six scary stories

Book Title : Six Scary Stories
Author : Elodie Harper
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2016-08-25
Pages : 69
ISBN : 9781473648265
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

SIX SCARY STORIES SELECTED AND INTRODUCED BY STEPHEN KING Winning stories from The Bazaar of Bad Dreams Hodder-Guardian competition The Number 1 bestselling writer Stephen King introduces and presents six gripping and chilling stories in this captivating anthology: WILD SWIMMING by Elodie Harper EAU-DE-ERIC by Manuela Saragosa THE SPOTS by Paul Bassett Davies THE UNPICKING by Michael Button LA MORT DE L'AMANT by Stuart Johnstone THE BEAR TRAP by Neil Hudson Stephen King discovered these stories when he judged a competition run by Hodder & Stoughton and the Guardian to celebrate publication of his own collection The Bazaar of Bad Dreams. He was so impressed with the entries that he recommended they were published together in one book. Reader beware: the stories will make you think twice before cuddling up to your old soft toy, dipping your toe into the water or counting the spots on a leopard...

Book Title : The Girl In Room Thirteen Other Scary Stories
Author : Lynette Ferreira
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release Date : 2017-12-07
Pages : 368
ISBN : 9780244653767
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A collection of tales to scare. Let the cold fingers of horror brush lightly across the nape of your neck, as your eyes drift to dark corners filled with moving shadows. Three scary stories of ordinary people in a world where nothing is ever quite what it seems. For Readers Aged 13+ This anthology includes: The Girl in Room Thirteen Viral (A Horror Story) SPAM (A Horror Story)

Book Title : Storm Dancer
Author : Rayne Hall
Publisher : Rayne Hall
Release Date : 2011-09-11
Pages : 459
ISBN : 9781482567229
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Dahoud is a troubled hero with a dark past. A former siege commander, he atones for his atrocities by hiding his identity and protecting women from war's violence. But he hides a deep secret: demonic possession. How can he shield the woman he loves from the evil inside him? Principled weather magician, Merida, brings rain to a parched desert land. When her magical dance rouses more than storms, she needs to overcome her scruples to escape from danger. Thrust together, Dahoud and Merida must fight for freedom and survival. How can they trust each other when their hearts burn with the hatred of betrayal? Storm Dancer is a dark-epic fantasy novel. It deals with dark issues and is not recommended for readers under 16. The fantasy world is inspired by ancient Middle Eastern cultures - Persians, Egyptians, Babylonians, Hittites. The writing is atmospheric, exciting and intense. It is a big book, offering many hours of reading pleasure. British English.

Book Title : The New Books Kids Like
Author : Sharon Deeds
Publisher : American Library Association
Release Date : 2001-01
Pages : 179
ISBN : 0838935125
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

This is a collection of more than 500 annotated book recommendations. Organized around 44 topics considered by the panel to be 'the most frequently requested', this readers' advisory guide for children's literature (includes titles) on everything from dogs and diaries to adventure and science.

Book Title : Scary Stories for Young Foxes
Author : Christian McKay Heidicker
Publisher : Henry Holt and Company (BYR)
Release Date : 2019-07-30
Pages : 272
ISBN : 9781250181435
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Christian McKay Heidicker draws inspiration from Bram Stoker, H. P. Lovecraft and Edgar Allen Poe for his debut middle-grade novel, a thrilling portrait of survival and an unforgettable tale of friendship. "Into the finest tradition of storytelling steps Christian McKay Heidicker with these highly original, bone-chilling, and ultimately heart-warming stories. All that’s needed is a blazing campfire and a delicious plate of peaches and centipedes.” —Kathi Appelt, Newbery honoree and National Book Award finalist The haunted season has arrived in the Antler Wood. No fox kit is safe. When Mia and Uly are separated from their litters, they discover a dangerous world full of monsters. In order to find a den to call home, they must venture through field and forest, facing unspeakable things that dwell in the darkness: a zombie who hungers for their flesh, a witch who tries to steal their skins, a ghost who hunts them through the snow . . . and other things too scary to mention. Featuring eight interconnected stories and sixteen hauntingly beautiful illustrations, Scary Stories for Young Foxes contains the kinds of adventures and thrills you love to listen to beside a campfire in the dark of night. Fans of Neil Gaiman, Jonathan Auxier, and R. L. Stine have found their next favorite book.

Book Title : No Fear Here Five Scary Stories to Thrill You and the Kids
Author : Michelle D. Carpenter
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release Date : 2004-10
Pages : 85
ISBN : 9781411615793
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

THIS HAUNTINGLY INSPIRING BOOK CONTAINS FIVE SCARY STORIES TO THRILL AND CHILL YOU TO THE BONE. A MAN RUNS... A BOY SCREAMS...DO YOU SEE A GIRL...NOTHING IS WHAT IT SEEMS... THIS ONES FOR THE KIDS AND ADULTS. EVERY STORY HAS A MORAL TO APPLY TO LIFE. THIS IS ONE TO READ AT A CAMP OUT OR A RAINY DAY.

Book Title : Favorite Scary Stories of American Children
Author : Richard Young
Publisher : august house
Release Date : 1999
Pages : 126
ISBN : 0874835631
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A collection, selected by children as their favorites, of twenty-three spooky tales from a variety of ethnic traditions.

Book Title : 13 Scary Stories
Author : John McDonnell
Publisher : John McDonnell
Release Date : 2011-04-08
Pages :
ISBN : 9781452459486
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The second e-book in the popular series of horror fiction by John McDonnell, "13 Scary Stories" will give you a chill, and a chuckle too! These are short, scary stories that depend on twists and surprises, and a heavy dose of psychology. There are trolls, vampires, werewolves, man-eating tigers and jealous lovers. Every story has an unexpected twist, and a laugh or two along the way. Readers are raving about this style of writing that combines horror and humor.

Book Title : Tale of the Atlantic City Shark and Nine More Scary Stories
Author : William Shubalis
Publisher : Dorrance Publishing
Release Date : 2014-07-18
Pages : 138
ISBN : 9781434929129
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

In the beauty of the blue Atlantic Ocean hides a dangerous secret that changes the life of the whole community. An evil created by human deed, Tales of the Atlantic City Shark…and Nine More Scary Stories is a thriller-packed narrative about a shark hunter who, at the expense of his life, would do anything to stop the toothy-jawed beast. Feeding on human fear and flesh, William Peter Shubalis was able to make a piece that is rich in imagery, emotions, and humor.

Book Title : Thirty Scary Tales
Author : Rayne Hall
Publisher : CreateSpace
Release Date : 2013-10-23
Pages : 268
ISBN : 1492816167
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Creepy, atmospheric, disturbing stories to tingle your spine and send shivers across your skin. You will encounter ghosts, vampires, zombies, dangerous animals and psychopaths. The horror is more eerie and psychological than visceral and gory. However, the stories may not be suitable for young readers without parental guidance. PG 13. This book is a compilation of volumes 1-5 of the Six Scary Tales books. It includes the acclaimed stories Burning and The Bridge Chamber. All stories have been previously published in magazines, ezines, collections and anthologies. British English. Stories in collection include: The Devil You Know, Greywalker, Prophetess, Each Stone A Life, By Your Own Free Will, The Bridge Chamber, Only A Fool, Four Bony Hands, The Black Boar, Double Rainbows, Druid Stones, Burning, Scruples, Seagulls, Night Train, Through the Tunnel, Black Karma, Take Me To St. Roch's, Turkish Night, Never Leave Me, The Colour of Dishonour, Beltane, The Painted Staircase, I Dived The Pandora, Terre Vert and Payne's Grey, They Say, Tuppence Special, Disturbed Sleep, Normal Considering the Weather, Arete. The book contains twenty beautiful story illustrations by artist Jamie Chapman. British English.