author: Thomas Chester
Publisher: Sybex
Release Date: 1995
Pages: 1095
ISBN: NWU:35556023304314
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Introduces the functions and features of the Microsoft Excel spreadsheet program, shows how to use macros and templates, and discusses customization

Book Title: Fire Over London
Author: Mary Jane Staples
Publisher: Random House
Release Date: 2011-10-31
Pages: 384
ISBN: 9781446488232
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The war is only into its second year, but already it has claimed one victim from the Adams family. Emily, Boots's cherished wife, has died in an air-raid,and the whole family mourns her. But for Polly Simms the prospect of a new life dawns, while the members of the younger generation who are in uniform, and doing their bit for King and Country, have their own problems to contend with. Tim has been posted to Scotland, to train as a Commando, and has met the lovely young officer Felicity; Eloise, now a sergeant in the ATS, is enjoying her new job as driver to the formidable Major Lucas. And has Rosie, now commissioned, lost her heart at last? The Blitz all but destroys the factory in Shoreditch, but Sammy and Tommy Adams manage to find some alternative accommodation. And love is in the air - for young and old alike - as the Adams family refuse to let Hitler get the better of them.

Book Title: Using Microsoft Excel 97
Author: Julia Kelly
Publisher: Que Pub
Release Date: 1998-01-01
Pages: 593
ISBN: 0789715716
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Explains how to use the spreadsheet program to build worksheets, create charts, sort and filter lists, perform complex calculations, share data between applications, and automate repetitive work with macros

Book Title: Secret of the Dragon s Eye
Author: Derek Hart
Publisher: iUniverse
Release Date: 2007-02-07
Pages: 262
ISBN: 9780595873081
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Secret of the Dragon's Eye is a tale of fantasy for all ages, with a high-spirited dragon named Thaddeus Osbert and three adolescents who befriend him. Faced with danger and intrigue, the children band together with the dragon, to thwart a German top-secret mission, aimed at seizing the mystical and magical sword of King Arthur-Excalibur. By combining their wits, their courage, and their imagination, the children overcome many obstacles to forge friendships as solid as time itself. Yet there is a price to pay for their brave intervention against the forces of evil. Will they be willing to once again battle incredible odds to make amends? What sacrifices will be required to save their mythical, fire-breathing friend from his pre-ordained fate?

Book Title: The Governess Was Wicked
Author: Julia Kelly
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
Release Date: 2016-09-12
Pages: 176
ISBN: 9781501139338
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

This delightfully charming and saucy Regency era romance, is first in the Governess series in which three best friends are employed as governesses for different families, and all find themselves wanting something they can’t have. Elizabeth Porter is quite happy with her position as the governess for two sneaky-yet-sweet girls when she notices that they have a penchant for falling ill and needing the doctor. As the visits from the dashing and handsome Doctor Edward Fellows become more frequent, Elizabeth quickly sees through the lovesick girls’ ruse. Yet even Elizabeth can’t help but notice Edward’s bewitching bedside manner even as she tries to convince herself that someone of her station would not make a suitable wife for a doctor. But one little kiss won’t hurt...

Book Title: The Light of London
Author:
Publisher: Editions Assouline
Release Date: 2012-05-10
Pages: 131
ISBN: 1614280428
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

In the twilight of dawn, when the stately avenues and gritty side streets are empty and silent, London's smorgasbord of architecture both medieval and modern can be seen with new eyes. London's legendary fogs have long since dissipated, but the city's expansive parks are still shrouded in morning mist, and the historic streets echo with centuries of history, captured and condensed by renowned author John Julius Norwich. Jean-Michel Berts's camera and Lord Norwich's pen expose the unique character of this majestic city when the bustle of the global capital is stilled.