take me with you

Book Title : Take Me with You
Author : Carlos Frías
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2008
Pages : 291
ISBN : 9781416559511
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

This is the fascinating story of one Cuban-American's trip to Cuba in order to discover and recover his family heritage. 8 pages of b&w photos.

Book Title : Take Me With You
Author : Andrea Gibson
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2018-01-23
Pages : 208
ISBN : 9780735219526
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

For readers of Rupi Kaur (Milk and Honey) and Cheryl Strayed, a book small enough to carry with you, with messages big enough to stay with you, from one of the most quotable and influential poets of our time. Andrea Gibson explores themes of love, gender, politics, sexuality, family, and forgiveness with stunning imagery and a fierce willingness to delve into the exploration of what it means to heal and to be different in this strange age. Take Me With You, illustrated throughout with evocative line drawings by Sarah J. Coleman, is small enough to fit in your bag, with messages that are big enough to wake even the sleepiest heart. Divided into three sections (love, the world, and becoming) of one liners, couplets, greatest hits phrases, and longer form poems, it has something for everyone, and will be placed in stockings, lockers, and the hands of anyone who could use its wisdom.

Book Title : Take Me With You
Author : K.A. Linde
Publisher : K.A. Linde Inc.
Release Date : 2014-10-15
Pages : 333
ISBN :
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

GRANT All of my demons are coming to head. I thought Ari could push them back. I thought I could conquer my vices with her at my side. I thought wrong. ARIBEL Fear is my new constant. I thought I could conceal it, contain it, control it. I thought that now that I had Grant the worst was over. I thought wrong. But if we're going to survive, wherever you go...take me with you.

Book Title : Take Me With You When You Go
Author : Stephanie Allen-Early
Publisher : Troubador Publishing Ltd
Release Date : 2018-01-16
Pages : 176
ISBN : 9781788039680
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Based on authentic love letters, written to the author by a hapless bullfighter. Discover post civil war Andalusia, with its Moorish past through the language and culture of local people. Compares 1950s Ireland with Franco’s Spain in the same period, both in the grip of unbending Catholicism. Take Me With You When You Go is the true story of a young girl who leaves her Dublin home to take her chances in Southern Spain. It takes the form of a first person memoir, written with pathos and humour. Not many choices were available in the Dublin of that period to “a fatherless child like you with no examinations to your name” and Stephanie is sent off to live in a feudal family of the sherry aristocracy in Jerez de la Frontera. She will be a “Miss” to the children and give them English conversation lessons. The Garvey family are landowners of vast and beautiful estates throughout Spain and she travels to each of these in turn, learning about Spanish life and landscape. The writer perfectly captures the atmosphere of a feudal household in post-Civil War Spain, which is still recovering from the cruelty and bloodshed perpetrated by both sides. Eventually she is allowed an afternoon visit to the local hotel where she meets young ex-bullfighter, Javier, who takes a strong liking to her and begins to write her the letters of love and friendship which form the backbone of the memoir. This book will appeal to readers with an interest in the history of Catholic Spain and Catholic Ireland, Spanish travel, culture, and romance.

Book Title : Take Me with You
Author : Brad Newsham
Publisher : Travelers' Tales
Release Date : 2011-09-14
Pages : 376
ISBN : 1609520688
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

"Someday, when I am rich, I am going to invite someone from my travels to visit me in America." Brad Newsham was only 22 when he scribbled this note in his journal with "only an immature sense of the staying power of ideas." Years later, this casual prophecy came true, and Newsham documents the events that led up to it in Take Me with You. This is the sweet story of his 100-day journey through the Philippines, India, Egypt, Kenya, Tanzania, Zimbabwe, and South Africa, as he seeks just the right person to bring to America. The book covers a wide geography not just of land, but also of spirit. "Brilliant, sharp, unswerving travel writing by a man skilled at letting the scales fall from his eyes; it is a memoir of travel seen through time and resolve - in short, a wonderful book." - Herbert Gold, author of Bohemia, Daughter Mine, and Best Nightmare on Earth

Book Title : Take Me With You
Author : Catherine Ryan Hyde
Publisher : Random House
Release Date : 2015-07-02
Pages : 448
ISBN : 9781446487815
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Seth and his little brother Henry haven’t had the most stable of upbringings. Their father has been in and out of jail; their mother took off years ago and hasn't been seen since. Life is constantly uncertain - but a twist of fate could be just what they need. August stopped drinking the day his son died. While on a journey that’s very close to his heart, a breakdown leaves him stranded in a small town and at the mercy of the local mechanic - Seth and Henry’s father. But then August is presented with an offer he doesn't expect: take the two boys with him for the summer, and pay no charge for the repairs. As the unlikely trio set out on their road trip, the most unlikely, unforgettable friendship begins to take shape. Take Me With You is a moving, thought-provoking story that fans of Jodi Picoult, Susan Lewis or Diane Chamberlain will love, or the perfect read for those looking for something special to curl up with.

Book Title : Take Me Take Me with You
Author : Lauren Kelly
Publisher : Harper Collins
Release Date : 2009-10-13
Pages : 240
ISBN : 9780061755101
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Lauren Kelly, with amazing power and authority, explores the secret kinship of "soul mates," in a mysterious and demonic love story. Lara Quade, a disaffected intellectual associated with a prominent Princeton research center, is a young woman whose physical beauty has been scarred in a childhood accident. She is jarred out of the routine of her life by a seemingly chance meeting with a young man named Zedrick Dewe, whom she seems to know somehow as he in turn seems to know her. What is the connection between them? Who has brought them together? And why are they drawn so powerfully to one another? Their encounter leads to a highly charged erotic experience that takes an abrupt turn from tender to violent, predictable to terrifying. And from this initial episode springs a sequence of inexplicable events and revelations so shocking that they lead Lara, long in denial about her life, to uncover the truth about the buried hurt and rage in the tortured past of her family.

Book Title : Take Me with You
Author : Scott Jackson
Publisher : SelectBooks, Inc.
Release Date : 2017-04-21
Pages :
ISBN : 9781590794005
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : Take Me with You
Author : John Sherman
Publisher : New Found Therapies Incorporated
Release Date : 2003-01-01
Pages : 193
ISBN : 0970941110
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : Take Me with You
Author : Sarah Macdonald
Publisher : Bantam
Release Date : 2005-12-01
Pages : 288
ISBN : 1863255567
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

In TAKE ME WITH YOU share the delirious highs and lows of long distance love with some of Australia's most intrepid romantics: Sarah Macdonald, John Birmingham, Mandy Sayer, Kendall Hill, Emily Ballou, Tom Gleeson, Sarah Darmody, Valerie Barnes and Nicholas Hope. Led by an author whose long-distance love led to much more than a bestselling memoir, join a party of fellow travellers who have scaled the heights and otherwise of love and longing from afar. Sarah Macdonald ponders if its better to leave or be left and considers abandoning her near perfect life for one of chaos and uncertainty; John Birmingham lusts after an interstate beauty he can no longer afford and who has forgotten him already; Mandy Sayer explains why her marriage needs to be lived in two separrate homes; Tom Gleeson plays the love-struck fool in Italy; Kendall Hill delves into a life lost and uncovers a shocking secret on a Greek Island; Sarah Darmody travels to Borneo where her childhood love and her new love meet; Emily Ballou falls hopelessly in love with a large lump in the Pacific; Nicholas Hope suffers heart pain bought on by years of living in the dark and Valerie Barnes reveals how a United Nations interpreter deciphered the language of love.