magpie murders

Book Title : Magpie Murders
Author : Anthony Horowitz
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2016-10-06
Pages : 464
ISBN : 9781409158394
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

THE NUMBER ONE EBOOK BESTSELLER 'Want to read a great whodunnit? Anthony Horowitz has one for you: MAGPIE MURDERS. It's as good as an Agatha Christie. Better, in some ways. Cleverer.' Stephen King 'The finest crime novel of the year' Daily Mail ***** Seven for a mystery that needs to be solved . . . Editor Susan Ryland has worked with bestselling crime writer Alan Conway for years. Readers love his detective, Atticus Pünd, a celebrated solver of crimes in the sleepy English villages of the 1950s. But Conway's latest tale of murder at Pye Hall is not quite what it seems. Yes, there are dead bodies and a host of intriguing suspects, but hidden in the pages of the manuscript lies another story: a tale written between the very words on the page, telling of real-life jealousy, greed, ruthless ambition and murder. From the creator of Midsomer Murders comes a fiendish mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple and Hercule Poirot. ***** Praise for Magpie Murders - the gripping Sunday Times bestselling crime thriller: 'Ingenious' Sunday Times 'Thrilling and compelling with a stunning twist' Daily Mail 'A stylish thriller' Sunday Mirror 'A cunning reinvention of the thriller' Mail on Sunday

Book Title : The Magpie Murders
Author : M. Gaston
Publisher : CreateSpace
Release Date : 2015-01-08
Pages : 324
ISBN : 1505918960
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

In the small town of Branfield, Georgia, the residents are shocked by a heinous, unspeakable crime against a mute, bedridden patient at the local medical center. The only person who might hold the key to the identity of her assailant has Alzheimer's, and her life is a tangled web of secrets and mystery. It becomes the job of the "outsider" and new sheriff, Al Thompkins, a man haunted his own memories of personal guilt and tragedy, to unravel the terrible knowledge of the past buried deep inside the lives of two generations of families. Along the way he discovers the price paid for that knowledge, and the dangerous lengths the enemy will pursue to keep him from learning the truth about the crimes.

Book Title : BOOK CLUB SET
Author : Anthony Horowitz
Publisher :
Release Date : 2019
Pages : 236
ISBN : OCLC:1104680950
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

When Susan receives crime writer Alan Conway's latest manuscript the editor begins to suspect there is another story hidden in the pages that may involve a real murder.

Book Title : Diary of Thoughts
Author : Summary Express
Publisher :
Release Date : 2019-07-20
Pages : 102
ISBN : 1081738774
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Diary of Thoughts: Magpie Murders by Anthony Horowitz - A Journal for Your Thoughts About the Book is a journal designed for note-taking, designed and produced by Summary Express. With blank, lined pages in a simplistic yet elegant design, this journal is perfect for recording notes, thoughts, opinions, and takeaways in real-time as you read. Divided into sections and parts for easy reference, this journal helps you keep your thoughts organized. Disclaimer Notice This is a unofficial journal book and not the original book.

Book Title : Double Magpie Murders
Author : Pam Fox
Publisher : Art of Murder
Release Date : 2018-12-06
Pages : 286
ISBN : 1732879915
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Boondocking in Pennsylvania in her truck camper, artist Kate Corliss is forced to stop at an RV campground because her generator stops working. Waiting for the repair, she makes friends with other RVers and enjoys the outdoors-kayaking in Loyalhanna Creek, hiking, and filling sketchbooks with drawings of landscapes and wildlife. Tthese pleasures are interrupted when a woman in the Winnebago next to Kate's camper dies, the victim of carbon monoxide poisoning due to a faulty heater. A tragic accident? Police check the heater, and it's operating perfectly. Other odd events accumulate, some of them rumored to be the work of a hermit living in conservation land along the river. Is the hermit real? The stakes become personal for Kate when she's ambushed and set adrift above a dam. Can she make sense of the many clues fast enough to save her own life?

Book Title : Study Guide
Author : Supersummary
Publisher :
Release Date : 2019-11-10
Pages : 78
ISBN : 1707121753
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

SuperSummary, a modern alternative to SparkNotes and CliffsNotes, offers high-quality study guides for challenging works of literature. This 76-page guide for "Magpie Murders" by Anthony Horowitz includes detailed chapter summaries and analysis covering 46 chapters, as well as several more in-depth sections of expert-written literary analysis. Featured content includes commentary on major characters, 25 important quotes, essay topics, and key themes like The Corruption of Small Towns and Detective Stories as a Reflection of Reality.

Book Title : The Word Is Murder
Author : Anthony Horowitz
Publisher : Random House
Release Date : 2017-08-24
Pages : 400
ISBN : 9781473539105
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

_________________ SHE PLANNED HER OWN FUNERAL. BUT DID SHE ARRANGE HER OWN MURDER? A woman is strangled six hours after organising her own funeral. Did she know she was going to die? Did she recognise her killer? Daniel Hawthorne, a recalcitrant detective with secrets of his own, is on the case, and he's found himself a sidekick – popular crime novelist Anthony Horowitz, who's struck a deal with Hawthorne to turn his latest case into a true crime bestseller. But the case is twistier and bloodier than Hawthorne had bargained for, and the unlikely duo of detective and writer find themselves neck deep in danger. When the written word is your only defence, you know you're in trouble when the word is murder... _________________ Buried secrets, murder and a trail of bloody clues lie at the heart of Anthony Horowitz’s page-turning new detective series. If you enjoyed BBC’s Sherlock, you’ll LOVE The Word is Murder. Chosen as one of Crime Time's books of the year 'Raises the game-playing to Olympic level' – Guardian Books of the Year 'A real page-turner. I loved it!' – ALED JONES (ITV, Weekend) 'The beguiling whodunit plot is dispatched with characteristic elan as Horowitz blurs the line between fact and fiction' – Financial Times 'Splendidly entertaining, absorbing and difficult to put down. Hawthorne is an intriguing character' – Daily Express 'Sharp-witted readers who think they've solved the puzzle early on can rest assured that they've opened only one of many dazzling Christmas packages Horowitz has left beautifully wrapped under the tree' – Kirkus Reviews 'Deduction and wit are well-balanced, and fans of Peter Lovesey and other modern channelers of the spirit of the golden age of detection will clamor for more' – Publishers Weekly Please be aware that there are two covers available. The cover you receive may not be the cover image shown

Book Title : Moonflower Murders
Author : Anthony Horowitz
Publisher : Random House
Release Date : 2020-08-20
Pages : 400
ISBN : 9781473572591
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Featuring his famous literary detective Atticus Pund and Susan Ryeland, hero of the worldwide bestseller Magpie Murders, a brilliantly complex literary thriller by Anthony Horowitz. The follow-up to Magpie Murders. Retired publisher Susan Ryeland is living the good life. She is running a small hotel on a Greek island with her longterm boyfriend Andreas. It should be everything she's always wanted - but is it? She's exhausted with the responsibilities of making everything work on an island where nothing ever does, and truth be told she's beginning to miss her old life in London. And then a couple - the Trehearnes - come to stay, and the story they tell about an unfortunate murder that took place on the same day and in the same hotel in which their daughter was married, is such a strange and mysterious one that Susan finds herself increasingly fascinated by it. And when the Trehearnes tell her that their daughter is now missing, Susan knows that she must return to London and find out what really happened ...

Book Title : Sins as Scarlet
Author : Nicolas Obregon
Publisher : Minotaur Books
Release Date : 2018-12-18
Pages : 400
ISBN : 9781250110510
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

"A dark, brutal ride through the underbelly of LA." —Anthony Horowitz, author of Magpie Murders In this follow-up to Nicolás Obregon’s critically acclaimed Blue Light Yokohama, Inspector Iwata returns—in a murder case in his new home of Los Angeles. After a brutal investigation ripped apart his life, Kosuke Iwata quit both his job as a detective with the Tokyo Police Department and his country, leaving Japan for the sunnier shores of Los Angeles, California. But, although he’s determined to leave his past behind, murder still follows him. Having set up shop as a private investigator, Iwata is approached by someone from his old life. Her daughter has been killed and the case has gone cold. Out of loyalty, Iwata agrees to take on the case and reinvestigate the homicide. However, what seems initially like a cold-blooded but simple murder takes a complex turn when a witness, a vagrant, recalls the killer's parting words: “I’m sorry.” From the depths of Skid Row to the fatal expanse of the Sonoran Desert, Iwata tracks the disparate pieces of a mysterious and heartbreaking puzzle. But the more he unearths, the more complex this simple act of murder becomes. Lives untangle, fates converge, and blood is spilled as Inspector Iwata returns.

Book Title : The House of Silk
Author : Anthony Horowitz
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2011-11-01
Pages : 320
ISBN : 9781409133841
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

'Horowitz has captured Holmes Heaven' THE TIMES THE HOUSE OF SILK was the first official new Sherlock Holmes mystery and a SUNDAY TIMES bestseller from the author of MAGPIE MURDERS THE GAME'S AFOOT . . . It is November 1890 and London is gripped by a merciless winter. Sherlock Holmes and Dr Watson are enjoying tea by the fire when an agitated gentleman arrives unannounced at 221b Baker Street. He begs Holmes for help, telling the unnerving story of a scar-faced man with piercing eyes who has stalked him in recent weeks. Intrigued, Holmes and Watson find themselves swiftly drawn into a series of puzzling and sinister events, stretching from the gas-lit streets of London to the teeming criminal underworld of Boston and the mysterious 'House of Silk' . . .