fire blood

Book Title : Fire Blood
Author : George R. R. Martin
Publisher : Bantam
Release Date : 2018-11-20
Pages : 736
ISBN : 9781524796297
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The thrilling history of the Targaryens comes to life in this masterly work by the author of A Song of Ice and Fire, the inspiration for HBO’s Game of Thrones. Centuries before the events of A Game of Thrones, House Targaryen—the only family of dragonlords to survive the Doom of Valyria—took up residence on Dragonstone. Fire & Blood begins their tale with the legendary Aegon the Conqueror, creator of the Iron Throne, and goes on to recount the generations of Targaryens who fought to hold that iconic seat, all the way up to the civil war that nearly tore their dynasty apart. What really happened during the Dance of the Dragons? Why was it so deadly to visit Valyria after the Doom? What were Maegor the Cruel’s worst crimes? What was it like in Westeros when dragons ruled the skies? These are but a few of the questions answered in this essential chronicle, as related by a learned maester of the Citadel and featuring more than eighty all-new black-and-white illustrations by artist Doug Wheatley. Readers have glimpsed small parts of this narrative in such volumes as The World of Ice & Fire, but now, for the first time, the full tapestry of Targaryen history is revealed. With all the scope and grandeur of Gibbon’s The History of the Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire, Fire & Blood is the the first volume of the definitive two-part history of the Targaryens, giving readers a whole new appreciation for the dynamic, often bloody, and always fascinating history of Westeros. Praise for Fire & Blood “I love it so much. Fire & Blood is Martin Unbound . . . and I couldn’t put it down. . . . There’s an addictive quality to the prose that’s outright gossipy. . . . The obvious comparison here is J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Silmarillion. . . . Writing centuries after the events he’s describing, the Gyldayn voice complicates this game of thrones with a clash of perspectives and a storm of debatable facts. . . . Heavy stuff, but Fire & Blood flies.”—Entertainment Weekly “A masterpiece of popular historical fiction.” —The Sunday Times “The saga is a rich and dark one, full of both the title’s promised elements. . . . It’s hard not to thrill to the descriptions of dragons engaging in airborne combat, or the dilemma of whether defeated rulers should ‘bend the knee,’ ‘take the black’ and join the Night’s Watch, or simply meet an inventive and horrible end.”—The Guardian

Book Title : Fire and Blood 300 Years Before A Game of Thrones A Targaryen History A Song of Ice and Fire
Author : George R.R. Martin
Publisher : HarperCollins UK
Release Date : 2018-11-20
Pages : 736
ISBN : 9780008295578
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Set 300 years before the events in A Song of Ice and Fire, FIRE AND BLOOD is the definitive history of the Targaryens in Westeros as told by Archmaester Gyldayn, and chronicles the conquest that united the Seven Kingdoms under Targaryen rule through to the Dance of the Dragons: the Targaryen civil war that nearly ended their dynasty forever.

Book Title : Fire Blood and the Fang
Author : Jacob Sockness
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release Date :
Pages :
ISBN : 9781365120404
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : Fire in the Blood
Author : Irene Nemirovsky
Publisher : Vintage
Release Date : 2008-12-30
Pages : 160
ISBN : 9780307495457
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

From the celebrated author of the international bestseller Suite Française, a newly discovered novel, a story of passion and long-kept secrets, set against the background of a rural French village in the years before World War II.Written in 1941, Fire in the Blood – only now assembled in its entirety – teems with the intertwined lives of an insular French village in the years before the war, when "peace" was less important as a political state than as a coveted personal condition: the untroubled pinnacle of happiness. At the center of the novel is Silvio, who has returned to this small town after years away. As his narration unfolds, we are given an intimate picture of the loves and infidelities, the scandals, the youthful ardor and regrets of age that tie Silvio to the long-guarded secrets of the past. From the Trade Paperback edition.

Book Title : Fireblood
Author : Elly Blake
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2017-09-07
Pages : 416
ISBN : 9781473635227
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The fiery, action-packed sequel to the New York Times bestselling Frostblood, perfect for fans of Red Queen and Throne of Glass. 'A fierce and vibrant world, a steamy romance, and page-turning twists' Morgan Rhodes, bestselling author 'Hypnotising!' Benjamin of Tomes Ice and fire are still at war. Ruby has defeated the tyrannous Frost King, and Arcus, the exiled warrior who captured her heart, has taken his rightful place as ruler of the Frostblood kingdom. But Ruby is the only Fireblood in a castle of frost and ice, and the courtiers will not accept her. Even worse, the dark threat released from the Frost King's melted throne is stalking the land, bent on destruction - and as the one who set it free, only Ruby can stop it. To find the knowledge she needs, she must leave Arcus and journey south to the land of the Firebloods. But the homeland Ruby's never seen is treacherous, and friend and enemy wear the same face. If she's to save both kingdoms, Ruby must figure out who she can trust - and unleash a fire powerful enough to do battle with darkness . . .

Book Title : Fire and Blood
Author : Diane Morgan
Publisher : Greenwood Publishing Group
Release Date : 2008
Pages : 174
ISBN : 0275993043
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Morgan acquaints readers with the mineralogy, history, and magical associations of rubies.

Book Title : Fire Blood
Author : Margaux J. Detterer
Publisher : Partridge Publishing India
Release Date : 2019-05-08
Pages : 142
ISBN : 154370512X
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

It is my time to let go. Fear has left my body, My soul has welcomed Light But still, it doesn't feel enough. It is the right time now, I am burning from inside, I am Fire itself; We have only one life, One chance to be real. I offer my pure heart, As a gift to the Universe. It is time to be your own Master.

Book Title : Words of Fire Deeds of Blood France in Revolution
Author : Olivier Bernier
Publisher : New Word City
Release Date : 2018-11-02
Pages : 865
ISBN : 9781640191976
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

This book is a unique history of the French Revolution - a colorful, insightful, and impassioned recounting of the events that signaled the birth of modern France and, indeed, the modern world. In the space of just a few years, King Louis XVI and Marie Antoinette descended from immense popularity and unquestionable power to a place on the scaffold. Beginning with the storming of the Bastille, the government of France went from oligarchy to near anarchy, and finally, to the formation of a republic. Along the way, the names of the major players - from Marat and Robespierre to Talleyrand and Mirabeau - were etched into the history of France as well as the rest of the world. Award-winning historian and biographer Olivier Bernier has turned to primary sources - including the correspondence of Marie Antoinette, the journals of the governess of the royal children, eyewitness accounts, and newspapers and journals of the time - to make sense of the rapid and profound change the Revolution incited. Words of Fire, Deeds of Blood is a stirring account of one of the most fascinating and significant periods in history.

Book Title : Fire Blood
Author : T. R. Fehrenbach
Publisher : Open Road Media
Release Date : 2014-04-01
Pages : 702
ISBN : 9781497609730
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Mexican history comes to life in this “fascinating” work by the author of Lone Star: A History of Texas and the Texans (The Christian Science Monitor). Fire & Blood brilliantly depicts the succession of tribes and societies that have variously called Mexico their home, their battleground, and their legacy. This is the tale of the indigenous people who forged from this rugged terrain a wide-ranging civilization; of the Olmec, Maya, Toltec, and Aztec dynasties, which exercised their sophisticated powers through bureaucracy and religion; of the Spanish conquistadors, whose arrival heralded death, disease, and a new vision of continental domination. Author T. R. Fehrenbach connects these threads with the story of modern-day, independent Mexico, a proud nation struggling to balance its traditions against opportunities that often seem tantalizingly out of reach. From the Mesoamerican empires to the Spanish Conquest and the Mexican Revolution, peopled by the legendary personalities of Mexican history—Montezuma, Cortés, Santa Anna, Juárez, Maximilian, Díaz, Pancho Villa, and Zapata—Fire & Blood is a “deftly organized and well-researched” work of popular history (Library Journal).

Book Title : Fire in the Blood
Author : George McCartney
Publisher : Troubador Publishing Ltd
Release Date : 2014-07-01
Pages : 200
ISBN : 9781784626846
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Join young Annie James as she begins her new job, working as a summer intern with Jack Davidson. She quickly finds out that this temporary gig is completely different from all the mind-numbing, zero-hours contracts she has endured since leaving college.