smugglers cove

Book Title: Smuggler s Cove
Author: Martin Cate
Publisher: Ten Speed Press
Release Date: 2016-06-07
Pages: 352
ISBN: 9781607747338
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Martin and Rebecca Cate, founders and owners of Smuggler’s Cove (the most acclaimed tiki bar of the modern era) take you on a colorful journey into the lore and legend of tiki: its birth as an escapist fantasy for Depression-era Americans; how exotic cocktails were invented, stolen, and re-invented; Hollywood starlets and scandals; and tiki’s modern-day revival, in this James Beard Award-winning cocktail book. Featuring more than 100 delicious recipes (original and historic), plus a groundbreaking new approach to understanding rum, Smuggler’s Cove is the magnum opus of the contemporary tiki renaissance. Whether you’re looking for a new favorite cocktail, tips on how to trick out your home tiki grotto, help stocking your bar with great rums, or inspiration for your next tiki party, Smuggler’s Cove has everything you need to transform your world into a Polynesian Pop fantasia. Make yourself a Mai Tai, put your favorite exotica record on the hi-fi, and prepare to lose yourself in the fantastical world of tiki, one of the most alluring—and often misunderstood—movements in American cultural history.

Book Title: The Mystery of Smugglers Cove The Mystery Series Book 1
Author: Paul Moxham
Publisher: Paul Moxham
Release Date: 2014-07-20
Pages: 170
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Are you up for a thrilling adventure? When twelve year old Joe and his two younger sisters visit Smugglers Cove for the summer holidays, they get caught up in a thrilling adventure that is beyond their wildest imagination. Follow the children as they flee down a river, are chased by ferocious dogs, locked up in an old manor, get lost at sea, expose a spy, and more! Book 1 in the Mystery Series, this adventure novel is set in 1950's Britain and will suit anyone who enjoys Nancy Drew, the Hardy Boys or the Famous Five. THE MYSTERY SERIES This middle grade series set in 1950's UK will delight children of all ages. Perfect for fans of Enid Blyton (Famous Five/Secret Seven), Carolyn Keene (Nancy Drew), Franklin Dixon (Hardy Boys) and Gertrude Chandler Warner (The Boxcar Children). Suitable for children 6-8, 9-12, and even adults who love a clean and wholesome story.

Book Title: Smugglers Cove
Author: Rory Daniels
Publisher:
Release Date: 2013
Pages:
ISBN: 1301041807
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title: Mystery of Smugglers Cove
Author: Franklin W. Dixon
Publisher: Penguin
Release Date: 2005
Pages: 181
ISBN: 0448437015
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The art collector who suspects the Hardy boys of stealing one of his valuable paintings offers them a chance to prove their innocence by hiring them to find the painting and the real culprits.

Book Title: The Hawkes of Smugglers Cove
Author: Francis E. Caldwell
Publisher:
Release Date: 2007
Pages: 283
ISBN: 9781425117429
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

War, romance, adventure, hardship, doubt, a young Christian couple realizes their dream of building their log home in Alaska's wilderness. The author shares half a century of his own love affair with Alaska.

Book Title: Cubs at Smugglers Cove
Author: Stanley Maxton
Publisher:
Release Date: 1951
Pages: 87
ISBN: LCCN:gb51006240
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title: Ocean View Terrace and the Blue Pirate Eater
Author: Greg Weston
Publisher: Lulu.com
Release Date: 2008-04
Pages: 232
ISBN: 9781409202783
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

There was a time when Emily and many of her friends would wake up at midnight and explore the secret passageways, which ran under their street, Ocean View Terrace... but not anymore. Those days are gone, and the passageways closed... or so Emily thinks. But when her dad receives a strange painting for his birthday, they discover that this is the key to get back in. What they don't realise is that they are being called back for a very special and very dangerous mission. They are about to face the pirates... they are under the evil eye of their suspicious teacher, Miss Robinson... the police are even after them! They are about to discover the secret of just why the passageways are there. And there are some very strange things appearing in Dad's back garden.

Book Title: Hardy Boys 64 Mystery of Smugglers Cove
Author: Franklin W. Dixon
Publisher: Penguin
Release Date: 2005-04-21
Pages: 192
ISBN: 9781101076736
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A painting is stolen, and the Hardy Boys are suspects. Determined to find the artwork, the young detectives fly to Florida, where they disguise themselves and join a group of sinister smugglers. Though the painting fails to appear, an important clue sends the boys on a perilous trek through the Everglades. Threatened at every turn by greedy enemies, the Hardys fight a tricky and powerful battle to expose the truth.

Book Title: Baja Legends
Author: Greg Niemann
Publisher: Sunbelt Publications, Inc.
Release Date: 2002
Pages: 260
ISBN: 0932653472
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The author of Baja Fever shares his extensive knowledge of the peninsula, its colorful past and booming present, in this fascinating reference book. History, lore, and amazing stories make it a "must-have" for Bajaphiles as well as armchair travelers.

Book Title: Place Names of Atlantic Canada
Author: William Baillie Hamilton
Publisher: University of Toronto Press
Release Date: 1996
Pages: 502
ISBN: 0802075703
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

"Atlantic Canada" covers the provinces of New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland.