i am pilgrim

I Am Pilgrim
Author: Terry Hayes
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
Release Date: 2014-05-27
Pages: 624
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

“I Am Pilgrim is simply one of the best suspense novels I’ve read in a long time.” —David Baldacci, #1 New York Times bestselling author “A big, breathless tale of nonstop suspense.” —Janet Maslin, The New York Times “The pages fly by ferociously fast. Simply unputdownable.” —Booklist A breakneck race against time…and an implacable enemy. An anonymous young woman murdered in a run-down hotel, all identifying characteristics dissolved by acid. A father publicly beheaded in the blistering heat of a Saudi Arabian public square. A notorious Syrian biotech expert found eyeless in a Damascus junkyard. Smoldering human remains on a remote mountainside in Afghanistan. A flawless plot to commit an appalling crime against humanity. One path links them all, and only one man can make the journey. Pilgrim.

The Grid
Author: Nick Cook
Publisher: Random House
Release Date: 2019-11-14
Pages: 416
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Every day the President of the United States receives threats against his life. Every day his security tell him they’re crackpots, nothing to worry about. Today is different. Today he doesn’t believe them. Because he’s been dreaming of his own violent death, over and over. It feels so real. Like someone is inside his head. The President’s medical advisor, Josh Cain, a military psychologist with his own complications, is summoned to a church tower near the White House to talk down yet another suicidal ex-Marine. Today is different. Today the veteran asked for him by name, tells him of a plot against the President – seconds before a sniper’s bullet takes him out. Battles used to be fought man to man, then machine to machine, then in cyberspace. The Grid is a thrilling mix of Homeland and Inception which takes us to the edge of a new kind of battlefield: the human brain...

Trust No One
Author: Anthony Mosawi
Publisher: Penguin UK
Release Date: 2018-06-01
Pages: 384
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

My name is Sara Eden - This is all I can remember. There are government agents pursuing me. They think I know something they want. They will never stop. I could be a danger. I could be a weapon. I could be a victim. The only thing I know for certain is, I must . . . TRUST NO ONE. ___________ I Am Pilgrim meets Orphan X in TRUST NO ONE, a high-concept read that grips and entertains like a Hollywood thriller . . . 'Will have you guessing till the very last page. Explosively exciting, Trust No One is an instant spy classic' Tom Marcus, former MI5 agent and bestselling author of Soldier Spy 'Furiously paced' Observer

The Year Of The Locust
Author: Terry Hayes
Publisher: Random House
Release Date: 2021-05-27
Pages: 400
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

THE AMAZING NEW THRILLER FROM TERRY HAYES. IF YOU THOUGHT I AM PILGRIM WAS GOOD...

Containment
Author: Nick Thacker
Publisher: Bookouture
Release Date: 2020-09-10
Pages:
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

When there’s nothing left to lose, there’s no limit to what you’ll risk. Jake Parker’s world collapsed with the violent death of his wife during a police-led raid. In the awful aftermath, he hung up his detective’s badge for good. Now ex-military, ex-police, he has embraced a simple civilian life. But when a deadly new disease begins to threaten American lives, Jake is dragged out of his self-imposed retirement. When a young family at a remote detention center die from a mysterious illness, Jake is contacted by a government official to launch a covert investigation. An unknown disease has entered the system, causing agonizing death and visible signs of blood pooling beneath the skin, and it seems to be spreading. If Jake can’t get on the ground quickly to eliminate the threat before it becomes an epidemic, countless more innocent lives could be at risk. With the help of medical professor Eliza Mendoza, Jake heads to the border, but what they uncover there is evidence that this devastating disease is man-made, and part of a calculated plot aimed right at the heart of government. With powerful forces ranged against him, Jake must use all his ingenuity to bring down the ruthless organization behind the attack. Failure is not an option. A pulse-pounding action thriller from a USA Today bestselling author. Fans of David Baldacci, I Am Pilgrim and Jack Ryan will be gripped. What readers are saying about Nick Thacker: “Watch out Lee Childs and James Rollins!!!… a fast-paced page-turner… You will have a hard time putting it down.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “Non-stop GO from the beginning! The good guys are easy to identify with and the baddies are very bad indeed!… READ the book!!!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “There are thrillers and there are THRILLERS. This is the latter… I actually had to lay this down a few times so I could catch my breath.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “I am a huge fan of James Rollins and I promise you, if you are a fan of his as well, Nick Thacker WILL have it in the bag… Fast paced, action packed, thought-provoking, in a (HOLY CRAP WHAT IF THAT HAPPENED!!!) kind of way, and a great, great read.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “One of the best thrillers I've read… The pace never slows… A page-turner from beginning to end.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “Great story, great characters, [was] holding my breath through many scenes.” Goodreads reviewers, 5 stars “Continuous nonstop action from the very beginning until the end and the ending is pure dynamite… Nick Thacker combines the best of Robin Cook, Dean Koontz and Stephen King.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “A gripping bio-thriller that has Crichton written all over it… Thacker has done it again. Blending the pacing and science of Crichton with his own unique twists.” Brian’s Book Blog, 5 stars “It will be hard to come up with something to beat this novel for suspense, action, and thrills.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “A page-turner that I literally couldn't tear myself away from… A cross between Dan Brown and James Rollins with short chapters that connect many moving parts to ultimately culminate in a breathless climax.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Fugitive 13
Author: Rob Sinclair
Publisher: Hachette UK
Release Date: 2019-03-07
Pages: 352
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The explosive, gripping new thriller from bestselling author Rob Sinclair - for fans of Orphan X, I Am Pilgrim and Nomad. Aydin Torkal - aka Sleeper 13 - is on the run. Hunted not only by the world's intelligence agencies, but also by the elite brotherhood of insurgents he betrayed, he has lived the past year like a ghost. Until now. MI6 agent Rachel Cox knows Aydin better than anyone. The only person who believes he is an ally in the ongoing war on terror, not the enemy. So when a coded message arrives from him, warning her not to trust her own colleagues, Rachel must choose between her career and the truth. But as Aydin hunts down those who destroyed his childhood, the trail he follows will lead him closer to home than he ever expected. He won't stop until he has his revenge. He is FUGITIVE 13. READERS ARE BEING GRIPPED BY THE SLEEPER 13 THRILLER SERIES: 'Perfect for spy thriller lovers and fans of I Am Pilgrim, Orphan X' - Goodreads review 'I could not put down this book' - Netgalley reviewer 'Brilliant, gripping' - Netgalley reviewer

The Pilgrim S Progress     The Second Part  Etc  With Three Plates
Author: John Bunyan
Publisher:
Release Date: 1693
Pages: 180
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

I Am A Pilgrim Child
Author: Carolyn Deitering
Publisher: Twenty Third Publications
Release Date: 1992
Pages: 80
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

I AM I
Author: Nelline Naidoo; Ben Gerritsen
Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
Release Date: 2012-04-20
Pages: 88
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

I Am I Is a book based on the pilgrim’s journey through life. The importance of self-realisation, becoming aware of the inner self and the journey onwards. This book is based on spiritual literature of Guru’s and Saints over a period of time and also on the pilgrim's voice on the awareness and understanding of his life’s inner and outer journey. This book I Am I includes wise words and guidance for the pilgrim's goal. The journey from himself to himself.

Hearings  Reports And Prints Of The House Committee On Merchant Marine And Fisheries
Author: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Merchant Marine and Fisheries
Publisher:
Release Date: 1968
Pages:
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS: