little fires everywhere

Book Title : Little Fires Everywhere
Author : Celeste Ng
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2017-09-12
Pages : 368
ISBN : 9780735224308
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Soon to be a Hulu limited series, starring Reese Witherspoon and Kerry Washington eBook includes special materials for book clubs: a Q&A with Celeste Ng and John Green, a letter from Celeste Ng, and book club discussion questions. Named a Best Book of the Year by: People, The Washington Post, Bustle, Esquire, Southern Living, The Daily Beast, GQ, Entertainment Weekly, NPR, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks, Audible, Goodreads, Library Reads, Book of the Month, Paste, Kirkus Reviews, St. Louis Post-Dispatch, and many more! "I read Little Fires Everywhere in a single, breathless sitting." –Jodi Picoult “To say I love this book is an understatement. It’s a deep psychological mystery about the power of motherhood, the intensity of teenage love, and the danger of perfection. It moved me to tears.” - Reese Witherspoon “I am loving Little Fires Everywhere. Maybe my favorite novel I've read this year.”—John Green "Witty, wise, and tender. It's a marvel." – Paula Hawkins From the bestselling author of Everything I Never Told You, a riveting novel that traces the intertwined fates of the picture-perfect Richardson family and the enigmatic mother and daughter who upend their lives. In Shaker Heights, a placid, progressive suburb of Cleveland, everything is planned – from the layout of the winding roads, to the colors of the houses, to the successful lives its residents will go on to lead. And no one embodies this spirit more than Elena Richardson, whose guiding principle is playing by the rules. Enter Mia Warren – an enigmatic artist and single mother – who arrives in this idyllic bubble with her teenaged daughter Pearl, and rents a house from the Richardsons. Soon Mia and Pearl become more than tenants: all four Richardson children are drawn to the mother-daughter pair. But Mia carries with her a mysterious past and a disregard for the status quo that threatens to upend this carefully ordered community. When old family friends of the Richardsons attempt to adopt a Chinese-American baby, a custody battle erupts that dramatically divides the town--and puts Mia and Elena on opposing sides. Suspicious of Mia and her motives, Elena is determined to uncover the secrets in Mia's past. But her obsession will come at unexpected and devastating costs. Little Fires Everywhere explores the weight of secrets, the nature of art and identity, and the ferocious pull of motherhood – and the danger of believing that following the rules can avert disaster. Perfect for book clubs! Visit celesteng.com for discussion guides and more.

Book Title : BOOK CLUB SET
Author : Celeste Ng
Publisher :
Release Date : 2019
Pages : 338
ISBN : OCLC:1104666514
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

"In Shaker Heights, a placid, progressive suburb of Cleveland, everything is planned--from the layout of the winding roads, to the colors of the houses, to the successful lives its residents will go on to lead. And no one embodies this spirit more than Elena Richardson, whose guiding principle is playing by the rules. Enter Mia Warren--an enigmatic artist and single mother--who arrives in this idyllic bubble with her teenage daughter, Pearl, and a disregard for the status quo that threatens to upend this carefully ordered community. Suspicious of Mia and her motives, Elena is determined to uncover the secrets in Mia's past. But her obsession will come at unexpected and devastating costs."--Back cover.

Book Title : Summary Celeste Ng s Little Fires Everywhere Discussion Prompts
Author : Sarah Fields
Publisher : Blurb
Release Date : 2019-02-15
Pages : 52
ISBN : 036830552X
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

In Shaker Heights, Cleveland, everything is planned in the lives of its residents. Nobody embodies this spirit more than Elena Richardson. Her guiding principle will always be playing by the rules. Mia Warren is a single mother an enigmatic artist. She arrives in Shaker Heights' idyllic bubble with Pearl, her teenaged daughter. The two rented a house from the Richardsons. Eventually, Mia and Pearl were becoming more than tenants to the Richardsons as all four children get drawn to the mother-daughter pair. However, Mia came from a mysterious past and she has a disregard for the status quo as she threatened to upend this idyllic and carefully ordered community. Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere explores the nature of art and identity, the ferocious pull of motherhood, the weight of long-held secrets, and the danger of holding on to the belief that following the rules can keep you safe. In this comprehensive look into Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng, you'll gain insight with this essential resource as a guide to aid your discussions. Be prepared to lead with the following: More than 60 "done-for-you" discussion prompts available Discussion aid which includes a wealth of information and prompts Overall brief plot synopsis and author biography as refreshers Thought-provoking questions made for deeper examinations Creative exercises to foster alternate "if this was you" discussions And more! Please Note: This is a companion guide based on the work Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng not affiliated to the original work or author in any way and does not contain any text of the original work. Please purchase or read the original work first.

Book Title : Diary of Thoughts
Author : Summary Express
Publisher :
Release Date : 2019-07-13
Pages : 102
ISBN : 108030830X
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Diary of Thoughts: Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng - A Journal for Your Thoughts About the Book is a journal designed for note-taking, designed and produced by Summary Express. With blank, lined pages in a simplistic yet elegant design, this journal is perfect for recording notes, thoughts, opinions, and takeaways in real-time as you read. Divided into sections and parts for easy reference, this journal helps you keep your thoughts organized. Disclaimer Notice: This is a unofficial journal book and not the original book.

Book Title : Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng
Author : Jessica Zibung
Publisher :
Release Date : 2019
Pages : 12
ISBN : OCLC:1090238988
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : Northwest Edge
Author : Lidia Yuknavitch
Publisher :
Release Date : 2000
Pages : 231
ISBN : 0970321201
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : 300 Arguments
Author : Sarah Manguso
Publisher : Pan Macmillan
Release Date : 2018-08-09
Pages :
ISBN : 9781509883332
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

'Jam-packed with insights you'll want to both text to your friends and tattoo on your skin . . . A sweeping view of a human mind trying to make order of the world around us.' Celeste Ng, author of Little Fires Everywhere Think of this as a short book composed entirely of what I hoped would be a long book’s quotable passages. 300 Arguments by Sarah Manguso is at first glance a group of unrelated aphorisms, but the pieces reveal themselves as a masterful arrangement that steadily gathers power. Manguso’s arguments about writing, desire, ambition, relationships, and failure are pithy, unsentimental, and defiant, and they add up to an unexpected and renegade wisdom literature. Lines you will underline, write in notebooks and read to the person sitting next to you, that will drift back into your mind as you try to get to sleep. '300 Arguments reads like you've jumped into someone's mind.' NPR

Book Title : Heaven My Home
Author : Attica Locke
Publisher : Serpent's Tail
Release Date : 2019-09-12
Pages :
ISBN : 9781782833208
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Nine-year-old Levi King knew he should have left for home sooner; instead he found himself all alone, adrift on the vastness of Caddo Lake. A sudden noise - and all goes dark. Ranger Darren Matthews is trying to emerge from another kind of darkness; his career and reputation lie in the hands of his mother, who's never exactly had his best interests at heart. Now she holds the key to his freedom, and she's not above a little blackmail to press her advantage. An unlikely possibility of rescue arrives in the form of a case down Highway 59, in a small lakeside town. With Texas already suffering a new wave of racial violence in the wake of the election of Donald Trump, a black man is a suspect in the possible murder of a missing white boy: the son of an Aryan Brotherhood captain. In deep country where the rule of law only goes so far, Darren has to battle centuries-old prejudices as he races to save not only Levi King, but himself.

Book Title : Worry
Author : Jessica Westhead
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release Date : 2019-09-03
Pages : 256
ISBN : 9781443458863
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A riveting novel about a mother’s all-consuming worry for her child over forty-eight hours at a remote cottage with old friends and a mysterious neighbour, for fans of Little Fires Everywhere and Truly Madly Guilty Ruth is the fiercely protective mother of almost-four-year-old Fern. Together they visit a remote family cottage belonging to Stef, the woman who has been Ruth’s best friend—and Ruth's husband’s best friend—for years. Stef is everything Ruth is not—confident, loud, carefree—and someone Ruth cannot seem to escape. While Fern runs wild with Stef’s older twins and dockside drinks flow freely among the adults, they’re joined by Stef’s neighbour Marvin, a man whose frantic pursuit of fun is only matched by his side comments about his absent wife. As day moves into night and darkness settles over the woods, the edges between these friends and a stranger sharpen until a lingering suspicion becomes an undeniable threat.

Book Title : If Then
Author : Kate Hope Day
Publisher : Random House
Release Date : 2019-04-18
Pages : 272
ISBN : 9781473558885
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

In a sleepy Oregon town at the base of a dormant volcano, four neighbours find their lives upended when they see visions of themselves in an alternate reality, and have to question the choices they’ve made as natural disaster looms. For fans of Celeste Ng's LITTLE FIRES EVERYWHERE and TV serial SIX FEET UNDER. In the shadow of a dormant volcano in Oregon lies a small town much like any other – though mistier perhaps, and greener. Look closely and you’ll see four neighbours plagued by strange visions. Ginny, a devoted surgeon, is troubled by thoughts of a beautiful colleague in her bed. Mark, a wildlife scientist, foresees imminent and devastating natural disaster. Cass, a brilliant scholar struggling with the demands of a small baby, envisages herself pregnant once more – just as she is returning to her game-changing research. And then there’s Samara, a young estate agent, who glimpses images of her dead mother alive again, healthy and vibrant. As the volcano begins to rumble, it becomes clear that these visions mean more than at first it seemed, and that the fate of this close-knit community hangs in the balance.