lemon pie

Book Title : Lemon Pie
Author : Amelia Jo Mitchell Psy D.
Publisher : WestBow Press
Release Date : 2012-11
Pages : 150
ISBN : 9781449774660
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

We are living in troubled times. Lest we forget, we are bombarded daily with updates and reminders of unemployment, economic worries, threats of terrorism, and war by mass media, political rhetoric, and marketing wizards who are serving their own agendas. As a citizen, mother, and psychologist who has spent hours counseling individuals and couples, I am as concerned as you are. This is not the way humans were meant to live. Evidence abounds in nature, in positive interactions with others, and even in our own bodies, but the messages are subtle, quiet. They are there; we will receive them only if we are receptive to them. I believe that each of us came into the world full of potential and promise what I call a "love story." What we do with it is our individual choice. Lemon Pie was written as a reminder of a more joyous way to live and an antidote to messages expounding individualism, greed, and blame. Presented in brief, two- to four-page vignettes, each shares a lesson about compassion, forgiveness, or being our own best friends. Others focus on how we might communicate to feel really heard and the little miracles that occur when we listen with our hearts as well as our ears. Although there are discrete messages in each story, the themes of responsibility and self-ownership appear over and over again, for each of us was given just one life to nurture. How we share it determines the world in which we live and what we pass on to future generations. I strive to become more aware of the lessons life presents to me and to recognize the value of trying to incorporate them into my daily living. Life is teaching you in the same manner. My hope is that Lemon Pie invites you to reconsider your own life lessons, so when you lay your head down at night, you can say with a sigh, "I am content."

Book Title : Luck Love Lemon Pie
Author : Amy E. Reichert
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 2016-07-12
Pages : 320
ISBN : 9781501121548
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

"When Milwaukee wife and mother M.J. Boudreaux realizes that her husband Chris seems more interested in spending time at the casino than he does with her, she seeks out an activity that they can do together to reignite their flame, and it seems that poker is her best bet. Although it doesn't give her the quality time with Chris that she'd hoped, M.J. finds she has a natural knack for the game. Increasingly unhappy at home, she turns to the felt of the poker table for escape. As she spends more time at the tables and less with her family, freedom becomes intoxicating and starts to fill a hole in MJ's life she didn't realize was there. For the first time in years, she's carving out a place for herself outside her roles of wife and mother. After winning a poker tournament, M.J. finds herself enjoying her prize of a trip to Vegas, living the life of a poker hotshot drinks, dancing, and attracting the attention of a certain magnetic poker star. But when she's forced to choose between her family and her new glamorous lifestyle, M.J. realizes the stakes may be higher than she thought"--

Book Title : My Cold Plum Lemon Pie Bluesy Mood
Author : Tameka Fryer Brown
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2013-03-07
Pages : 32
ISBN : 9781101628454
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

What color is your mood? On a really good day, Jamie feels purple like the first bite of a juicy cold plum. And with a crayon in his hand, Jamie eases into a green feeling--like a dragon dancing through a jungle made of green jello. But when his brothers push him around and make fun of his drawings, Jamie feels like a dark gray storm brewing. What will it take to put Jamie back in a bright-feeling mood? Through Jamie, young readers will learn to describe how they’re feeling in a unique way. My Cold Plum Lemon Pie Bluesy Mood is a 2014 Charlotte Zolotow Honor Book.

Book Title : Lemon Pie
Author : Gregory Mason
Publisher :
Release Date : 1961
Pages : 177
ISBN : PSU:000055160650
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : Lemon Meringue Pie Murder
Author : Joanne Fluke
Publisher : Kensington Books
Release Date : 2012-02-01
Pages : 336
ISBN : 9781617731273
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The residents of Lake Eden, Minnesota, are planning to paint the town red, white, and blue to celebrate the Fourth of July—but the fireworks are already going off at Hannah Swensen’s bake shop, The Cookie Jar. . . Lemon Meringue Pie Murder Hannah Swensen thought she’d finally discovered the recipe for a perfect life. But her sometime beau Norman Rhodes tosses a surprise ingredient into the mix when he phones to tell her he’s just bought a house from local drugstore clerk Rhonda Scharf—which he plans to tear down in order to build the dream home he and Hannah designed. It seems the plan has been cooking for quite some time, and Hannah’s shocked. Especially since her ring finger is still very much bare. . . The good news is that the soon-to-be-torn-down house is full of antiques—and Norman has given Hannah and her mother first dibs. They uncover some gorgeous old furniture, a patchwork quilt . . . and Rhonda Scharf’s dead body. A little more sleuthing turns up the half-eaten remains of a very special dinner for two—and one of The Cookie Jar’s famous lemon meringue pies. Now it’s up to Hannah to turn up the heat—and get busy tracking down clues. Starting in her very own kitchen. Includes nine original cookie and dessert recipes for you to try! “Tasty . . . Hannah is irresistible as a cookie fresh from the oven.” —Publishers Weekly

Book Title : Lemon Meringue Pie Murder Hannah Swensen Mysteries Book 4
Author : Joanne Fluke
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2015-01-01
Pages : 384
ISBN : 9781472221582
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Fourth of July celebrations are well underway, but fireworks are already going off at Hannah Swensen's bakery... A time of celebration ends in tragedy in Lemon Meringue Pie Murder, the fourth Hannah Swensen mystery from acclaimed writer Joanne Fluke. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. 'Fun... a delightful mystery' - Times Record News It's summer in Lake Eden, Minnesota, and Hannah Swensen, owner of The Cookie Jar bakery, is looking forward to her younger sister coming to stay. But before the family reunion can begin, disaster strikes when Hannah discovers the body of a local resident in a neighbour's basement. The only clue is one of Hannah's luscious lemon meringue pies, left on the kitchen counter with a slice missing. But from the looks of the victim's kitchen, she was planning an intimate dinner for two... Can Hannah track down the killer with a sweet tooth? What readers are saying about Lemon Meringue Pie Murder: 'What more could you want from a cosy crime novel?' 'I sat down and read it in one sitting - just couldn't put it down' 'Five stars'

Book Title : Lemon Meringue Pie
Author : Keith Watson
Publisher : AuthorHouse
Release Date : 2011-04-25
Pages : 236
ISBN : 1456778900
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Lemon Meringue Pie Steven Barkley has just completed his National Service and is on the point of leaving Cyprus when he receives a letter which he places in his pocket intending to read later. Dawn is just breaking when, passing over Europe, he opens the letter and on reading it receives a shock which will change his life forever. Reluctant to divulge the letters contents, he returns to work in the City feeling bored, guilty and demoralised. A chance sighting of a newspaper advertisement offering a new life down under for just ten pounds appeals to him as impulsively he joins the queue in The Strand outside Australia House. Revelation of the letter plus the Suez crisis and Hungarian uprising, make the purpose for migrating easier for Stevens family to understand as he joins the exodus on a ship load of Ten Pound Poms, bound for Australia.

Book Title : Cully and the Lemon Meringue Pie
Author : Kay Ackerman
Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
Release Date : 2015-02-09
Pages : 28
ISBN : 9781503502055
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Remorse to Relieved Emotion Series Book V1 This is the sixth book in the Cully series. Cully goes to visit his grandmother and sees a lemon meringue pie on the table. Lemon meringue is his very favourite. While his grandmother is distracted on the phone he sticks his finger into it and licks. Then he is so excited that he eats more and more of the pie. Suddenly Granno is beside him and the feels awful. This story explores the range of emotions Cully feels from remorseful to relieved as he and his grandmother resolved this problem. There are further suggestions for educators to guide children through Cully’s experience and identify themselves in similar situations. ‘Cully and the Lemon Meringue Pie’ simply explores the power children can gain by identifying and understanding their emotions.

Book Title : When Life Hands You Lemons Make Lemon Meringue Pie
Author : JoAnna M. Lund
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2005
Pages : 193
ISBN : 039953203X
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The creator of the Healthy Exchanges cookbook series and a cancer survivor shares her sensible, hard-won wisdom as she reflects on the blessings that have kept her going through a trying time and includes an inspirational collection of recipes for support, comfort, faith, joy, peace, healing, and hope. Original.

Book Title :
Author :
Publisher :
Release Date : 2019
Pages :
ISBN : OCLC:1144126535
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS: