the last mile

Book Title : The Last Mile
Author : Dilip Soman
Publisher : University of Toronto Press
Release Date : 2015
Pages : 282
ISBN : 9781442650435
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The Last Mile helps lay readers not only to understand behavioral science, but to apply its lessons to their own organizations' last mile problems, whether they work in business, government, or the nonprofit sector.

Book Title : Optical Wireless Solutions for the Last Mile
Author :
Publisher : Information Gatekeepers Inc
Release Date :
Pages :
ISBN :
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : The Last Mile
Author : David Baldacci
Publisher : Pan Macmillan
Release Date : 2016-04-21
Pages : 368
ISBN : 9781447277514
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A gripping thriller from David Baldacci, The Last Mile is perfect for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson. Memories can be a real killer. Melvin Mars awaits his fate on Death Row. He was one of America's most promising football stars until, aged twenty, he was arrested and convicted for the murder of his parents just as he was due to begin a very lucrative contract with the NFL. When Amos Decker, newly appointed special agent with the FBI, hears the news that Melvin was saved in the final seconds before his execution because someone has confessed to the killings, he persuades his boss to allow him to carry out an investigation into the Mars murders. There are facts about the case which don't add up, and as the investigation deepens, Decker and his team uncover layer upon layer of lies and deception which are rooted at a time in American history which most would rather forget, but some seem keen to remember. There is someone out there with a lot to hide, and a secret that everyone is looking for. A race against time ensues because, when revealed, that information threatens to tear apart the corridors of power at the very highest level. The case proves to be life-changing for both Mars and Decker in ways that neither could ever have imagined. The Last Mile is the second in the Amos Decker series, following Memory Man.

Book Title : The Last Mile Home
Author : Di Morrissey
Publisher : ReadHowYouWant.com
Release Date : 2011
Pages : 275
ISBN : 9781459622326
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

It is 1953 in a small Australian country town, a time of post-war prosperity and hope. The Holtens are wealthy, yet austere, graziers who have lived on the land for generations. The McBrides are a large and loving shearer's family who are new arrivals to the district. When the McBrides' eldest daughter falls in love with the Holtens' only son and heir, it seems impossible that they can have a future together. As conflict and tragedy confront them, it is only with great determination that their love can survive. The Last Mile Home is an unforgettable story of the power of enduring love.

Book Title : The Last Mile
Author : Blair Richmond
Publisher : Ashland Creek Press
Release Date : 2014-10-15
Pages : 244
ISBN : 9781618220356
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The last mile is the longest... In the final book in the acclaimed Lithia Trilogy, Kat has new losses to mourn but also new reasons to live. On the brink of new beginnings, she is back together with Roman, their relationship deepening more and more even as she wonders whether she may still harbor feelings for Alex. Yet Kat finds it difficult to focus on such things as college and romance, with terror still haunting the hills of Lithia and threatening the entire town. As several recent earthquakes baffle scientists and put residents on edge, it seems that something more dangerous may be looming in Lithia’s future. Trying to balance a busy life while keeping Lithia safe isn’t easy—and soon Kat realizes that nothing is a higher priority than saving her hometown, along with its abundance of land and animals, from devastation. The only problem is that she can’t find a way to do this without leaving Lithia forever—or risking her own life and the lives of those she loves. And her future with Roman appears as unsteady as the ground under her feet… In a novel that weaves together stories of love, the environment, and Shakespeare, the natural and supernatural worlds collide in this stunning conclusion to the Lithia Trilogy. Don't miss the other two books in the Lithia Trilogy: Out of Breath and The Ghost Runner.

Book Title : The Last Mile
Author : A Global Friend
Publisher : PartridgeIndia
Release Date : 2014-09-30
Pages : 386
ISBN : 9781482835595
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The majority of parents throughout the world don't even know thalassemia exists let alone what it is. But for the parents of children born with thalassemia it is a rude awakening to a life of despair and desperation for their child's future. This book is one mother's quest to try and save her daughter's life irrespective of what she has to endure. The initial realisation that her daughter had a genetically inherited disease that she had never heard of gave Aisha the drive and determination to not only research the illness but to also find a cure for her daughter.

Book Title : The Last Mile EXTENDED FREE PREVIEW first 7 chapters
Author : David Baldacci
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2016-03-01
Pages : 48
ISBN : 9781455540495
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

In his #1 New York Times bestseller Memory Man, David Baldacci introduced the extraordinary detective Amos Decker-the man who can forget nothing. Now, Decker returns in a spectacular new thriller . . . THE LAST MILE Convicted murderer Melvin Mars is counting down the last hours before his execution--for the violent killing of his parents twenty years earlier--when he's granted an unexpected reprieve. Another man has confessed to the crime. Amos Decker, newly hired on an FBI special task force, takes an interest in Mars's case after discovering the striking similarities to his own life: Both men were talented football players with promising careers cut short by tragedy. Both men's families were brutally murdered. And in both cases, another suspect came forward, years after the killing, to confess to the crime. A suspect who may or may not have been telling the truth. The confession has the potential to make Melvin Mars--guilty or not--a free man. Who wants Mars out of prison? And why now? But when a member of Decker's team disappears, it becomes clear that something much larger--and more sinister--than just one convicted criminal's life hangs in the balance. Decker will need all of his extraordinary brainpower to stop an innocent man from being executed.

Book Title : The Last Mile in Ending Extreme Poverty
Author : Laurence Chandy
Publisher : Brookings Institution Press
Release Date : 2015-07-20
Pages : 320
ISBN : 9780815726340
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Viewed from a global scale, steady progress has been made in reducing extreme poverty—defined by the $1.25-a-day poverty line—over the past three decades. This success has sparked renewed enthusiasm about the possibility of eradicating extreme poverty within a generation. However, progress is expected to become more difficult, and slower, over time. This book will examine three central changes that need to be overcome in traveling the last mile: breaking cycles of conflict, supporting inclusive growth, and managing shocks and risks. By uncovering new evidence and identifying new ideas and solutions for spurring peace, jobs, and resilience in poor countries, The Last Mile in Ending Extreme Poverty will outline an agenda to inform poverty reduction strategies for governments, donors, charities, and foundations around the world. Contents Part I: Peace: Breaking the Cycle of Conflict External finance for state and peace building, Marcus Manuel and Alistair McKechnie, Overseas Development Institute Reforming international cooperation to improve the sustainability of peace, Bruce Jones, Brookings and New York University Bridging state and local communities through livelihood improvements, Ryutaro Murotani, JICA, and Yoichi Mine, JICA-RI and Doshisha University Postconflict trajectories and the potential for poverty reduction, Gary Milante, SIPRI Part II: Jobs: Supporting Inclusive Growth Structural change and Africa's poverty puzzle, John Page, Brookings Public goods for private jobs: lessons from the Pacific, Shane Evans, Michael Carnahan and Alice Steele, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Government of Australia Strategies for inclusive development in agrarian Sub-Saharan countries, Akio Hosono, JICA-RI The role of agriculture in poverty reduction, John McArthur, Brookings, UN Foundation, and Fung Global Institute Part III: Resilience: Managing Shocks and Risks Environmental stress and conflict, Stephen Smith, George Washington University and Brookings Toward community resilience: The role of social capital after disasters, Go Shimada, JICA-RI Social protection and the end of extreme poverty, Raj Desai, Georgetown University and Brookings

Book Title : The Last Mile of the Way
Author : Dr. Samuel Craig
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release Date :
Pages :
ISBN : 9780578104904
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : The Last Mile to Huesca
Author : Judith Keene
Publisher : UNSW Press
Release Date : 1988
Pages : 178
ISBN : UOM:39015019477309
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS: