poison or protect

Book Title : Poison Or Protect
Author : Gail Carriger
Publisher : GAIL CARRIGER LLC
Release Date : 2016
Pages : 190
ISBN : 194475105X
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A sexy assassin, a sexy Scottish spy, and two lobsters attend a Victorian house party. New York Times bestselling comedy of manners author Gail Carriger brings you a charming story of love and espionage set in her popular Parasolverse. ASSASSIN Lady Preshea Villentia, the Mourning Star, has four dead husbands and a nasty reputation. Fortunately, she looks fabulous in black. What society doesn't know is that all her husbands were marked for death by Preshea's employer. And Preshea has one final assignment. VERSUS SCOTSMAN It was supposed to be easy, a house party with minimal bloodshed. Preshea hadn't anticipated Captain Gavin Ruthven - massive, Scottish, quietly irresistible, and? working for the enemy. In a battle of wits, Preshea may risk her own heart - a terrifying prospect, as she never knew she had one. "This intoxicatingly witty parody will appeal to a wide cross-section of romance, fantasy and steampunk fans." ~ Publishers Weekly, starred review (Soulless) May contain plaid, gentlemen eating dainty tea sandwiches, and the strategic application of leather gloves. Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets Outlander in this seductive story from the author of the Parasol Protectorate books. Perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Lindsay Buroker, or Diana Gabaldon. From the author of the Finishing School series, featuring deadly ladies of quality, this story stands alone but you can find out what happened to the next generation in Reticence or read the next in the series Defy or defend. Delicate Sensibilities? Contains men pleasing women, and ladies who know what they want and ask for it, sometimes in detail. If you like that kind of thing, you'll also enjoy How to Marry a Werewolf. Also by Gail Carriger set in the Parasolverse The Curious Case of the Werewolf that Wasn't The Finishing School series (start with Etiquette & Espionage) The Delightfully Deadly stories The Parasol Protectorate series (start with Soulless) The Supernatural Society stories The Custard Protocol series (start with Prudence) The Claw & Courtship stories As G L Carriger The San Andreas Shifter series (start with The Sumage Solution) The 5th Gender

Book Title : Divorce Poison New and Updated Edition
Author : Dr. Richard A. Warshak
Publisher : Harper Collins
Release Date : 2011-07-12
Pages : 352
ISBN : 9780062114525
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Your ex-spouse is bad mouthing you to your children, constantly portraying you in a negative light, perhaps even trying to turn them against you. If you handle the situation ineffectively, your relationship with your children could suffer. You could lose their respect, lose their affections-even, in extreme cases, lose all contact with them. The conventional advice is to do nothing, that fighting fire with fire will only result in greater injury to the children. But after years of consulting parents who heeded such advice with no success, Dr. Richard Warshak is convinced that this approach is wrong. It doesn't work, and parents are left feeling helpless and hopeless. DIVORCE POISON instead offers a blueprint for effective response. In it, you will learn how to distinguish different types of criticism, how and why parents manipulate their children, how to detect these maneuvers, and how these practices damage children. Most importantly, you'll discover powerful strategies to preserve and rebuild loving relationships with your children. DIVORCE POISON is a time-tested work that gives parents powerful strategies to preserve and rebuild loving relationships with their children-and provides practical advice from legal and mental-health professionals to help their clients and safeguard the welfare of children. Whether they are perpetrators of divorce poison, victims of it, or both, parents who heed Dr. Warshak's advice will enable their children to maintain love and respect for their parents-even if their parents no longer love and respect each other.

Book Title : Poison Darts
Author : Russ Finley
Publisher : Emerald City Resources LLC
Release Date : 2004-06-01
Pages : 361
ISBN : 9780974293813
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The first part of the book is a fictional story about a non-profit organization dedicated to protecting nature preserves around the world; the second part of the book is a collection of essays on the subjects of nature, human nature, evolutionary biology, and biodiversity.

