missing presumed

Book Title : Missing Presumed Alive
Author : Gary Wasson
Publisher : iUniverse
Release Date : 2001-04-01
Pages : 231
ISBN : 9780595177257
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Detective Paul Hanley relocated to Chesapeake, Virginia from Connecticut under a dark cloud that cost him his marriage. During a freak snowstorm in Tidewater a young girl is found frozen and brutally murdered. Hanley, while fighting a shattered personal life, must piece together the facts surrounding the murder of Jane Doe. Hanley and his partner find themselves moving through an investigation filled with politics and personal secrets. As local headlines scream for action, Paul turns the investigation into a personal quest for justice in his search for the truth that takes him to Washington and the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children. His search leads him into a maze of intrigue that goes back seventeen years.

Book Title : Missing Presumed A Manon Bradshaw Thriller
Author : Susie Steiner
Publisher : HarperCollins UK
Release Date : 2016-02-25
Pages : 432
ISBN : 9780008123307
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A RICHARD & JUDY BESTSELLER 72 HOURS TO FIND HER... ‘Hits the sweet spot between literary and crime fiction – Gripping’ ERIN KELLY ‘For those who love their crime fiction rich in psychology, beautifully written and laced with dark humour. Dive in’ LUCIE WHITEHOUSE

Book Title : Missing Presumed
Author : Alan Bailey
Publisher : Liberties Press
Release Date : 2014-12-01
Pages : 235
ISBN : 9781909718975
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Between 1993 and 1998, six Irish women, ranging in age from eighteen to twenty eight, disappeared. The area in which these disappearances occurred became publicly referred to as 'The Vanishing Triangle'. To date, none of the missing females have ever been located. These six unsolved cases resulted in the creation of the specialist Garda task force 'Operation Trace', set up in the hope of finding a connection between the missing women. None was found. The task force investigated dozens of unsolved cases of women gone missing in Ireland. Alan Bailey served as the National Coordinator for the task force for thirteen years, and the revealing stories in Missing, Presumedall come from his personal experiences in this role. Missing, Presumed details, and reports on, the Garda investigations into the case studies of fifteen women who disappeared over a time span of twenty years. In almost half of the cases, the women's badly mutilated bodies were recovered, sometimes months later, buried in shallow graves. Each chapter focuses on one woman's story, and details the timeline of events that led to her disappearance, beginning on the day of her disappearance through to the ensuing investigation, and up to - when lucky - a conviction. These stories are haunting, terrifying, and true. 'It is now sixteen years since Trace was established. The families and friends of both the disappeared and those whose bodies were found still await closure.'

Book Title : Missing Presumed
Author : Geoff Newiss
Publisher :
Release Date : 1999
Pages : 40
ISBN : STANFORD:36105028978372
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : The Absent Mother in the Cultural Imagination
Author : Berit Åström
Publisher : Springer
Release Date : 2017-06-14
Pages : 259
ISBN : 9783319490373
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

This anthology explores the recurring trope of the dead or absent mother in Western cultural productions. Across historical periods and genres, this dialogue has been employed to articulate and debate questions of politics and religion, social and cultural change as well as issues of power and authority within the family. Åström seeks to investigate the many functions and meanings of the dialogue by covering extensive material from the 1200s to 2014 including hagiography, romances, folktales, plays, novels, children’s literature and graphic novels, as well as film and television. This is achieved by looking at the discourse both as products of the time and culture that produced the various narratives, and as part of an on-going cultural conversation that spans the centuries, resulting in an innovative text that will be of great interest to all scholars of gender, feminist and media studies.

Book Title : Missing Presumed Dead
Author : Arlene Hunt
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2009-02-05
Pages : 300
ISBN : 9781444725667
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

1980 Missing presumed dead: that's what everybody thought when Katie Jones, a beautiful blonde toddler, vanished while playing on the water's edge one hot summer's day. 2006 A young woman arrives on a Dublin doorstep wielding a gun. She shoots the man who opens the door, then turns the gun on herself. The woman is Katie Jones, and soon a lot of people - especially her family - are looking for answers. Where was she? Who took her all those years ago? And why did she shoot Walter Hogan, a retired GP, straight between the eyes before shooting herself? John Quigley and Sarah Kenny of QuicK investigations are soon involved in their most difficult case so far. The pressure is building and, as they delve deeper into the murky world surrounding Katie Jones, they are unaware that somebody from Sarah's past is watching and waiting to strike when they least expect it.M.P.D. is a compulsive thriller that deals with loss, betrayal and revenge. John and Sarah are about to discover the cost of all three.

Book Title : Missing Presumed Dead
Author : Kiran Manral
Publisher : Amaryllis - an Imprint of Manjul Publishing House
Release Date :
Pages : 268
ISBN : 9789387383685
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

In a dysfunctional marriage, it may seem convenient when the wife commits suicide, but things aren’t always what they seem. Battling both a fractured marriage and the monsters in her cranium, Aisha leads a sequestered life on the outskirts of a town in the hills of North India. She struggles to stay functional and tries to wean herself off the pills that keep her from tipping over the edge. Meanwhile, Prithvi, the husband she once loved, seems as eager to be rid of her, as she is to flee from him. Only her children keep her tethered to her hearth. One rainy afternoon, Heer, Aisha's half-sister, her father's illegitimate daughter from another woman, appears. Despite her misgivings, Aisha goes into town and never comes back. Seemingly unperturbed, Heer slips into her missing sister's shoes effortlessly, taking charge of the house, the kids-even Prithvi, who responds to her overtures willingly. A note found in Aisha's wallet states that she has killed herself, although strange happenings leave room for doubts. But, if she is not dead, where is Aisha? Did she really commit suicide? has she been abducted or is she hiding? Why does Prithvi not grieve for his deceased wife? And why does Heer vanish without a trace one day, leaving no forwarding address? Examining the destruction a dystopian marriage and mental illness leave in their wake, 'Missing Presumed Dead' confronts the fragility of relationships, the ugly truths about love and death and the horrifying loss of everything we hold dear, including ourselves.

Book Title : Missing Presumed Dead
Author : James Hawkins
Publisher : Dundurn
Release Date : 2001-04-18
Pages : 300
ISBN : 1770704884
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Short-listed for the 2002 Arthur Ellis Award for Best First Novel Detective Inspector David Bliss has been transferred from London, England, to Hampshire in what appears to his new subordinates and superiors as a move down the career ladder. His first day on the job begins with a murder: Jonathan Dauntsey, son of the Major, willingly confesses to murdering his father. It’s an open-and-shut case, until the investigation stalls when the police can’t find the body. D.I. Bliss follows a trail of clues that lead him back in time to the point where the central presumption of the case - a murdered father - comes into question. Who did Jonathan Dauntsey murder, if anyone at all? As the mystery of the murder begins to resolve itself, so does the mystery of Bliss’s transfer from the big city to a small town.

Book Title : Troubletwisters 4 Missing Presumed Evil
Author : Sean Williams
Publisher : Egmont UK
Release Date : 2014-06-05
Pages : 368
ISBN : 9781780311333
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Page-turning adventures for fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter. Jack and Jaide Shield finally learn what it really means to be a warden in training as they pit their wits and their gifts against a rival - who is also a troubletwister! But as they explore the forbidden dark of the Evil dimension, they also have to come to terms with the truth about Grandma X's twin sister and face their greatest challenge ever ...

Book Title : Missing Presumed Murdered
Author : Sean Feast
Publisher : Fighting High
Release Date : 2018-12-19
Pages :
ISBN : 1999812859
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

On 12 December 1944, with the war entering its final stages, Bomber Command launched its last Main Force raid on the Krupps Steel works at Essen. The attack was devastatingly successful, and completed for the loss of only a handful of aircraft. Three of the airmen lost in the raid are still listed as 'missing, ' believed killed in action. Extensive investigative research by aviation historians Sean Feast and Marc Hall has discovered the truth about what happened to these missing men, and how they are linked to the murder of three unidentified RAF airmen on a bridge, within twenty-four hours of believing they were safe. They have also discovered the truth about a fourth airman, a Canadian, shot down on the same raid who died in mysterious circumstances and whose near-naked body was discovered after the war, hastily buried in an unmarked grave. In the centenary year of the RAF, the authors reveal a darker side to the history of the 'Third Service.' Complementing historical research with the evidence of present-day specialists, they have pieced together the harrowing story of four murders, the identities of the victims and their killers, and the tantalizing possibility that at least one of the 'missing' men may at last have been found.