one second after

Book Title : One Second After
Author : William R. Forstchen
Publisher : Forge Books
Release Date : 2011-04-26
Pages : 352
ISBN : 1429922060
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

New York Times best selling author William R. Forstchen now brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real...a story in which one man struggles to save his family and his small North Carolina town after America loses a war, in one second, a war that will send America back to the Dark Ages...A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP). A weapon that may already be in the hands of our enemies. Months before publication, One Second After has already been cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read, a book already being discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at a weapon and its awesome power to destroy the entire United States, literally within one second. It is a weapon that the Wall Street Journal warns could shatter America. In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe and Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future...and our end. The John Matherson Series #1 One Second After #2 One Year After #3 The Final Day (forthcoming) Other Books Pillar to the Sky At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Book Title : One Second After You Die
Author : Billy Crone
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release Date : 2018-05-31
Pages : 88
ISBN : 9781948766098
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

If there's one universal truth in life, it's got to be this. We all wonder what lies beyond the grave. Is it the end of our existence or is it the beginning of an eternal bliss? Is it something to be fearful of, or is it something to look forward to? And even though most people seem to be in the dark on this, one thing is for sure, One Second After You Die, you'll find out. Therefore, in order to prepare you for eternity before it's too late, this book, One Second After You Die takes a look at the four basic questions concerning eternal matters: Is There Life After Death? What Happens When You Die? Is There Really a Hell? Is there Really a Heaven? As you will discover, there are only two options. It's either up, or it's down. Each of us are currently headed for eternal bliss in heaven or eternal torment in hell. Scoff all you want, but once you've gone, there is no coming back and there is no second chance. Give your life to Jesus Christ today because One Second After You Die, it's going to be too late.

Book Title : The Pain from the Death of a Spouse
Author : Buddy Rogers
Publisher : WestBow Press
Release Date : 2014-10-16
Pages : 168
ISBN : 9781490852164
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Once you turn the page of life, you cannot turn it back. The Pain from the Death of a Spouse revisits life with the living and documents the death, pain, and sorrow that will eventually come to every marriage. This book introduces a door that every married couple will walk through, usually not together. A door that we don't like to acknowledge or even admit exists. It is the door of reality. One spouse will die before the other in almost every marriage. My spouse walked through the door and left me on the opposite side. This is my story after the door closed behind her. It is a story that speaks to the soul of mankind about life, love, marriage, death, and sorrow. You might ask, ?What gives the author the insight, the expertise, the knowledge, and the experience to write about the pain that one suffers from the death of a family member Perhaps it's the pain he suffered from the death of his nineteen-year-old sister, and perhaps it's the pain he suffered from the death of his father, and perhaps it's the pain he suffered from the death of his mother, and perhaps it's the pain he suffered from the death of his brother, and perhaps it's the pain he suffered from the death of his spouse of fifty-five years, or maybe it's the love, support, and comfort God gave him during each of these deaths.

Book Title : One Second After in Kansas
Author : William Allen Thayer
Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Release Date : 2016-09-09
Pages : 264
ISBN : 1535546395
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A very good book, "One Second After..", describes an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP) attack on the US. This type of attack is even worse than a Cyber Attack that would take down our grid. An EMP attack will wipe out all electrical power, all communications, all transportation and every piece of equipment in our hospitals except for stethoscopes. Potentially, 300 million Americans could die. Many books have been written where the prepared preppers (I am one) end up shooting their neighbors to defend their dwindling supply of food. This is a very plausible outcome.... unless we act like Americans with initiative. The first volume in my series, "One Second After....in San Diego", illustrates how the military will play a key role in recovering from an EMP attack. They're organized. They have equipment that survives. But it depends upon a vigorous response from civilians as well. What most people don't realize is that this country has enough "stored" food to feed our entire country of 320 million people for a year. This book describes where that food is and what must be done to get to the people that need it.

Book Title : One Year After
Author : William R. Forstchen
Publisher : Forge Books
Release Date : 2015-09-15
Pages : 304
ISBN : 9781466851894
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

One Year After is the New York Times bestselling follow-up to William R. Forstchen’s smash hit One Second After, the novel cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read The story begins one year after One Second After ends, two years since nuclear weapons were detonated above the United States and brought America to its knees. After months of suffering starvation, war, and countless deaths, the survivors of Black Mountain, North Carolina, are beginning to recover technology and supplies they had once taken for granted, like electricity, radio communications, and medications. When a “federal administrator” arrives in a nearby city, they dare to hope that a new national government is finally emerging. That hope quickly diminishes when town administrator John Matherson learns that most of the young men and women in the community are to be drafted into the “Army of National Recovery” and sent to trouble spots hundreds of miles away. He and the people of Black Mountain protest vehemently. But “the New Regime” is already tyrannizing one nearby community. Will Matherson’s friends and neighbors be next? At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Book Title : Hand books of Natural Philosophy and Astronomy Mechanics Hydrostatics hydraulics pneumatics and sound Optics v 2 Heat Magnetism common electricity and voltaic electricity v 3 Meteorology Astronomy
Author : Dionysius Lardner
Publisher :
Release Date : 1854
Pages :
ISBN : WISC:89081852394
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : One Second to Think
Author : Leon Quan
Publisher : iUniverse
Release Date : 2005-06
Pages : 184
ISBN : 9780595351916
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A challenge to today's pop culture, One Second to Think is an information-age guide to critical thinking. Drawing upon the clarity of 20/20 "mindsight," this provocative twenty-first-century message provides the keys to an instantaneous mental makeover. Author Leon Quan exposes the tactics used by advertisers to define, manipulate, and mentally restrain the emerging leaders of America. Quan's entertaining mix of humor and candor will show you how to reverse this trend by focusing on your unique talents. Across the nation, his audiences have gained performance-enhancing ideas and perspectives including: Learning the ten critical seconds of leadership Avoiding the eight lethal one-second habits Finding the threshold of relevance Capturing the power of presence Developing, disciplining, and directing your passions Discovering the artistry of impulse management One Second to Think will energize those who want to enrich their leadership style, define their true ambitions, and execute their dreams with clarity and authenticity.

Book Title : Logic A Very Short Introduction
Author : Graham Priest
Publisher : OUP Oxford
Release Date : 2000-10-12
Pages : 160
ISBN : 9780191579486
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Logic is often perceived as having little to do with the rest of philosophy, and even less to do with real life. In this lively and accessible introduction, Graham Priest shows how wrong this conception is. He explores the philosophical roots of the subject, explaining how modern formal logic deals with issues ranging from the existence of God and the reality of time to paradoxes of probability and decision theory. Along the way, the basics of formal logic are explained in simple, non-technical terms, showing that logic is a powerful and exciting part of modern philosophy. ABOUT THE SERIES: The Very Short Introductions series from Oxford University Press contains hundreds of titles in almost every subject area. These pocket-sized books are the perfect way to get ahead in a new subject quickly. Our expert authors combine facts, analysis, perspective, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make interesting and challenging topics highly readable.

Book Title : A Happy Life
Author : Sidney B. Silverman
Publisher : iUniverse
Release Date : 2009-06
Pages : 268
ISBN : 9781440150852
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

After retiring from a successful law practice, Silverman enrolled in graduate school and at age 74 received a master's degree.

Book Title : The Bridge Battle
Author :
Publisher : Dorrance Publishing
Release Date :
Pages :
ISBN : 9781434979896
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS: