love on the forbidden side

Book Title : Love on the Forbidden Side
Author : Mariah Ankenman
Publisher : The Wild Rose Press Inc
Release Date : 2017-10-06
Pages : 228
ISBN : 9781509216987
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Assistant District Attorney Julie Ryder plans to hide out at her brother’s ranch house in Peak Town, Colorado after a killer she put away escapes. Hoping for a little peace and quiet, what she gets instead is hot and bothered when she discovers the good sheriff is gone, and his sexy best friend is house-sitting. FBI agent Liam Graham is on medical leave after a career-jeopardizing injury. He's taking the time to rethink his professional choices while watching his buddy’s place, but he never expected to watch the guy’s sister, too. Julie is a fiery ball of sweet temptation he's been denying himself for years. When she finally reveals the real reason for her visit to Peak Town, Liam does everything in his power to keep her safe. But with his focus on protecting her body, Liam fears he may lose his heart.

Book Title : Love on the Free Side
Author : Mariah Ankenman
Publisher : The Wild Rose Press Inc
Release Date : 2018-02-12
Pages : 264
ISBN : 9781509219223
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Psychologist Jamie Thompson comes home to Peak Town, Colorado to follow her dream of opening an equine therapy ranch. She’s stayed away for years because of the boy who broke her heart. But he’s long gone. Or so she thought. Chef Tony Ortiz has come a long way. With two successful New York restaurants, he should be on top of the world. But something is missing. When he gets called back to Peak Town to help his uncle, he wonders if the small town and its charming people are what his life has been lacking. Trouble hounds Jamie’s new business, including her chef up and quitting. Lucky for her there’s a renowned chef in town offering his services. But working with her ex provides a whole new set of problems…especially when an unknown threat becomes apparent. Can Jamie and Tony free themselves from the past and give love a second chance…or will it be taken away forever?

Book Title : Captive
Author : A. D. Robertson
Publisher : Dutton Adult
Release Date : 2014-03-14
Pages : 310
ISBN : 0525954813
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

25 year old Tristan Doran enjoys a life of incredible power and privilege. As a direct descendant of the Keepers (witches who have embraced dark magic) he defers to no one but his overlord, Lord Bosque Mar. For most of his life Tristan has been kept out of the centries old Witches War, his bloodline too valuable to risk in battle. But when a beautiful young human Searcher is captured and imprisoned in his Irish castle, Tristan's infactuation with her flings him into the fray. They embark on a passionate romance only to learn their love is the heart of a prophecy.

Book Title : Forbidden Love
Author : Chayym Zeldis
Publisher : SP Books
Release Date : 1992-07
Pages : 404
ISBN : 156171139X
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Raised near one another in their separate homes--and worlds--in Israel, Israeli Uri and Palestinian Layleh develop a fierce and forbidden love for one another, a love that must withstand prejudice and hatred. Reprint.

Book Title : Dark Side of Love
Author : Rafik Schami
Publisher : Haus Publishing
Release Date : 2010-10-15
Pages : 853
ISBN : 9781906697327
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A dead man hangs from the portal of St Paul Chapel in Damascus. He was a Muslim officer and he was murdered. But when Detective Barudi sets out to interrogate the man’s mysterious widow, the Secret Service takes the case away from him. Barudi continues to investigate clandestinely and discovers the murderer’s motive: it is a blood feud between the Mushtak and Shahin clans, reaching back to the beginnings of the 20th century. And, linked to it, a love story that can have no happy ending, for reconciliation has no place within the old tribal structures. Rafik Schami dazzling novel spans a century of Syrian history in which politics and religions continue to torment an entire people. Simultaneously, his poetic stories from three generations tell of the courage of lovers who risk death sooner than deny their passions. He has also written a heartfelt tribute to his hometown Damascus and a great and moving hymn to the power of love.

Book Title : Secrets of Forbidden Love
Author : Cándida R. DeVito
Publisher : Palibrio
Release Date : 2012-05-02
Pages : 220
ISBN : 9781463328047
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A young girl never forgets her first love. But what if this love is forbidden? Despite the age gap, Cndida had a crush on Andrew De Vito since she was eight years old. As time grew, so did her feelings for him. She never thought that one day, he would reciprocate her feelings for him, but he did. There was only one problem. He was already marriedto the church. Cndidas story, Secrets of Forbidden Love, is a beautiful and romantic tale of a forbidden love. It is also a story of love and forgiveness in several dimensions.

Book Title : Forbidden Love Joy Trials 2
Author : LaTim
Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
Release Date : 2011-08-09
Pages : 115
ISBN : 1465344268
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Though they have different tongues with the same thoughts, different faith with the same soul, different cultures with the same characters, from different lands in their hearts they met. Forbidden Love, Joy, and Trials is a short romantic yet heartbreaking story superbly written by LaTim, whose core substance is the racial issue faced by his characters in several affecting instances in their lives. LaTim drew concrete pictures through his words describing plausible conditions experienced by many couples bound in love, though in different races. Forbidden Love, Joy, and Trials will test one’s point of view on racial discrimination and will later on leave you to attest your own prejudices on the vast differences occurring in the world Forbidden Love, Joy, & Trials 2 ‘The story of my life is how I felt while reading this book, simply brilliant.’ Jules ‘Forbidden Love, Joy, & Trials 2 will leave you teary eyed. I couldn’t sleep for days.’ Brittany ‘Magnificent writing by LaTim. I had to constantly take cold shower while reading the first one. This one is even better; it will leave you in tears and test what your heart is made of.’ Cassie

Book Title : Forbidden Lover
Author : Theresa Paolo
Publisher : Theresa Paolo
Release Date : 2018-04-23
Pages : 210
ISBN :
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : Courtoisie in Anglo Norman Literature
Author :
Publisher : Ardent Media
Release Date :
Pages :
ISBN :
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : Have No Shame When civil rights and forbidden love collide
Author : Melissa Foster
Publisher : World Literary Press
Release Date : 2013-05-06
Pages : 300
ISBN :
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

NEW YORK TIMES & USA TODAY BESTSELLER - HAVE NO SHAME **WINNER** GOLD MEDAL, Southern Fiction, READERS' FAVORITE AWARD **FINALIST** Historical Fiction, READERS' FAVORITE AWARD * Book Club Recommendation * Where civil rights and forbidden love collide... The racially-charged prejudice of the deep South forces eighteen-year-old Alison Tillman to confront societal norms--and her own beliefs--when she discovers the body of a hate crime victim, and the specter of forbidden love turns her safe, comfortable world upside down. A meaningful combination of romantic suspense and coming of age at its very best. "This book will resonate with readers who enjoyed Kathryn Stockett's, THE HELP, Julie Kibler's, CALLING ME HOME, John Grisham's, A TIME TO KILL, Sue Monk Kidd's, THE SECRET LIFE OF BEES, and Kathleen Grissom's, THE KITCHEN HOUSE." PLEASE NOTE: This book contains TWO versions of this novel. Readers have the option to read with or without the southern dialect in the narrative (two versions, one novel, one purchase). Both versions reflect the exact same story, with the only difference being the style of the narrative. Q&A with author Melissa Foster Q: How is HAVE NO SHAME different from each of your other novels? MF: I write across genres, and HAVE NO SHAME is my first historical fiction novel. But SHAME is also a coming-of-age story, and so much more. HAVE NO SHAME is told in a very soft voice--the voice of the main character, Alison Tillman, and is reflective of her Southern voice. Q: You've said that this story is your most important story to date. Why is that? MF: HAVE NO SHAME was not an easy book to write. Researching and writing this story took me back to the civil rights era--unearthing all of the hate and prejudice of the times, and it was an eye opening experience. In many ways prejudice is still as strong now as it was then; it's just aimed at other areas of society. Alison's realization of the prejudices of society--and even of those she loves--and the strength she shows in how she moves forward is a lesson for all of us. The heart is not color-blind, and although I know this type of prejudice still exists, I feel it's important to give the truth of that era a voice. Q: Is this a stand-alone novel? MF: Yes, this is a stand-alone novel, however, I'm asked often to write a follow-up novel to explore what happened next in the town and with the characters. I'm looking forward to exploring that soon. Q: You offer this book in two formats with one purchase--why is that? MF: Alison's voice came to me as a southern voice in dialogue and in thought, and HAVE NO SHAME is told from Alison's point of view. I felt it was vital to keep her thoughts in her own voice. However, I also realize that readers are passionate about their reading preferences, and because most novels present dialect in only the dialogue, I decided to give readers a choice. Each ebook and each paperback offers both formats: with Southern dialect in the narrative, and without. This has never been done before. SUMMARY Alison Tillman has called Forrest Town, Arkansas home for the past eighteen years. Her mother's Blue Bonnet meetings, her father toiling night and day on the family farm, and the division of life between the whites and the blacks are all Alison knows. The winter of 1967, just a few months before marrying her high school sweetheart, Alison finds the body of a black man floating in the river, and she begins to view her existence with new perspective. The oppression and hate of the south, the ugliness she once was able to avert her eyes from, now demands her attention. When a secretive friendship with a young black man takes an unexpected romantic turn, Alison is forced to choose between her predetermined future, and the dangerous path that her heart yearns for. NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes sexy and heartwarming contemporary romance, new adult romance, and women's fiction with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Melissa's emotional journeys are lovingly erotic and always family oriented. Melissa loves to chat with book clubs and readers, invite her to your next event.