someone reading out foxed by mike twohy

Book Title : Outfoxed
Author : Mike Twohy
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2013-09-24
Pages : 40
ISBN : 9781442473935
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Quack, quack—woof? A quick-thinking duck keeps a fox on his toes in this witty romp from a New Yorker cartoonist. One dark night in the henhouse, a hungry fox in search of his dinner gets more than he bargains for. Instead of a chicken, Fox grabs a duck. A very smart duck. A duck so sly, he plans to convince Fox that he isn’t a duck but a—dog! Yes, a dog. This clever story and its accompanying visual narrative will delight readers young and old—because if it looks like a duck, and it quacks like a duck, it HAS to be a duck…right?

Book Title : Oops Pounce Quick Run
Author : Mike Twohy
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release Date : 2016-02-16
Pages : 32
ISBN : 9780062459534
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A 2017 Geisel Honor Book In the vein of Tom and Jerry, Bugs Bunny, and other classic cartoons, Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run! is a hilariously clever alphabet caper, perfect for fans of LMNO Peas and Z Is for Moose. A little mouse is asleep until a ball suddenly bounces into his home, setting off an epic chase—from A to Z. This charming picture book is from celebrated New Yorker cartoonist Mike Twohy.

Book Title : Poindexter Makes a Friend
Author : Mike Twohy
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2011-05-03
Pages : 32
ISBN : 9781442434868
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Meet Poindexter, a very shy pig. He is most happy when reading to his stuffed animals or visiting Mrs. Polen, the librarian, who sometimes lets him help put books on the library shelves and push her book cart between the stacks. Then one afternoon, Poindexter’s love of reading, a how-to book, and a dirty-snouted mole hold a special surprise—the start of a wonderful friendship. New Yorker cartoonist Mike Twohy’s first book for children is a tender story about the joys of having and being a true friend.

Book Title : Spacebot
Author : Mike Twohy
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2020-05-19
Pages : 48
ISBN : 9781534444379
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

“Silly, quirky...Make space on shelves for this one.” —Kirkus Reviews When a mysterious visitor arrives in the night from outer space, it’s up to the family dog to determine if they’re friend or foe. This rhyming read-aloud by award-winning author-illustrator Mike Twohy will surprise and delight young readers. One quiet evening, a dog is settling down inside his family’s house when a strange rumbling emerges from the sky. Electric energy surges and makes everything start to vibrate, including the family dog. When he darts outside to investigate, a UFO appears. Beep! Beep! Is it friend or foe? Over the course of the night, the dog might just make an unexpected friend in this story about seeing things from others’ points of view and unlikely friendship.

Book Title : Wake Up Rupert
Author : Mike Twohy
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2014-02-18
Pages : 32
ISBN : 9781442459984
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

"Rupert the rooster is tired from rising early to wake everyone on the farm up. Will his friend Sherman the sheep be able to do the job?"--

Book Title : Mouse and Hippo
Author : Mike Twohy
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2017-02-07
Pages : 32
ISBN : 9781481451246
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

"When Hippo saves Mouse after he falls into the lake, Mouse paints his new friend's portrait to thank him"--

Book Title : Stop Go Yes No
Author : Mike Twohy
Publisher : Balzer + Bray
Release Date : 2018-08-14
Pages : 32
ISBN : 0062469339
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

From the creator of the Geisel Honor winner Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run! comes another irresistible tale that perfectly illustrates the humor of opposites. A cat stops. The dog goes. Dog says yes! Cat… no. In the vein of Tom and Jerry, Road Runner, Bugs Bunny, and other classic cartoons, Stop, Go, Yes, No! features an adorably enthusiastic dog and a less-enthusiastic cat on a chase full of silly and exciting turns, with a heartwarming twist. Don't miss this funny picture book about opposites from celebrated New Yorker cartoonist Mike Twohy.

Book Title : Creativity and Children s Literature New Ways to Encourage Divergent Thinking
Author : Marianne Saccardi
Publisher : ABC-CLIO
Release Date : 2014-07-31
Pages : 239
ISBN : 9781610693561
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Today's students need to be able to do more than score well on tests—they must be creative thinkers and problem solvers. The tools in this book will help teachers and parents start students on the path to becoming innovative, successful individuals in the 21st century workforce. • Demonstrates how to use children's literature specifically to foster divergent thinking in students in school and at home • Provides specific suggestions for activities and example projects relevant to individual books as well as to entire teaching units • Supplies bibliographies of hundreds of recently published children's books recommended for children of different age levels • Cites research findings that underscore the vital importance of divergent thinking in today's world and its importance to the business community

Book Title : A to Zoo Subject Access to Children s Picture Books 10th Edition
Author : Rebecca L. Thomas
Publisher : ABC-CLIO
Release Date : 2018-06-21
Pages : 1636
ISBN : 9781440834356
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Whether used for thematic story times, program and curriculum planning, readers' advisory, or collection development, this updated edition of the well-known companion makes finding the right picture books for your library a breeze. • Offers easy subject access to children's picture books • Features a user-friendly organization • Provides in-depth indexing and full bibliographic detail

Book Title : The New Yorker
Author :
Publisher :
Release Date : 1995-08
Pages :
ISBN : NWU:35556026829234
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS: