moonglow

Book Title : Moonglow
Author : Kristen Callihan
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2014-07-29
Pages : 416
ISBN : 9780349406022
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Once the seeds of desire are sown . . . Finally free of her suffocating marriage, widow Daisy Ellis Craigmore is ready to embrace the pleasures of life that have long been denied her. Yet her newfound freedom is short lived. A string of unexplained murders has brought danger to Daisy's door, forcing her to turn to the most unlikely of saviors . . . Their growing passion knows no bounds . . . Ian Ranulf, the Marquis of Northrup, has spent lifetimes hiding his primal nature from London society. But now a vicious killer threatens to expose his secrets. Ian must step out of the shadows and protect the beautiful, fearless Daisy, who awakens in him desires he thought long dead. As their quest to unmask the villain draws them closer together, Daisy has no choice but to reveal her own startling secret, and Ian must face the undeniable truth: Losing his heart to Daisy may be the only way to save his soul. For fans of Cassandra Clare, Gail Carriger and Amanda Quick - this is a dark, paranormal romance you won't want to miss. 'Evocative and deeply romantic' - Nalini Singh 'A sizzling paranormal with dark history and explosive magic! Calligan is an impressive new talent' - Larissa Ione

Book Title : Moonglow
Author : Michael Griffo
Publisher : Kensington Books
Release Date : 2013-03-01
Pages : 416
ISBN : 9780758280732
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

From the author of the acclaimed Archangel Academy vampire trilogy comes a stunning new series about a girl determined to defy her fate--and reclaim her future. . . Something strange is going on with Dominy Robineau. All her friends in Weeping Water, Nebraska, have noticed--and it's way beyond teenage blues. As weeks pass, Dom grows consumed by anger, aggression, and violence, and she seems powerless to stop it. Then she turns sixteen, and things get really dangerous. When her best friend is murdered, Dominy's father is compelled to reveal the truth behind the darkness that threatens to both overtake and empower her. Her boyfriend, Caleb, swears they'll find a way to change her destiny. But others are hiding secrets too, and gifts that are far more terrifying than hers. And even as she struggles to control her new abilities, Dom must contend with an enemy who wants her to use the beast within to destroy all those she loves, before she destroys herself. . .

Book Title : The Trustkeepers of Moonglow
Author : Gary Pettigrew
Publisher : Gary Pettigrew
Release Date : 2012-11-28
Pages : 250
ISBN : 9781481095051
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Ryan, Jasmine, Billy and Nicole return to Moonglow where they have made friends amongst the unusual residents. Everything is going well until the good witch , Sapphire, is poisoned.After a spot of time travelling and spending some time as ghosts, the kids discover who is to blame for this horrible crime and soon find themselves up against their most difficult enemy yet.Is there a traitor among them? Jasmine discovers that she can't rely on magic all the time while Ryan finds out that there is more to strength than just a good weapon.

Book Title : Moonglow Avenue
Author : Gary Pettigrew
Publisher : Gary Pettigrew
Release Date : 2012-08-12
Pages : 200
ISBN : 9781478299844
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

*** 100% of the UK profits for this book are being donated to the BBC's Children In Need charity***When Ryan and his sister Nicole meet their new neighbours Jasmine and Billy they have no idea how their lives are about to change.They discover a street they never knew existed; Moonglow Avenue, a street that can only be accessed after dark and by those with a feel for magic.Soon they find themselves fighting vampires and getting tangled up in the business of witches and werewolves. But their greatest danger lies outside of Moonglow, in the real world.When a young werewolf cub is captured by a greedy television reporter it is up to the kids to mount a rescue and make sure that no one ever finds out about the secrets of Moonglow Avenue. Moonglow Avenue is a tale of Adventure and Magic for boys and girls, ages 8-12

Book Title : The Warlock Of Moonglow
Author : Gary Pettigrew
Publisher : Gary Pettigrew
Release Date : 2013-09-01
Pages : 260
ISBN : 9781491215722
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Ryan, Jasmine, Billy and Nicole are enjoying some quiet times at last in Moonglow. That all changes When Voltan, an all powerful warlock, shows up in town and this time it’s not only Moonglow but the whole world that is in danger. Now the kids need to use all of their skills if they are going to fight the greatest threat the world has ever known. Jasmine discovers another side of her magic as she sets out on a quest to create a new spell. Billy must learn from an unusual teacher. Ryan will fight his toughest foes yet. And Nicole surprises everyone with her new powers. But will it all be enough to beat..... The Warlock of Moonglow ? The Warlock of Moonglow is the third in the Moonglow Trilogy.

Book Title : It Must Have Been Moonglow
Author : Phyllis Greene
Publisher : Villard
Release Date : 2001-12-18
Pages : 176
ISBN : 9781588360687
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

In December 1998, after fifty-six years of marriage, Phyllis Greene went from being part of the lifelong unit of "Phyllis and Bob" to being just plain Phyllis. To deal with her feelings, she began keeping a journal. Unable to find books with a personal perspective on widowhood, she realized her own reflections could speak to the thousands of women like her, each one with very different yet very similar day-to-day experiences. It Must Have Been Moonglow chronicles the emotional roller coaster of her first years alone in a collection of brief essays, like diary entries, that capture the sadness, the humor, and the triumphs all widows encounter. She writes about the challenges presented by a quiet, empty house and how best to fill the hours. "Your heart may feel like stone, but your mind needs to keep going,"she says. With wit and insight, she muses about the logistics of an evening out with a group of single, older women, none of whom drive very well; about handling the check when going to dinner with a couple; about marketing for one; and about the miracle of friendships on the Internet and the blessings of family. It Must Have Been Moonglow is an intimate, candid, and engaging memoir, not about grief but about inspiration and strength.

Book Title : Moonglow Texas
Author : Mary McBride
Publisher : Silhouette
Release Date : 2011-03-21
Pages : 256
ISBN : 1459205022
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

She hated molasses-paced Moonglow, Texas. She hated her new homespun identity. And she didn't know whether to strangle or kiss the handsome Hawaiian-shirt-clad handyman who ruined more than he repaired. But for all that "Molly Hansen" missed her old life, making memories with Dan Shackelford didn't seem so bad.... Sure, his sudden return home had the gossips talking and the women flocking. But Dan seemed interested in her alone...something that both terrified and titillated her. Because she was no dummy, and Dan was no Mr. Fix-It. Was he the enemy she'd gone underground to avoid? Or was he the man who would make it possible to love Moonglow and being Molly-so long as he was part of the package?

Book Title : Midnight at Moonglow s
Author : K. C. Sherwood
Publisher : AbbottPress
Release Date : 2014-03-07
Pages : 202
ISBN : 9781458214515
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Casey Parker is having the time of her life leaping in and out of books through her uncle’s magical bookshop, Moonglow’s, when she finds a strange little black book with her name listed in it. Uncle Walt’s name is there too, along with his life story and that of every other owner the bookshop has ever had. As Casey and Uncle Walt begin to investigate the mysterious rhymes contained in the book, Uncle Walt becomes permanently trapped in a book—and it’s up to Casey to find a way to free him. Throughout her journey to free Uncle Walt, Casey faces untold dangers in fantastic locations, from the lost city of Atlantis to ancient Egypt to medieval England, and even to a pirate utopia called Libertalia. She must search for a protective amulet, the all-powerful Moonstone, and ultimately the Sword of Destiny, which she’ll need in the final battle to break the spell that’s holding her uncle captive. But, even with the guidance of a mystical fortune teller in the real world, will Casey be brave enough to fight this evil force on her own? Or will her uncle remain trapped in Atlantis forever? The Sword of Destiny is the sequel to Midnight at Moonglow’s, which won the Writer’s Digest Mark of Quality award and an honorable mention in the Los Angeles Book Festival Winner of the bronze medal for best book series in the Moonbeam Children's Book Awards.

Book Title : Moonglow Memoir of a Matchstick Girl
Author : Pauline Oneil Purcell Wolcott
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release Date : 2009-12
Pages : 176
ISBN : 9780557133765
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A woman who has a traumatic history enters therapy. Her childhood included abuse, neglect, abandonment, and betrayal. Her therapist suggests journaling. Unable to self-focus, the patient fleshes out what she knows of her parents' lives and of the day of her birth. The narrative chronicles the development of a family, albeit a dysfunctional one, through the World War Two and Vietnam Eras. As an adult professional, Pauline (the matchstick girl) would grapple with the sequelae of early pedophilic victimization, would discover secrets about her parentage, would reclaim her right to be alive, and would learn what moonglow is all about.

Book Title : Moonglow
Author : Maggie Shayne
Publisher : Berkley Publishing Group
Release Date : 1998
Pages : 332
ISBN : 042516571X
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A trio of spellbinding romances includes "The Wolf Keeper" by Katherine Sutcliffe, Maggie Shayne's "Musketeer by Moonlight," "Shades of Moonlight" by Angie Ray, and Lindsay Longford's "Midnight Lover." Original.