the inheritance games

The Inheritance Games
Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Publisher: Hachette UK
Release Date: 2020-09-01
Pages: 384
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Don't miss this "impossible to put down" (Buzzfeed) novel with deadly stakes, thrilling twists, and juicy secrets--perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out. Avery Grambs has a plan for a better future: survive high school, win a scholarship, and get out. But her fortunes change in an instant when billionaire Tobias Hawthorne dies and leaves Avery virtually his entire fortune. The catch? Avery has no idea why -- or even who Tobias Hawthorne is. To receive her inheritance, Avery must move into sprawling, secret passage-filled Hawthorne House, where every room bears the old man's touch -- and his love of puzzles, riddles, and codes. Unfortunately for Avery, Hawthorne House is also occupied by the family that Tobias Hawthorne just dispossessed. This includes the four Hawthorne grandsons: dangerous, magnetic, brilliant boys who grew up with every expectation that one day, they would inherit billions. Heir apparent Grayson Hawthorne is convinced that Avery must be a con-woman, and he's determined to take her down. His brother, Jameson, views her as their grandfather's last hurrah: a twisted riddle, a puzzle to be solved. Caught in a world of wealth and privilege, with danger around every turn, Avery will have to play the game herself just to survive.

The Naturals  All In
Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Publisher: Hachette UK
Release Date: 2015-11-03
Pages: 320
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Three casinos. Three bodies. Three days. After a string of brutal murders in Las Vegas, Cassie Hobbes and the Naturals are called in to investigate. But even with the team's unique profiling talents, these murders seem baffling: unlike many serial killers, this one uses different methods every time. All of the victims were killed in public, yet the killer does not show up on any tape. And each victim has a string of numbers tattooed on their wrist. Hidden in the numbers is a code--and the closer the Naturals come to unraveling the mystery, the more perilous the case becomes. Meanwhile, Cassie is dealing with an equally dangerous and much more painful mystery. For the first time in years, there's been a break in her mother's case. As personal issues and tensions between the team mount, Cassie and the Naturals will be faced with impossible odds--and impossible choices.

Deadly Little Scandals
Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Publisher:
Release Date: 2020-12-08
Pages: 352
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

No one is quite who they seem to be in this twisty, soapy, gasp-inducing sequel to Jennifer Lynn Barnes' unputdownable Little White Lies. Think of the White Gloves like the Junior League-by way of Skull and Bones Reluctant debutante Sawyer Taft joined Southern high society for one reason and one reason alone: to identify and locate her biological father. But the answers Sawyer found during her debutante year only left her with more questions and one potentially life-ruining secret. When her cousin Lily ropes her into pledging a mysterious, elite, and all-female secret society called the White Gloves, Sawyer soon discovers that someone in the group's ranks may have the answers she's looking for. Things are looking up... until Sawyer and the White Gloves make a disturbing discovery near the family's summer home--and uncover a twisted secret, decades in the making.

Bad Blood
Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Release Date: 2016-11-01
Pages: 384
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

When Cassie Hobbes joined the FBI's Naturals program, she had one goal: uncover the truth about her mother's murder. But now, everything Cassie thought she knew about what happened that night has been called into question. Her mother is alive, and the people holding her captive are more powerful—and dangerous—than anything the Naturals have faced so far. As Cassie and the team work to uncover the secrets of a group that has been killing in secret for generations, they find themselves racing a ticking clock. New victims. New betrayals. New secrets. When the bodies begin piling up, it soon becomes apparent that this time, the Naturals aren't just hunting serial killers. They're being hunted.

Twelve  The Naturals E Novella
Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Release Date: 2017-11-04
Pages: 100
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Cassie Hobbes has been working with the FBI since she was a teenager. Now twenty-three years old, she and her fellow Naturals have taken over running the program that taught them everything they know. As a unit, they're responsible for identifying new Naturals--and solving particularly impossible cases. When their latest case brings back a ghost from their past, Cassie and the other Naturals find themselves racing against the clock--and reliving their own childhood traumas.In a small, coastal town in Maine, there has been a rash of teen suicides--or at least, that's what the police believe. Mackenzie McBride, age twelve, thinks differently. Desperate to make herself heard, she stands at the top of a lighthouse, threatening to jump... unless the FBI agents who rescued her from a kidnapper at age six come to hear her out.Enter the Naturals. It doesn't take Cassie long to realize that Mackenzie isn't bluffing: she truly is convinced that the suicides are murder, and she really will jump if she can't get the FBI to believe her. To the outside world, Mackenzie is nothing more than a traumatized child. But so was Cassie, once upon a time. So were Michael, Dean, Sloane, Lia, and Celine. With a storm rolling in off the ocean and Mackenzie's position becoming more precarious by the moment, the Naturals have very little time to get to the truth about the deaths--and about twelve-year-old Mackenzie McBride.

Little White Lies
Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Release Date: 2018-11-04
Pages: 400
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

"I'm not saying this is Sawyer's fault," the prim and proper one said delicately. "But." Eighteen-year-old auto mechanic Sawyer Taft did not expect her estranged grandmother to show up at her apartment door and offer her a six-figure contract to participate in debutante season. And she definitely never imagined she would accept. But when she realizes that immersing herself in her grandmother's "society" might mean discovering the answer to the biggest mystery of her life-her father's identity-she signs on the dotted line and braces herself for a year of makeovers, big dresses, bigger egos, and a whole lot of bless your heart. The one thing she doesn't expect to find is friendship, but as she's drawn into a group of debutantes with scandalous, dangerous secrets of their own, Sawyer quickly discovers that her family isn't the only mainstay of high society with skeletons in their closet. There are people in her grandmother's glittering world who are not what they appear, and no one wants Sawyer poking her nose into the past. As she navigates the twisted relationships between her new friends and their powerful parents, Sawyer's search for the truth about her own origins is just the beginning. Set in the world of debutante balls, grand estates and rolling green hills, Little White Lies combines a charming setting, a classic fish-out-of-water story, and the sort of layered mystery only author Jennifer Lynn Barnes can pull off.

The Naturals
Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Release Date: 2013-11-05
Pages: 320
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Seventeen-year-old Cassie is a natural at reading people. Piecing together the tiniest details, she can tell you who you are and what you want. But, it's not a skill that she's ever taken seriously. That is, until the FBI come knocking: they've begun a classified program that uses exceptional teenagers to crack infamous cold cases, and they need Cassie. What Cassie doesn't realize is that there's more at risk than a few unsolved homicides???especially when she's sent to live with a group of teens whose gifts are as unusual as her own. Soon, it becomes clear that no one in the Naturals program is what they seem. And when a new killer strikes, danger looms close. Caught in a lethal game of cat and mouse with a killer, the Naturals are going to have to use all of their gifts just to survive. Think The Mentalist meets Pretty Little Liars???Jennifer Lynn-Barnes' The Naturals is a gripping psychological thriller with killer appeal, a to-die-for romance, and the bones of a gritty and compelling new series.

Early History Of The Idea Of The Inheritance Of Acquired Characters And Of Pangenesis
Author: Conway Zirkle
Publisher: American Philosophical Society
Release Date: 2007-12
Pages: 60
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Contents: Introduction; (I) The inheritance of acquired characters: From the beginning to the 16th century; 16th century records; 17th century records; 18th century records; Some 19th century records to the time of Charles Darwin; (II) Pangenesis: Records from the beginning to the 13th century; 13th century records; 14th & 15th century records; 16th century records; 17th century records; 18th century records; & 19th century records to the time of Charles Darwin; Conclusion; References; & Index.

Pro Java 9 Games Development
Author: Wallace Jackson
Publisher: Apress
Release Date: 2017-11-14
Pages: 633
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Use Java 9 and JavaFX 9 to write 3D games for the latest consumer electronics devices. Written by open source gaming expert Wallace Jackson, this book uses Java 9 and NetBeans 9 to add leading-edge features, such as 3D, textures, animation, digital audio, and digital image compositing to your games. Along the way you’ll learn about game design, including game design concepts, genres, engines, and UI design techniques. To completely master Java 3D game creation, you will combine this knowledge with a number of JavaFX 9 topics, such as scene graph hierarchy; 3D scene configuration; 3D model design and primitives; model shader creation; and 3D game animation creation. With these skills you will be able to take your 3D Java games to the next level. The final section of Pro Java 9 Games Development puts the final polish on your abilities. You’ll see how to add AI logic for random content selection methods; harness a professional scoring engine; and player-proof your event handling. After reading Pro Java 9 Games Development, you will come away with enough 3D expertise to design, develop, and build your own professional Java 9 games, using JavaFX 9 and the latest new media assets. What You’ll Learn Design and build professional 3D Java 9 games, using NetBeans 9, Java 9, and JavaFX 9 Integrate new media assets, such as digital imagery and digital audio Integrate the new JavaFX 9 multimedia engine API Create an interactive 3D board game, modeled, textured, and animated using JavaFX Optimize game assets for distribution, and learn how to use the Java 9 module system Who This Book Is For Experienced Java developers who may have some prior game development experience. This book can be for experienced game developers new to Java programming.

Games   Persecution
Author: Mateo Adof
Publisher: Lulu.com
Release Date: 2009-11-30
Pages: 320
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

I would like to have Games & Persecution available both on Hardcover and Paperback Formats.