the forbidden door

Behind The Forbidden Door
Author: Tiziano Terzani
Publisher: Henry Holt
Release Date: 1986
Pages: 270
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The Forbidden Door
Author: Marilee Heyer
Publisher: Viking Juvenile
Release Date: 1988
Pages: 32
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Although her people have been forced to live underground for many years by the evil Okira, Reena discovers the forbidden door to the outside world and manages to free them.

The Forbidden Door
Author: Dean Koontz
Publisher: Bantam
Release Date: 2018-09-11
Pages: 480
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • When this relentless rogue FBI agent comes knocking, her adversaries will have to answer—with their lives—in the latest thrilling Jane Hawk novel by the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Corner. “Koontz continues the incredible saga of the robust character of Jane Hawk, and it’s as terrific as the others in the series.”—Associated Press “We’re rewriting the play, and the play is this country, the world, the future. We break Jane’s heart, we’ll also break her will.” She was one of the FBI’s top agents until she became the nation’s most-wanted fugitive. Now Jane Hawk may be all that stands between a free nation and its enslavement by a powerful secret society’s terrifying mind-control technology. She couldn’t save her husband, or the others whose lives have been destroyed, but equipped with superior tactical and survival skills—and the fury born of a broken heart and a hunger for justice—Jane has struck major blows against the insidious cabal. But Jane’s enemies are about to hit back hard. If their best operatives can’t outrun her, they mean to bring her running to them, using her five-year-old son as bait. Jane knows there’s no underestimating their capabilities, but she must battle her way back across the country to the remote shelter where her boy is safely hidden . . . for now. As she moves resolutely forward, new threats begin to emerge: a growing number of brain-altered victims driven hopelessly, violently insane. With the madness spreading like a virus, the war between Jane and her enemies will become a fight for all their lives—against the lethal terror unleashed from behind the forbidden door. Don’t miss any of Dean Koontz’s gripping Jane Hawk thrillers: THE SILENT CORNER • THE WHISPERING ROOM • THE CROOKED STAIRCASE • THE FORBIDDEN DOOR • THE NIGHT WINDOW (Coming Soon!) Praise for The Forbidden Door “Compelling and enthralling.”—New York Journal of Books “Mind-blowing. . . [a] gripping series . . . a thrill ride. [Dean Koontz is] able to distract you for hours.”—Bookreporter “Koontz is on another roll with a new series that boasts a juicy premise and a compelling star. . . . Pure gold.”—Booklist

The Forbidden Door
Author: E. Charles Vivian
Publisher:
Release Date: 1929
Pages: 256
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The Secret Land And The Forbidden Door Year 1
Author: Nayel Daghlawi
Publisher: Lulu.com
Release Date: 2018-12-11
Pages: 218
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A young boy who once thought to be an average teenager soon discovers he is far beyond that, after learning that he is a wizard. Trevor is then sent off to Wandsparks school for young witches and wizards, there he shall meet new friends as well as encounter enemies. Trevor will later learn the true disappearance of his parents, also realizing wether they are near and alive. The worst of it all is someone is out to kill him and is known to be feared by many in the Magical World. Can Trevor and his friends reveal the truth behind his parents disappearance and live to tell the tale? Or would they be another victim to the rising power of evil?

Starlight S Amazing Journey
Author: Melissa MacShirley
Publisher: WestBow Press
Release Date: 2018-07-27
Pages: 86
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

When Madison Donnelly learns Donnelly Farms, her parents horse farm near Lexington, Kentucky, is on the verge of bankruptcy, she prays for a miracle. The next day, Madison finds an otherworldly horse in the western pasture of her family farm and trusts her prayer has been answered. The elegant white horse tells Madison her name is Starlight, and she comes from another planet. Before Madison divulges this shocking news to her parents, she must locate another otherworldly horse named Star Chaser who once lived on the farm; shes certain theres a connection between the two horses. Madison embarks on an investigation that takes her from Estancia Mendoza in Argentina to London, England. During her travels, Madison uncovers information about people shes never heard of from countries shes never visited. But, the most unbelievable connection is to the ancient world of Equines, the home of talking horses. What she learns changes the lives and fortunes of two families.

Every Branch In Me
Author: Barry McDonald
Publisher: World Wisdom, Inc
Release Date: 2002
Pages: 354
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Leading perennialist authors direct the readers to their intrinsically spiritual nature.

The Folk Lore Journal
Author: Folklore Society (Great Britain)
Publisher:
Release Date: 1885
Pages:
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Complete Fairy Tales
Author: Jacob Grimm
Publisher: Routledge
Release Date: 2013-04-15
Pages: 800
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The tale of 'Cinderella' is told wherever stories are still read aloud and everyone is familiar with 'Rapunzel' and 'The Golden Goose', but who has heard all the wonderful stories collected by the Brothers Grimm? Well, here's your chance, for within these covers you will find every one of their 210 tales, in all their enchantment and rapture, terror and wisdom, tragedy and beauty.

The Complete Grimm S Fairy Tales
Author: Brothers Grimm
Publisher: Pantheon
Release Date: 2011-06-08
Pages: 880
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The stories of magic and myth gathered by the Brothers Grimm have become part of the way children—and adults—learn about the vagaries of the real world. Cinderella, Rapunzel, Snow-White, Hänsel and Gretel, Little Red-Cap (Little Red Riding Hood), and Briar-Rose (Sleeping Beauty) are only a few of the more than two hundred enchanting characters included in this volume. The tales are presented just as Jacob and Wilhelm Grimm originally set them down: bold, primal, just frightening enough, and endlessly engaging. With black-and-white illustrations throughout Illustrated by Josef Schari / Commentary by Joseph Campbell Part of the Pantheon Fairy Tale and Folklore Library

Frank Leslie S Pleasant Hours
Author:
Publisher:
Release Date: 1869
Pages:
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Folklore And Fable
Author: Jacob Grimm
Publisher: Cosimo, Inc.
Release Date: 2010-01-01
Pages: 390
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Author names not noted above: Aesop and Hans Christian Andersen. Originally published between 1909 and 1917 under the name "Harvard Classics," this stupendous 51-volume set-a collection of the greatest writings from literature, philosophy, history, and mythology-was assembled by American academic CHARLES WILLIAM ELIOT (1834-1926), Harvard University's longest-serving president. Also known as "Dr. Eliot's Five Foot Shelf," it represented Eliot's belief that a basic liberal education could be gleaned by reading from an anthology of works that could fit on five feet of bookshelf. Volume XVII features three collections of the greatest fairy tales of Western literature: [ Fables, 82 of the most popular allegories and cautionary tales by Greek writer AESOP (620-560 Be, including "The Wolf and the Lamb," "The Fox and the Grapes," "The Goose with the Golden Eggs," and others [ Household Tales, 42 stories by German folklorists and linguists JACOB (1785-1863) and WILHELM GRIMM (1786-1859), including "The Frog-King," "Rapunzel," "Cinderella," and others [ Tales, 20 of the most beloved tales by Danish folklorist HANS CHRISTIAN ANDERSEN (1805-1875), including "The Ugly Duckling," "The Emperor's New Clothes," "The Little Sea-Maid," and others

Household Stories
Author: Jacob Grimm
Publisher:
Release Date: 1889
Pages: 552
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Comic And Sentimental Songster  Containing All The Most New And Popular Comic And Sentimental English  Irish  And Scotch Songs
Author:
Publisher:
Release Date: 1858
Pages:
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Italian Popular Tales
Author: Thomas Frederick Crane
Publisher:
Release Date: 1885
Pages: 389
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Household Stories Collected By The Brothers Grimm  Tr   With Illustr  By E H  Wehnert
Author: Jacob Ludwig C. Grimm
Publisher:
Release Date: 1853
Pages:
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Grimm S Fairy Tales
Author: Jacob Grimm
Publisher:
Release Date: 1857
Pages: 507
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Directing The Story
Author: Francis Glebas
Publisher: Taylor & Francis
Release Date: 2012-10-12
Pages: 360
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Francis Glebas, a top Disney storyboard artist, shows how to reach the ultimate goal of animation and moviemaking by showing how to provide audiences with an emotionally satisfying experience. Directing the Story offers a structural approach to clearly and dramatically presenting visual stories. With Francis' help you'll discover the professional storytelling techniques which have swept away generations of movie goers and kept them coming back for more. You'll also learn to spot potential problems before they cost you time or money and offers creative solutions to solve them. Best of all, it practices what it preaches, using a graphic novel format to demonstrate the professional visual storytelling techniques you need to know.

The Forbidden Rose  Spymaster 1  A Series Of Sweeping  Passionate Historical Romance
Author: Joanna Bourne
Publisher: Hachette UK
Release Date: 2014-12-04
Pages: 384
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Joanna Bourne returns to the French Revolution, pairing espionage and burning romance to create an unforgettable love story. For fans of Stephanie Laurens, Elizabeth Hoyt and Poldark, this is a must-read. The only person she can trust with her life ... is the man who trusts no one. Marguerite de Fleurignac, once a glittering French aristocrat, is on the run, disguised as Maggie Duncan, British governess. Penniless and alone, she falls into the hands of a compelling stranger with a sinister scar. But why does he risk his life to save her? William Doyle, England's premier spy, has a score to settle with the de Fleurignacs. When he rescues Maggie, he knows her to be the last, dangerous flower of a noble line. Drawn inexorably into the intrigue and madness of revolutionary Paris, they gamble on a love neither of them will admit. When the dance of deception and desire is over, will they betray the one another? For more spellbinding Spymasters romance, look for the other titles by Joanna Bourne: The Spymaster's Lady, My Lord and Spymaster, The Black Hawk and Rogue Spy.

Russian Folk Tales
Author: William Ralston Shedden Ralston
Publisher:
Release Date: 1878
Pages: 388
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS: