the girls in the garden

Book Title : The Girls in the Garden
Author : Lisa Jewell
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2017-04-04
Pages : 336
ISBN : 9781476792224
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Deep in the heart of London, in a lush communal square, as a festive garden party is taking place, a thirteen year-old girl lies unconscious and bloody in a hidden corner. What really happened to her? And who is responsible? For fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes comes a family drama with a dark mystery at its core, from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell.

Book Title : The Girl in the Garden
Author : Melanie Wallace
Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Release Date : 2017-01-31
Pages : 224
ISBN : 9780544784208
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

“Soulful and exquisite, this novel blooms with the beauty of humanity.”—Shelf Awareness “In this exceptional novel, Melanie Wallace conveys the depths and complexities of life in a seemingly uneventful New England village. The Girl in the Garden strikingly affirms Eudora Welty’s belief ‘that one place understood helps us understand all other places better.’”—Ron Rash, author of Serena and Above the Waterfall “Powerful…A quiet, contemplative novel that builds slowly and leaves a lasting impact.”—Publishers Weekly When June arrives on the coast of New England, baby in arms, an untrustworthy man by her side, Mabel—who rents them a cabin—senses trouble. A few days later, the girl and her child are abandoned. June is soon placed with Mabel’s friend, Iris, in town, and her life becomes entwined with a number of locals who have known each other for decades: a wealthy recluse with a tragic past; a widow in mourning; a forsaken daughter returning for the first time in years, with a stranger in tow; and a kindly WWII veteran who serves as the town’s sage. Surrounded by the personal histories and secrets of others, June finds the way forward for herself and her son becoming determined by the others’ pasts, including loves—and crimes—from years ago. In vivid, nuanced prose, Melanie Wallace—“a writer with a tender regard for the marginal, the missing, and the lost” (Hilary Mantel)—explores the time-tested bonds of a small community, the healing power of friendship and love, and whether the wrongs of the past can ever be made right.

Book Title : The Girl in the Garden
Author : Kamala Nair
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2011-06-15
Pages : 320
ISBN : 9781609418533
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

"Lush and mysterious...casts its spell from the first page...This is a deeply satisfying novel." - Kelly O'Connor McNees, author of The Island of Doves The redemptive journey of a young woman unsure of her engagement, who revisits in memory the events of one scorching childhood summer when her beautiful yet troubled mother spirits her away from her home to an Indian village untouched by time, where she discovers in the jungle behind her ancestral house a spellbinding garden that harbors a terrifying secret.

Book Title : The Girls of the Garden Club
Author : John Patrick
Publisher : Dramatists Play Service, Inc.
Release Date : 1980
Pages : 65
ISBN : 0822204487
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

THE STORY: For Rhoda Greenleaf gardening is all and the presidency of the local garden club her highest goal. But standing in her way is the incumbent, Lillybelle, who peppers her speech with French phrases and is a general pain in the neck. How to

Book Title : The Girl in the Garden
Author : Elizabeth McGeorge
Publisher : Elizabeth McGeorge
Release Date : 2017-03-31
Pages : 144
ISBN : 0648026825
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Wendy's friend, kate, didn't choose to be an only child, but she did choose a loyal group of friends who go a long way to fill that void. Now raising their own children, the sisterhood that exists between their way through life and forgeout their path. A girls' weekned away will see events unfold that take Kate on a journey to ultimately reveal the foundations of not only her own existence within a fragile family, but also the identity of the girl in the garden.

Book Title : The Girl from the Garden
Author : Parnaz Foroutan
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release Date : 2015-08-18
Pages : 288
ISBN : 9780062388407
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

An extraordinary new writer makes her literary debut with this suspenseful novel of desire, obsession, power and vulnerability, in which a crisis of inheritance leads to the downfall of a wealthy family of Persian Jews in early twentieth-century Iran. For all his wealth and success, Asher Malacouti—the head of a prosperous Jewish family living in the Iranian town of Kermanshah—cannot have the one thing he desires above all: a male son. His young wife Rakhel, trapped in an oppressive marriage at a time when a woman’s worth is measured by her fertility, is made desperate by her failure to conceive, and grows jealous and vindictive. Her despair is compounded by her sister-in-law Khorsheed’s pregnancy and her husband’s growing desire for Kokab, his cousin’s wife. Frustrated by his wife’s inability to bear him an heir, Asher makes a fateful choice that will shatter the household and drive Rakhel to dark extremes to save herself and preserve her status within the family. Witnessed through the memories of the family’s only surviving daughter, Mahboubeh, now an elderly woman living in Los Angeles, The Girl from the Garden unfolds the complex, tragic history of her family in a long-lost Iran of generations past. Haunting, suspenseful and inspired by events in the author’s own family, it is an evocative and poignant exploration of sacrifice, betrayal, and the indelible legacy of the families that forge us.

Book Title : The Girls in the Basement
Author : Barbara Samuel
Publisher : Barbara Samuel
Release Date : 2011-12-24
Pages : 100
ISBN : 9781937688110
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Fans of Bird by Bird, The Artist's Way, and Writing Down the Bones will find inspiration in multi-award winning novelist Barbara Samuel's Girls in the Basement series. The Celebration Book is a collection of upbeat essays designed to celebrate the writing life, from the body to the work to mentors.

Book Title : The Girl In The Cellar
Author : Patricia Wentworth
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2007-12-13
Pages : 300
ISBN : 9781444715613
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A witness who remembers nothing is in mortal danger. A young woman regains consciousness and finds herself on some cellar steps. At the bottom of the steps there is the corpse of a dead girl. She cannot remember who she is, what has happened or why she is there. Terrified and confused she manages to find a way out and as she flees she runs into Miss Silver, who offers to help her. A letter in her bag is the only clue to her identity. But by investigating what has happened to her will she find herself in danger? Can she trust the letter writer? And who is the girl in the cellar?

Book Title : The Girl in the Park
Author : Anna Lester
Publisher : Pan Macmillan
Release Date : 2016-01-14
Pages :
ISBN : 9781447283096
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The Girl in the Park is a dark and gripping psychological thriller from debut author Anna Lester. I'm not a bad person, but maybe I did a bad thing . . . Life is good for Anna Wright. She's a successful media executive working for one of the UK's largest TV corporations. She's got a great boyfriend, some close friends and a lovely home. She adores her dog, Wispa, and she loves to run to help her de-stress. But Anna's perfect life starts to crumble from the moment when, out jogging on the Heath one day, she meets a handsome stranger. She takes a route into unfamiliar territory, and then she has to face the consequences. There's a dark, growing creepiness as the atmosphere becomes unsettled and, as Anna's professional life becomes increasingly pressured and poisonous, her obsession with the intriguing stranger intensifies. Originally published as Rebound by Aga Lesiewicz.

Book Title : The Girl in the Golden Atom
Author : Ray Cummings
Publisher : U of Nebraska Press
Release Date : 2005-08-24
Pages : 341
ISBN : 0803264577
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A classic work of science fiction, this novel was one of the first to explore the world of the atom. The Girl in the Golden Atom is the story of a young chemist who finds a hidden atomic world within his mother?s wedding ring. Under a microscope, he sees within the ring a beautiful young woman sitting before a cave. Enchanted by her, he shrinks himself so that he can join her world. ø Having worked for Thomas Alva Edison, Ray Cummings (1887?1957) was inspired by science?s possibilities and began to write science fiction. The Girl in the Golden Atom was enormously successful at its publication in 1923, and Cummings went on to write an equally successful sequel, The People of the Golden Atom. Both volumes are featured in this Bison Books edition, along with a new introduction by Jack Williamson.