girls of paper and fire

Book Title : Girls of Paper and Fire
Author : Natasha Ngan
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2018-11-06
Pages : 336
ISBN : 9780316561389
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Uncover a riveting story of palace intrigue set in a sumptuous Asian-inspired fantasy world in the breakout YA novel that Publisher's Weekly calls "elegant and adrenaline-soaked." *A New York Times Bestseller**#1 on the Indie Next Kid's List**Goodreads Best Books of November* *B&N Top Books of November**Publisher's Weekly Books of the Week**Hypable Most Anticipated YA Book Releases* In this richly developed fantasy, Lei is a member of the Paper caste, the lowest and most persecuted class of people in Ikhara. She lives in a remote village with her father, where the decade-old trauma of watching her mother snatched by royal guards for an unknown fate still haunts her. Now, the guards are back and this time it's Lei they're after -- the girl with the golden eyes whose rumored beauty has piqued the king's interest. Over weeks of training in the opulent but oppressive palace, Lei and eight other girls learns the skills and charm that befit a king's consort. There, she does the unthinkable -- she falls in love. Her forbidden romance becomes enmeshed with an explosive plot that threatens her world's entire way of life. Lei, still the wide-eyed country girl at heart, must decide how far she's willing to go for justice and revenge.

Book Title : Girls of Storm and Shadow
Author : Natasha Ngan
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2019-11-05
Pages : 416
ISBN : 9781529342628
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The mesmerising sequel to the NYT bestselling Girls of Paper and Fire The Girls of Paper and Fire did the impossible. They escaped. But out in the unforgiving wild, hunted like prey, Lei and Wren learn that the most terrifying prisons have no walls. 'Beautiful and heart-breaking and meaningful . . . Ngan's writing is stunning' Young Adult Reads Lei, the naive country girl who became a royal courtesan, is now known as the Moonchosen, the commoner who managed to do what no one else could. But slaying the cruel Demon King wasn't the end of the plan - it's just the beginning. Now Lei and her warrior love Wren must travel the kingdom to gain support from the far-flung rebel clans. The journey is made even more treacherous thanks to a heavy bounty on Lei's head, as well as insidious doubts that threaten to tear Lei and Wren apart from within. Meanwhile, an evil plot to eliminate the rebel uprising is taking shape, fueled by dark magic and vengeance. Will Lei succeed in her quest to overthrow the monarchy and protect her love for Wren, or will she fall victim to the sinister magic that seeks to destroy her?

Book Title : Paper and Fire
Author : Rachel Caine
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2016-07-05
Pages : 368
ISBN : 9780698180826
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The New York Times Bestseller In Ink and Bone, bestselling author Rachel Caine introduced a world where knowledge is power, and power corrupts absolutely. Now she continues the story of those who dare to defy the Great Library—and rewrite history... Jess Brightwell has survived his introduction to the sinister, seductive world of the Library, but serving in its army is nothing like he envisioned. His life and the lives of those he cares for have been altered forever. Embarking on a mission to save one of their own, Jess and his band of allies make one wrong move and suddenly find themselves hunted by the Library’s deadly automata and forced to flee Alexandria, all the way to London. But Jess’s home isn’t safe anymore. The Welsh army is coming, London is burning, and soon Jess must choose between his friends, his family, and the Library, which is willing to sacrifice anything and anyone in the search for ultimate control...

Book Title : Crazy House
Author : James Patterson
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2017-05-22
Pages : 368
ISBN : 9780316431330
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Two twins face a world of Death Row and dystopia in James Patterson's gripping thriller-perfect for fans of The Hunger Games. Seventeen-year-old Becca Greenfield was snatched from her small hometown. She was thrown into a maximum-security prison and put on Death Row with other kids her age. Until her execution, Becca's told to fit in and shut her mouth . . . but Becca's never been very good at either. Her sister Cassie was always the good twin. There were no charges. There was no trial. There will be no escape. Becca's only hope is that her twin sister will find her. That perfect little priss Cassie will stop following the rules and start breaking them, before it's too late. Because her jailers made a mistake that could get them both killed: They took the wrong twin. Crazy House is a non-stop thrill ride from James Patterson, the #1 bestselling author of Maximum Ride, Witch and Wizard, and Confessions of a Murder Suspect.

Book Title : The Girl King
Author : Mimi Yu
Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
Release Date : 2019-01-08
Pages : 496
ISBN : 9781681198903
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

“Absolutely fantastic.” -Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series “Heart-pounding.” -Buzzfeed * “Masterful.” -School Library Journal, starred review In this dark, sweeping fantasy perfect for fans of Girls of Paper and Fire and Wicked Saints, Princesses Lu and Min find themselves on opposite sides of a war to rule their Empire. Sisters Lu and Min have always known their places as the princesses of the Empire of the First Flame: assertive Lu will be named her father's heir and become the dynasty's first female ruler, while timid Min will lead a quiet life in Lu's shadow. Until their father names a new heir--their male cousin, Set. Determined to reclaim her birthright, Lu goes in search of allies, leaving Min to face the volatile court alone. Lu soon crosses paths with Nokhai, the lone, unlikely survivor of the Ashina, a clan of nomadic wolf shapeshifters. Nok never learned to shift--or to trust the empire that killed his family--but working with the princess might be the only way to unlock his true power. As Lu and Nok form a tenuous alliance, Min's own hidden power awakens, a forbidden, deadly magic that could secure Set's reign . . . or allow her to claim the throne herself. But there can only be one emperor, and the sisters' greatest enemy could very well turn out to be each other. This sweeping fantasy set against a world of ancient magic and political intrigue weaves an unforgettable story of ambition, betrayal, and sacrifice.

Book Title : The Girl Who Played With Fire
Author : Stieg Larsson
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2010-01-01
Pages : 576
ISBN : 9781847248978
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

*********************** The second book in the Millennium series featuring Lisbeth Salander - the global publishing phenomenon Lisbeth Salander is a wanted woman. Two Millennium journalists about to expose the truth about sex trafficking in Sweden are murdered, and Salander's prints are on the weapon. Her history of unpredictable and vengeful behaviour makes her an official danger to society - but no-one can find her. Mikael Blomkvist, Millennium magazine's legendary star reporter, does not believe the police. Using all his magazine staff and resources to prove Salander's innocence, Blomkvist also uncovers her terrible past, spent in criminally corrupt institutions. Yet Salander is more avenging angel than helpless victim. She may be an expert at staying out of sight - but she has ways of tracking down her most elusive enemies. Stieg Larsson's phenomenal trilogy is continued in The Girl in the Spider's Web and The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye by David Lagercrantz.

Book Title : Empress of Flames
Author : Mimi Yu
Publisher : Bloomsbury YA
Release Date : 2020-02-11
Pages : 496
ISBN : 1681198916
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : Dreams of Bread and Fire
Author : Nancy Kricorian
Publisher : Grove Press
Release Date : 2004
Pages : 240
ISBN : 0802141234
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Ani Silver's peaceful life is shattered after a series of events force her to investigate her Armenian and Jewish heritage, prompting Ani to deal with murder, retribution, and her emerging new identity.

Book Title : The Pajama Girls of Lambert Square
Author : Rosina Lippi
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date : 2008-02-14
Pages : 368
ISBN : 9781101207734
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Julia Darrow runs a thriving business in South Carolina, has a houseful of foster dogs-and she wears designer pajamas all day, every day. John Dodge makes a living moving around the country, fixing up small businesses on the brink of disaster. His newest venture takes him to South Carolina, where he's greeted by an odd sight: Julia Darrow, walking across Lambert Square, in pajamas. Intrigued, Dodge asks Julia out to dinner only to be refused. The townsfolk warn him that Julia is an unsolvable mystery, but Dodge likes mysteries, and he's really good at fixing things...

Book Title : Paper and Ink Workshop
Author : John Foster
Publisher : Rockport Publishers
Release Date : 2013-12-01
Pages : 192
ISBN : 9781610589444
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

DIVGo behind the scenes in the creation of incredible pieces of design and art with Paper and Ink Workshop. This book discusses silkscreen, letterpress, and woodblock printing, and explains the techniques needed to produce the final prints. You will not only be amazed and inspired, but also able to quickly take the knowledge learned and apply it to your own work and projects. Get empowered with a new set of tools to help you tackle your client’s projects, or find the inspiration to finally start your own business. Either way, you will be forever indebted to this book for providing the spark to move you forward./divDIV /divDIVThe market for hand-made prints has exploded, whether through cutting edge gigposters, folksy stationery, retro letterpress or Etsy crafters. Established design icons, experimental students, innovative artists, and brand new entrepreneurs all find the allure to be undeniable, for both those making the prints, and those purchasing them. Filled with unique characteristics, small signed and numbered editions, quirky printing processes, and the human touch, this has fast become one of the most important segments of both the design and small business worlds. Inside Paper and Ink Workshop you will find immediate tools that you can use to improve your skill set, find inspiration, and learn how to successfully create these items yourself. We’ll take you behind the scenes with many of the world’s leading creatives, as they show you how they brought their prints to life using silk-screening, letterpress, woodblock, and equal parts inspiration and elbow grease./div