duchess of my heart

Book Title: The Grand Duchess of Gerolstein
Author: Jacques Offenbach
Publisher:
Release Date: 1876
Pages: 46
ISBN: HARVARD:32044040704140
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title: The Duchess of Malfi
Author: Christina Luckyj
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing
Release Date: 2011-04-14
Pages: 224
ISBN: 9781441117687
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

John Webster's classic revenge tragedy The Duchess of Malfi was first performed in 1613 and published in 1623. This guide offers students an introduction to its critical and performance history, including recent versions on stage and screen. It includes a keynote chapter outlining major areas of current research on the play and four new critical essays presenting new critical positions that offer divergent perspectives on Webster's religio-political allegiances and the politics and gendering of secrecy in the play. Finally, a guide to critical, web-based and production-related resources and an annotated bibliography provide a basis for further individual research.

Book Title: Lord of my Heart
Author: Jo Beverley
Publisher: Penguin
Release Date: 2002-10-01
Pages: 384
ISBN: 9781101209561
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Mary Jo Putney declared Jo Beverley “a born storyteller” after reading Lord of My Heart, and Roberta Gellis praised it “a delightful book with warm, lively characters—an exciting pleasure to read.” Now, at last, this classic romance is back in print.... To save her barony from ruin, Madeleine de la Haute Vironge must wed one of a trio of lords offered by King William. A shocking twist of fate impels the convent-bred beauty into the arms of the most dangerous of the three—a magnificent, exciting stranger Madeleine desires…but also fears. Torn between familial loyalties and devotion to his king, handsome Aimery de Gaillard prowls the forest as the Golden Hart, devoted to helping the common English folk. But the beautiful young heiress he is honor bound to marry suspects his secret, threatening his cause and his life. Yet his noble heart, hardened by mistrust, aches with passion for Madeleine’s sensuous innocence—entreating the daring outlaw to surrender to the glory, the rapture…and the peril of love.

Book Title: An American Duchess
Author: Sharon Page
Publisher: Harlequin
Release Date: 2014-10-01
Pages: 384
ISBN: 9781460330432
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

At the height of the Roaring Twenties, New York heiress Zoe Gifford longs for the freedoms promised by the Jazz Age. Headstrong and brazen, but bound by her father's will to marry before she can access his fortune, Zoe arranges for a brief marriage to Sebastian Hazelton, whose aristocratic British family sorely needs a benefactor. Once in England, her foolproof plan to wed, inherit and divorce proves more complicated than Zoe had anticipated. Nigel Hazelton, Duke of Langford and Sebastian's austere older brother, is disgraced by the arrangement and looks down upon the raucous young American who has taken up residence at crumbling Brideswell Abbey. Still reeling from the Great War, Nigel is now staging a one-man battle against a rapidly changing world—and the outspoken Zoe represents everything he's fighting against. When circumstances compel Zoe to marry Nigel rather than Sebastian, she does so for love, he for honor. But with Nigel unwilling to change with the times, Zoe may be forced to choose between her husband and her dreams.

Book Title: The Duchess Her Bodyguard
Author: Mollie Molay
Publisher: Harlequin
Release Date: 2014-10-15
Pages: 224
ISBN: 9781460368459
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

By Royal Request Charged with the safety of the Dowager Duchess of Lorrania, Commander Wade Stevens pledged on the honor of his country to keep her safe. The beautiful Duchess May was in greater peril than she knew. And it was Wade's solemn duty to keep the unpredictable royal out of trouble. But the fun-loving May wouldn't let him stay solemn. And when an assassin threatened May's life, it wasn't duty that drove Wade to sweep her from danger into his arms. Forbidden attraction soon blazed from spark to flame. And although their different birthrights made love impossible, Wade had overcome the impossible before….

Book Title: The Duchess of Malfi
Author: John Webster
Publisher: A&C Black
Release Date: 2014-02-27
Pages: 192
ISBN: 9781472571595
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A major revision of this classic revenge tragedy. The comprehensive introduction covers recent developments in criticism and key theatre productions, as well as relating the play to other early modern tragedies. The edition gives students and teachers a reliable, annotated text and a stimulating overview of the play's context, critical perspectives and an exploration of its stage history. An invaluable resource for study and performance.

Book Title: My Last Duchess
Author: Daisy Goodwin
Publisher: Hachette UK
Release Date: 2010-08-19
Pages: 300
ISBN: 9780755370986
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

MY LAST DUCHESS is the debut novel from Daisy Goodwin, the script writer of the epic ITV Sunday night drama VICTORIA. A rich, rewarding love story, perfect for readers of Georgette Heyer, and fans of VICTORIA, DOWNTON ABBEY and THE CROWN. 'Sparkling and thoroughly engaging' Sunday Times 'Deliciously classy. An intelligent pleasure, full of exquisite period detail' Kate Mosse Cora Cash has grown up in a world in which money unlocks every door. Her coming-out ball promises to be the most opulent of the gilded 1890s, a fitting debut for New York's 'princess'. Yet her fortune cannot buy her the one thing she craves -- the freedom to choose her own destiny. For Cora's mother has her heart on a title for her daughter, and in England -- where they are bound, to find Cora a husband. When Cora loses her heart to a man she barely knows, she soon realises that she is playing a game she does not fully understand -- and that her future happiness is the prize.

Book Title: Poems Dedicated to her Grace the Duchess of Manchester
Author: Henry Fox COOPER
Publisher:
Release Date: 1811
Pages: 104
ISBN: BL:A0018527221
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title: The Works of Samuel Taylor Coleridge
Author: Samuel Taylor Coleridge
Publisher:
Release Date: 1853
Pages: 546
ISBN: NYPL:33433076070451
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title: Duchess
Author: D.A. Brooks
Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
Release Date: 2013-05-20
Pages: 177
ISBN: 9781483634920
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The Duchess has a sassy attitude and audible voice, commanding, respect looking for everything but love. She stands five feet six inches, with a velvety apricot skin tone that complemented her long silky black hair and stunning gray eyes. Which turned platinum depending on the placement of the sun, where her money ticket. Her bodys dainty despite her unhappy childhood and fiery temper; shes the author of her own demise. Who shows and amplifies how sad she is from the premature death of her mother. Throughout these trials, she gives the impression of detaching herself from the streets, finding God hears and sees. She learns valuable lessons while cascading the streets of Chicago. Helping with changing her disbelief in her wretched soul. When one single person helps to cherish those times of her moms love, although still wishing for her existence. His love helps her cope with the death and makes her face this world, which comes with powerful lessons and loves vicissitudes. This urban story will give you laughter, with a few unexpected twists, bringing you to tears, feeling a gangster boo could change.