duke of shadows

Book Title: Duke of Shadows Moonlight Square Book 4
Author: Gaelen Foley
Publisher: Foley Publications
Release Date: 2019-05-19
Pages: 534
ISBN: 1946923621
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A sexy, swashbuckling historical romance with a double dose of mystery... A heartbroken belle. A missing suitor. A heroic duke in disguise. Unmask Duke of Shadows and let the highwayman-duke steal your heart!

Book Title: The Duke Of Shadows
Author: Meredith Duran
Publisher: Hachette UK
Release Date: 2014-10-09
Pages: 384
ISBN: 9781472222244
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Meredith Duran returns with another witty, humorous and smart romance. Fans of Julia Quinn, Jane Feather and Eloisa James will delight in Meredith's trademark headstrong heroine, cunning hero and tale of deep emotional intensity! From exotic sandstone palaces... Sick of tragedy, done with rebellion, Emmaline Martin vows to settle quietly into British Indian society. But when the pillars of privilege topple, her fiance's betrayal leaves Emma no choice. She must turn for help to the one man whom she should not trust, but cannot resist: Julian Sinclair, the dangerous and dazzling heir to the Duke of Auburn. To the marble halls of London... In London, they toast Sinclair with champagne. In India, they call him a traitor. Cynical and impatient with both worlds, Julian has never imagined that the place he might belong is in the embrace of a woman with a reluctant laugh and haunted eyes. But in a time of terrible darkness, he and Emma will discover that love itself can be perilous - and that a single decision can alter one's life forever. Destiny follows wherever you run. A lifetime of grief later, in a cold London spring, Emma and Julian must finally confront the truth: no matter how hard one tries to deny it, some pasts cannot be disowned...and some passions never die. Looking for more Meredith Duran novels? Try Written On Your Skin or her Rules for the Reckless series.

Book Title: Two Faces in the Shadows
Author: Paul Duke
Publisher:
Release Date: 1992-08
Pages: 16
ISBN: 0687426650
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Set in the Upper Room. Simon Peter and Judas Iscariot remember and discuss the events of the Passion. Suggests between-scene music to provide a time of reflection for the audience.

Book Title: Circle of Shadows
Author: Imogen Robertson
Publisher: Penguin
Release Date: 2013-06-13
Pages: 384
ISBN: 9781101622926
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

“The best yet in [Robertson’s] late-18th-century historical series.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review) In the fourth installment of Imogen Robertson’s acclaimed historical suspense series, Mrs. Harriet Westerman and Gabriel Crowther depart England for the Duchy of Maulberg on a desperate mission to save a man accused of murder. Shrove Tuesday, 1784. As Germany’s elite dance at a masked ball, the beautiful Lady Martesen is murdered. Daniel Clode, Mrs. Westerman’s brother-in-law, is found near the body, his wrists cut, his memories nightmarish. Is Daniel a killer? As he awaits execution, Westerman enlists Crowther, the increasingly reclusive anatomist, to help prove Daniel’s innocence. After another ruthless death, the investigative duo find themselves racing to solve the mystery behind the killings—but no one will talk, and the clock is ticking for Daniel.

Book Title: Knight of Shadows
Author: Toby Venables
Publisher: Abaddon Books
Release Date: 2013-09-29
Pages: 544
ISBN: 9781849976442
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

England, 1191. Richard Lionheart has left the realm bankrupt and leaderless in his quest for glory. Only Prince John seems willing to fight back the tide of chaos threatening England ? embodied by the traitorous ?Hood.? But John has a secret weapon: Guy of Gisburne, outcast, mercenary, and now knight. His first mission: to intercept the jewel-encrusted skull of John the Baptist, sent by the Templars to Philip, King of France. Gisburne?s quest takes him from the Tower of London to the hectic crusader port of Marseilles ? and into increasingly bloody encounters with ?The White Devil?: the fanatical Templar de Mercheval. Relentlessly pursued back to England, and aided by the beautiful and secretive M‚lisande, Gisburne battles his way with sword, lance and bow to a bitter confrontation at the Castel de Mercheval. But beyond it ? if he survives ? lies an even more unpredictable adversary.

Book Title: Master of Shadows
Author: Mark Lamster
Publisher: Anchor
Release Date: 2009-10-20
Pages: 336
ISBN: 9780385532235
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Although his popularity is eclipsed by Rembrandt today, Peter Paul Rubens was revered by his contemporaries as the greatest painter of his era, if not of all history. His undeniable artistic genius, bolstered by a modest disposition and a reputation as a man of tact and discretion, made him a favorite among monarchs and political leaders across Europe—and gave him the perfect cover for the clandestine activities that shaped the landscape of seventeenth-century politics. In Master of Shadows, Mark Lamster brilliantly recreates the culture, religious conflicts, and political intrigues of Rubens’s time, following the painter from Antwerp to London, Madrid, Paris, and Rome and providing an insightful exploration of Rubens’s art as well as the private passions that influenced it.

Book Title: The Coming Of Shadows
Author: Steven Moorer
Publisher: Lulu.com
Release Date:
Pages:
ISBN: 9781304340986
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title: Shadows of Ethics
Author: Geoffrey Galt Harpham
Publisher: Duke University Press
Release Date: 1999
Pages: 282
ISBN: 0822323206
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Collection of essays on our contemporary tendency to revisit Enlightenment concerns and the ways attributes of the ‘highest’--reason, ethics, high cultural aesthetics, even theory--have become implicated with and confused with the ‘lowes

Book Title: The Silent Touch of Shadows
Author: Christina Courtenay
Publisher: Choc Lit
Release Date: 2012-07-07
Pages: 336
ISBN: 9781906931995
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

What will it take to put the past to rest? Professional genealogist Melissa Grantham receives an invitation to visit her family’s ancestral home, Ashleigh Manor. From the moment she arrives, life-like dreams and visions haunt her. The spiritual connection to a medieval young woman and her forbidden lover have her questioning her sanity, but Melissa is determined to solve the mystery. Jake Precy, owner of a nearby cottage, has disturbing dreams too, but it’s not until he meets Melissa that they begin to make sense. He hires her to research his family’s history, unaware their lives are already entwined. Is the mutual attraction real or the result of ghostly interference? A haunting love story set partly in the present and partly in fifteenth century Kent.

Book Title: Shadows of Empire
Author: Laurie Jo Sears
Publisher: Duke University Press
Release Date: 1996
Pages: 349
ISBN: 0822316978
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Shadows of Empire explores Javanese shadow theater as a staging area for negotiations between colonial power and indigenous traditions. Charting the shifting boundaries between myth and history in Javanese Mahabharata and Ramayana tales, Laurie J. Sears reveals what happens when these stories move from village performances and palace manuscripts into colonial texts and nationalist journals and, most recently, comic books and novels. Historical, anthropological, and literary in its method and insight, this work offers a dramatic reassessment of both Javanese literary/theatrical production and Dutch scholarship on Southeast Asia. Though Javanese shadow theater (wayang) has existed for hundreds of years, our knowledge of its history, performance practice, and role in Javanese society only begins with Dutch documentation and interpretation in the nineteenth century. Analyzing the Mahabharata and Ramayana tales in relation to court poetry, Islamic faith, Dutch scholarship, and nationalist journals, Sears shows how the shadow theater as we know it today must be understood as a hybrid of Javanese and Dutch ideas and interests, inseparable from a particular colonial moment. In doing so, she contributes to a re–envisioning of European histories that acknowledges the influence of Asian, African, and New World cultures on European thought—and to a rewriting of colonial and postcolonial Javanese histories that questions the boundaries and content of history and story, myth and allegory, colonialism and culture. Shadows of Empire will appeal not only to specialists in Javanese culture and historians of Indonesia, but also to a wide range of scholars in the areas of performance and literature, anthropology, Southeast Asian studies, and postcolonial studies.