next girl to die

Book Title: Next Girl to Die
Author: Dea Poirier
Publisher: Thomas & Mercer
Release Date: 2019-05
Pages: 304
ISBN: 1503959201
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Solving the case will avenge her sister--unless the killer finds her first. It's been fifteen years since Claire Calderwood's sister, Rachel, was brutally murdered in their small hometown in Maine. Claire has finally carved out a life for herself as a homicide detective in Detroit, but the past comes calling when the local police back home ask for her help with a murder eerily similar to Rachel's. Still haunted by Rachel's cold case, Claire returns home, hoping to solve the crime and finally put her grief to rest. As she starts investigating, the last thing she needs is tenacious journalist Noah Washington asking questions she's not ready to answer. But like her, Noah won't give up until he finds the truth--and Claire reluctantly finds herself relying on him more and more when disturbing new details about Rachel's death come to light. When the killer strikes once again, Claire knows he's not done. Now he's set his sights on Claire, who will have to find the courage she needs to survive a deadly confrontation years in the making.

Book Title: The Girls of Oak Court
Author: Sophia E. Fredo
Publisher: iUniverse
Release Date: 2012-10-01
Pages: 172
ISBN: 9781475940572
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

"Three friends unravel old secrets...of a picture-perfect town in this young adult mystery. By poking around the town historical society and badgering Fallon's lively grandmother, Nana, the girls realize that something sinister lurks beneath Whitford's bucolic surface. Blair and Fallon's friendship feels comfortable and credible." -Kirkus Reviews Gravestones shimmer in the moonlight, some very old, others frightfully new, forever silent on their tiny island in the middle of Whitford Pond. But why are those buried here so young, mere girls, all of whom appear to have drowned on their 16th birthday? The girls of Oak Court-Fallon, Blair, and Lila-set out to explore why these young women came to meet their untimely deaths at Whitford Pond and in doing so, discover secrets some would prefer to remain forever hidden. Guided by Fallon's wise and hilarious Nana and fueled by her obsessive cookie-baking, the girls' school history project unravels a story of love, betrayal, and a yearning for revenge that has haunted Whitford for centuries.

Book Title: The Next Time We Die
Author: Robert Moore Williams
Publisher: eStar Books
Release Date: 2010-12-12
Pages:
ISBN: 9781612101484
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

We journey to far places, driven on by ideals. We fight for lost causes, sacrificing our lives because the things we fight for seem worthwhile. But are we right? Are they worth being killed over? Perhaps. Then again, maybe we'll know better--The Next Time We Die

Book Title: Ex girl To The Next Girl
Author: Daaimah S. Poole
Publisher: Kensington Books
Release Date: 2012-05-01
Pages: 304
ISBN: 9781617738937
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

In Daaimah S. Poole's sizzling new novel, three sistahs and three bruthahs are playin'a game of love where the only rule is anything goes . . . Ever since Shonda stole Malik from his fiancée--at the altar, no less--she's believed that marrying him would be her ticket to happiness. But when it finally happens, Shonda is in for a rude awakening. . . Meanwhile, Malik's ex-fiancée, Kim, has had a year to get over the nightmare that was supposed to be her wedding day. She manages to pull it together despite the news that Malik actually married the bitch who spoiled her nuptials. Just as she opens up to the idea of a new love, Kim meets a new man. . .who happens to be white. Is he the one she's been looking for? After two years with her boyfriend Rodney, twenty-five-year-old Nadine Clark wants to see what else is out there. But Nadine soon discovers being single isn't what she'd imagined. Dejected, Nadine takes up with Malik, a man she believes is free. But when his wife, Shonda, confronts Nadine, everything hits the fan. . .and it isn't long before everyone involved comes face-to-face with the crazy consequences of getting what they wished for. . .

Book Title: The Next Time You Die
Author: Harry Hunsicker
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Release Date: 2007-04-01
Pages: 304
ISBN: 9781429905688
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

How many ways can the past come back to haunt you? Hard-nosed Dallas detective Lee Henry Oswald is about to find out. When a bourbon-swilling Baptist preacher hires private detective Lee Henry Oswald to recover a stolen file, Oswald figures the job for a quick and painless infusion of cash. But nothing comes easily in Dallas for anybody named Oswald, especially when a psychopathic hit man from out of town shows up, intent on finding the same scrap of missing paper. With the police after him for a murder he didn't commit and his every move shadowed by the strange mobster, Hank Oswald gratefully accepts an extortion case in an effort to get out of town for a few days. State Senator Eddie Black, the tree-hugging black sheep of an oil-rich East Texas family, has a problem. Somebody wants him to change his vote on an important environmental bill. If he refuses, Black's long-time friend and his entire family will be killed, one by one, starting with the oldest child, the head-strong Tess McPherson. In the aftermath of a bloody encounter with the mobster at Tess McPherson's apartment, Oswald finally realizes the chilling connection between the two cases: a dead man named Billy Barringer, Hank's onetime best friend and the firstborn son of an East Texas crime boss. As the stakes mount, each treacherous step toward the missing file forces Oswald to confront the haunting memory of a split second decision which ultimately cost Billy Barringer his life. Now it looks like the dead man's family has teamed up with the new player in town, and everybody's got Oswald in their cross hairs. As the clock ticks down to a startling climax, Oswald races across the mean streets of Dallas to find the missing file and the secret it holds. Once the file is found, the explosive discovery forces a dangerous decision, one full of hard choices Oswald thought had been left long ago in his murky past.

Book Title: The Next To Die
Author: Kevin O'Brien
Publisher: Hachette UK
Release Date: 2014-10-23
Pages: 384
ISBN: 9781472225184
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A chilling read from king of the Seattle serial killer thriller and New York Times bestseller, Kevin O'Brien. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter and Mary Burton. Everybody has their secrets. Everyone has something to hide: the virile, all-American husband. The intelligent golden girl. The blissfully-happy newlyweds. But someone has uncovered their darkest secrets. Someone is keeping a very close eye. Someone who will stop at nothing to make them pay for the sins they have hidden for so long.

Book Title: Dying to be French
Author: Susan Kiernan-Lewis
Publisher: Susan Kiernan-Lewis
Release Date: 2020-05-19
Pages: 313
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

From fashion to food and their famous je ne sais quoi attitude toward life itself, everybody wants to be French. But a passion can quickly turn into an obsession. The City of Light begins to dim when the body of a teenage girl is discovered floating in the Seine—and then another—and it quickly becomes clear that the Paris police are out of their depth. When the desperate American mother of a newly missing teen comes to beg for Claire’s help to find her troubled daughter before it’s too late, how can Claire say no?

Book Title: Good Girls Don t Die
Author: Isabelle Grey
Publisher: Hachette UK
Release Date: 2014-10-09
Pages: 400
ISBN: 9781782067672
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Sometimes the danger is too close to see. A dark and gripping crime thriller introducing DI Grace Fisher. Accused of grassing up a fellow officer and driven brutally out of home and job, DI Grace Fisher is thankful to survive some dark times and find haven with the Major Investigation Team in Essex. Any hopes of a quiet start to her new life are dashed by the discovery of the body of a female student, last seen at a popular bar in Colchester. Grace has her first case. When a second student, also out drinking, is murdered and left grotesquely posed, the case becomes headline news. Someone is leaking disturbing details to a tabloid crime reporter. Is it the killer? Or a detective close to the case? With another victim dead, and under siege by the media, the murder inquiry hits a dead end. The review team brought in to shake things up is headed by Grace's old DCI. Who is going to listen to her now?

Book Title: The Next Chapter
Author: Bryn Jones
Publisher: Bryn T Jones
Release Date: 2013-05-30
Pages: 370
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Sal Russo, a down-and-out writer finds a mysterious package in his garden. Inside, a manuscript details a girl's abduction. It ends with a note: Write the next chapter in her life or she dies. Her fate is in your hands. With breaking news of the missing girl, Sal realizes this isn't a prank. As the stakes rise, the girl's only hope for survival is for Sal to stay one step ahead her tormentor in this twisted writing game. The Next Chapter spins a plot that will keep you guessing right up to the end, moving forward at breakneck speed as the clock ticks down to the final confrontation.

Book Title: Six Memos for the Next Millennium
Author: Italo Calvino
Publisher: Harvard University Press
Release Date: 1988
Pages: 124
ISBN: 0674810406
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Six undelivered Norton lectures sum up the nature of literature and describe characteristics that the author would like to see bequeathed to those who live in the next millennium