the good widow

Book Title : The Good Widow
Author : Liz Fenton
Publisher : Lake Union Publishing
Release Date : 2017-06-01
Pages :
ISBN : 1503943445
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Bestselling authors Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke make their suspense debut in this twisty, emotional thriller. Elementary school teacher Jacqueline “Jacks” Morales’s marriage was far from perfect, but even in its ups and downs it was predictable, familiar. Or at least she thought it was…until two police officers showed up at her door with devastating news. Her husband of eight years, the one who should have been on a business trip to Kansas, had suffered a fatal car accident in Hawaii. And he wasn’t alone. For Jacks, laying her husband to rest was hard. But it was even harder to think that his final moments belonged to another woman—one who had left behind her own grieving and bewildered fianc�. Nick, just as blindsided by the affair, wants answers. So he suggests that he and Jacks search for the truth together, retracing the doomed lovers’ last days in paradise. Now, following the twisting path of that fateful road, Jacks is learning that nothing is ever as it seems. Not her marriage. Not her husband. And most certainly not his death…

Book Title : The Good Works Reader
Author : Thomas C. Oden
Publisher : Wm. B. Eerdmans Publishing
Release Date : 2007-07-16
Pages : 360
ISBN : 9780802840318
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Often claimed as one of the sparks that ignited the Reformation, the place of “works” in the Christian life continues to be hotly debated. In this helpful volume, distinguished theologian Thomas Oden draws together Christian teaching on this subject from across the centuries to provide a comprehensive witness on this essential topic.M The Good Works Reader seeks to make faith active in love. To complete this task, Oden listens to the timeless teaching of the patristic writers, the theologians who defined orthodoxy in the first five centuries after Christ. His listening extends not only to the well-known fathers such as Augustine, Irenaeus, and Eusebius, but also to lesser-known yet no less important fathers such as Oecumenius, Pseudo-Basil, and Peter Chrysologus. Oden presents a side-by-side collection of the fathers' teaching on treatment of the poor, the outcast, and the imprisoned, as well as an extensive discussion of the necessity of practical action. The second volume in Oden's Classic Christian Readers set, The Good Works Reader will serve as an essential resource for Christians from all traditions who seek to balance the ancient tension between faith and works in their own lives.

Book Title : God s Word to a Widow s Heart
Author : Ronda Little Martin
Publisher : WestBow Press
Release Date : 2015-09-01
Pages : 400
ISBN : 9781490884141
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

In Gods Word to a Widows Heart, author Ronda Little Martin provides daily inspiration from Gods Word for those recovering from personal loss. A widow herself, Martin is the cofounder of PHOEBE Connections, which connects widows for fellowship and service. This collection gathers the daily devotionals that she writes each day to the widows of PHOEBE Connections based upon her own devotion time with God. They are designed to inspire, strengthen, comfort, and encourage widows in their journey to overcome grief and to gain new identity and purpose in Jesus Christ. Martin spends the early part of each morning reading and personally applying Gods Word. She then shares whatever message of inspiration He gives her with the ladies of PHOEBE Connections via e-mail, social media, and the PHOEBE website. Therein, she seeks to fulfill Pauls command in 2 Corinthians 1:4 to comfort those who are in any kind of affliction through the comfort we ourselves receive from God. From Determine to Sing a New Song to Just Keep Asking, Gods Word to a Widows Heart can strike a chord with anyone who is dealing with profound, personal loss.

Book Title : Wife to Widow
Author : Bettina Bradbury
Publisher : UBC Press
Release Date : 2011-05-01
Pages : 520
ISBN : 9780774819534
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

This monumental study of two generations of women who married either before or after the Patriote rebellions of 1837-38 explores the meaning of the transition from wife to widowhood in early nineteenth-century Montreal. Bettina Bradbury weaves together the individual biographies of twenty women, against the backdrop of collective genealogies of over 500, to offer new insights into the law, politics, demography, religion, and domestic life of the time. She shows how women from all walks of life interacted with and shaped Montreal's culture, customs, and institutions, even as they laboured under the shifting conditions of patriarchy. Wife to Widow provides a rare window into the significance of marriage and widowhood.

Book Title : Widow s Guide to Healing
Author : Kristin Meekhof
Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
Release Date : 2015-11-03
Pages : 256
ISBN : 9781492620617
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

"A very valuable and practical guide for any woman who has lost her husband due to an untimely death. Kristin Meekhof's journey is both inspiring and courageous and something we can all learn from." —Dr. Deepak Chopra An inspiring, accessible, and empowering guide for how to navigate the unique stresses and challenges of widowhood and create a hopeful future. When Kristin Meekhof lost her husband to cancer, she discovered what all widows learn: the moment you lose your partner, you must make crucial decisions that will impact the rest of your life. But where do you begin? This inspiring book shows grieving widows what to expect and how to deal with the challenges of losing a life partner. From immediate issues like finances, estates and medical bills to long-term hurdles such as single parenthood, being a widow in the workplace and navigating social situations by yourself, this book guides widows through the tumultuous and painful first five years to a more hopeful future.

Book Title : Four and Twenty Fairy Tales
Author : J.R. Planche?
Publisher : Рипол Классик
Release Date :
Pages :
ISBN : 9785878217538
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Four and Twenty Tales, Selected from Those of Perrault and Other Popular Writers, Tr. by J.R. Planch?

Book Title : The Widow Barnaby
Author : Frances Milton Trollope
Publisher :
Release Date : 1840
Pages : 494
ISBN : IND:32000002550343
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : The Widow Ginger
Author : Pip Granger
Publisher : Random House
Release Date : 2011-01-18
Pages : 400
ISBN : 9781446437964
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Nancy Revell, a feel-good, colourful and comic saga set in post war London from Sunday Times bestseller Pip Granger. "Packed with sharp authentic detail, this tale told through a child's eyes brings to life a colourful world of great characters from a bygone age." -- HOME & COUNTRY "Loved this book. Could not put it down, read it in two sittings..." -- ***** Reader review "I enjoyed every minute of it and was sad when I finished it..." -- ***** Reader review *********************************** ALL WAS CALM AND NORMAL...UNTIL A STRANGER CAME INTO TOWN... 1954, Soho, London. Rosie, and her beloved Auntie Maggie are opening up their café in Old Compton Street for Uncle Bert's breakfast special when the Widow Ginger comes to call. The Widow Ginger, an ex-GI with ice-cold blue eyes, is especially scary. He has unfinished business with Uncle Bert- business that includes being cheated on his share of a 'liberated' lorry-load of guns and explosives during the War - and he intends to make sure he now gets paid in full. And this isn't all: the lovely Luigi appears to be suffering from a severe case of unrequited lust; Bert and the local Mafioso Maltese Joe have had an acrimonious falling-out; and, most worrying of all, Rosie's best friend Jenny has begun to keel over mysteriously in the school playground.... The Widow Ginger continues Rosie's story (started in Not All Tarts Are Apples) and paints a picture of 1950s Soho so authentic you feel as though you are there...

Book Title : The History of a Clergyman s Widow and Her Young Family Sixth Edition
Author : afterwards HOFLAND HOOLE (Barbara)
Publisher :
Release Date : 1823
Pages : 176
ISBN : BL:A0022518550
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : Financial Strategies for Today s Widow
Author : David Latko
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2007-11-01
Pages : 304
ISBN : 1416593233
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A successful financial counselor with twenty-five years' experience empowers widows to manage their finances and attain lifelong security In many cases, losing a husband also means losing a financial partner. Suddenly, a widow is faced with essential decisions that she must consider single-handedly. With Financial Strategies for Today's Widow, David W. Latko, whose financial seminars have been attended by more than ten thousand people, answers every question a widow may have -- whether she is old, young, or in between -- and guides her out of any money problem. His advice is matter-of-fact, yet reassuring and uniquely tailored to every step of a widow's financial life including how to: • Understand the choices that come with reorganizing one's finances • Make sure there will always be enough • Know what your assets are and how to access them • Choose the right insurance • Choose a financial advisor User-friendly and replete with real-life stories of those who have benefited from the advice Latko offers here, Financial Strategies for Today's Widow takes readers through potential pitfalls and problems and lays out specific strategies for handling common economic hurdles.