Book Title : Poison
Author : Sara Poole
Publisher : St. Martin's Griffin
Release Date : 2010-08-03
Pages : 416
ISBN : 1429953314
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

In the simmering hot summer of 1492, a monstrous evil is stirring within the Eternal City of Rome. The brutal murder of an alchemist sets off a desperate race to uncover the plot that threatens to extinguish the light of the Renaissance and plunge Europe back into medieval darkness. Determined to avenge the killing of her father, Francesca Giordano defies all convention to claim for herself the position of poisoner serving Cardinal Rodrigo Borgia, head of the most notorious and dangerous family in Italy. She becomes the confidante of Lucrezia Borgia and the lover of Cesare Borgia. At the same time, she is drawn to the young renegade monk who yearns to save her life and her soul. Navigating a web of treachery and deceit, Francesca pursues her father's killer from the depths of Rome's Jewish ghetto to the heights of the Vatican itself. In so doing, she sets the stage for the ultimate confrontation with ancient forces that will seek to use her darkest desires to achieve their own catastrophic ends.

Book Title : Cracking the LSAT with 3 Practice Tests 2015 Edition
Author : Princeton Review
Publisher : Princeton Review
Release Date : 2014-07-08
Pages : 512
ISBN : 9780804124966
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

THE PRINCETON REVIEW GETS RESULTS. Get all the prep you need to ace the LSAT with 3 full-length practice tests, thorough LSAT section reviews, and extra practice online. This eBook edition has been specially formatted for on-screen viewing with cross-linked questions, answers, and explanations. Techniques That Actually Work. • Powerful strategies for tackling each section of the exam • Key tactics for cracking tough Games question sets • Tips for pacing yourself and prioritizing challenging questions Everything You Need To Know for a High Score. • Logical and Analytical Reasoning questions, many based on actual exams (with the permission of the Law School Admission Council) • Expert instruction and lessons for each LSAT section Practice Your Way to Perfection. • 2 full-length practice tests with detailed answer explanations • 1 additional full-length LSAT practice exam online • Drills for each area, including Reading Comprehension and Writing

Book Title : Worms
Author : Rose Inserra
Publisher : Gareth Stevens Publishing LLLP
Release Date : 2010-01-01
Pages : 24
ISBN : 9781433949227
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

This book describes worms, including their habitat and the adaptations they make to survive in their environment.

Book Title : Poison Control Centers
Author : United States
Publisher :
Release Date : 1994
Pages : 399
ISBN : STANFORD:36105112085399
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : Poison proof Your Home One Room at a Time
Author : U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Publisher : GPO FCIC
Release Date : 2007-01-01
Pages :
ISBN : 1612211070
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : Chemical and Electrical Hypersensitivity
Author : Jerry Evans
Publisher : McFarland
Release Date : 2014-01-10
Pages : 240
ISBN : 9780786457816
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Electrical and multiple chemical sensitivities are disabling illnesses, yet many doctors know little of these conditions, or worse, dismiss them. This timely memoir recounts one man’s affliction. The onset of the diseases is explored, as is his struggle with the medical establishment, largely hostile to his diagnosis. When the symptoms became unbearable, he was forced to leave home and seek a more healthful environment where he could begin his recovery. This is an inspirational text for those living with electrical or multiple chemical sensitivity and an educational one for those first learning about these conditions.

Book Title : Poison Pill
Author : Glenn Kaplan
Publisher : Forge Books
Release Date : 2013-10-22
Pages : 352
ISBN : 9781466829855
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Caught in a war that pits greed and ambition against conscience and love, Emma Conway faces the fight of her life-to save her family, her company, and everything she treasures. Emma is finally living the dream-a happy second marriage and a great career. She has built Percival & Baxter's painkiller, Acordinol, into a huge success. But her dream becomes a nightmare when a Wall Street raider threatens a hostile takeover. Worse, the raider is no ordinary cutthroat but her ex-husband Josh Katz, father of their teenage son. P&B's Poison Pill defense implodes when a mysteriously tainted batch of Acordinol starts killing people, including P&B's CEO. Emma is put in charge as P&B's stock plummets. Her ex's game traps her in a web of secrets locked within secrets. A shadowy Russian oligarch behind Josh is lusting after the holy grail of drugs, the first Viagra for women. And a clandestine romance between Emma's son and the oligarch's estranged daughter puts them in the crosshairs of their parents' mortal combat. New York Times bestselling author Glenn Kaplan looks inside the heart of today's business world to create page-turning suspense in a powerful tale of a woman who leans into success-and discovers deadly peril. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.