defender

Book Title: The Defender
Author: Nicholas Kalashnikoff
Publisher: Courier Dover Publications
Release Date: 2017-08-15
Pages: 144
ISBN: 9780486815695
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Turgen, a shepherd in northeastern Siberia, defends the wild mountain rams and befriends a widow and her children.

Book Title: Defender
Author: Quentin Thomas Wells
Publisher: University Press of Colorado
Release Date: 2016-11-21
Pages: 518
ISBN: 9781607325475
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Defender is the first and only scholarly biography of Daniel H. Wells, one of the important yet historically neglected leaders among the nineteenth-century Mormons—leaders like Heber C. Kimball, George Q. Cannon, and Jedediah M. Grant. An adult convert to the Mormon faith during the Mormons’ Nauvoo period, Wells developed relationships with men at the highest levels of the church hierarchy, emigrated to Utah with the Mormon pioneers, and served in a series of influential posts in both church and state. Wells was known especially as a military leader in both Nauvoo and Utah—he led the territorial militia in four Indian conflicts and a confrontation with the US Army (the Utah War). But he was also the territorial attorney general and obtained title to all the land in Salt Lake City from the federal government during his tenure as the mayor of Salt Lake City. He was Second Counselor to Brigham Young in the LDS Church's First Presidency and twice served as president of the Mormon European mission. Among these and other accomplishments, he ran businesses in lumbering, coal mining, manufacturing, and gas production; developed roads, ferries, railroads, and public buildings; and presided over a family of seven wives and thirty-seven children. Wells witnessed and influenced a wide range of consequential events that shaped the culture, politics, and society of Utah in the latter half of the nineteenth century. Using research from relevant collections, sources in public records, references to Wells in the Joseph Smith papers, other contemporaneous journals and letters, and the writings of Brigham Young, Quentin Thomas Wells has created a serious and significant contribution to Mormon history scholarship.

Book Title: Romeo s Defender
Author: J. A. Kolly
Publisher: Trafford Publishing
Release Date: 2009-07
Pages: 320
ISBN: 9781425188047
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The Alliance seeks water bearing planets. They find many deadly plants and animals out there, but nothing prepares them for the mystery and horror of the planet they call Romeo...

Book Title: Defender
Author: Graham McNamee
Publisher: Wendy Lamb Books
Release Date: 2016-04-12
Pages: 240
ISBN: 9780553498974
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

From the Edgar Award­–winning author of Acceleration comes a mystery about an old murder and new truths, perfect for fans of Barry Lyga, Madeleine Roux, and Michelle Gagnon. They call her Tiny, but Tyne Greer is six foot six, a high school basketball star who is hoping the game will be her ticket out of the slum. She lives in a run-down building called The Zoo, where her father is the superintendent. One day she discovers a crack in the wall of an abandoned basement room. And sealed up in the wall is a girl’s body. Horrified, she runs to get her dad. But after he goes to take a look, he comes back and tells Tyne that nothing’s there. No girl. No body. He tells her she must be seeing things in the dark. Tyne is sure it was real, though, and when she finds evidence that the body was moved from the hole in the wall, she knows the only one who could have done it is her father. But why? What is he hiding? Tyne’s search for answers uncovers a conspiracy of secrets and lies in her family. The closer she gets to the truth, the more dangerous it becomes for her. Because some will do anything to bury the past . . . and keep her silent.

Book Title: Delta Force Defender
Author: Megan Crane
Publisher: Penguin
Release Date: 2020-07-07
Pages: 352
ISBN: 9781984805539
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Dangerous secrets force Caradine Scott on the run from Grizzly Harbor—with Alaska Force leader Isaac Gentry in hot pursuit—in the irresistible new romantic suspense from USA Today bestselling author Megan Crane. After an explosion that should have killed her, Caradine barely escaped her criminal family by leaving her old identity behind. These days she runs the Water’s Edge Cafe in a rugged little town on the edge of nowhere, vowing never to let anyone close to her again. After his career in the military, Isaac is back home playing the part of an unassuming local in Grizzly Harbor, while also overseeing Alaska Force’s special ops work as the founder and commanding officer he once was in the Marines and beyond. He has better things to do than obsess over a woman who claims she hates him, but every glimpse he gets of the vulnerability beneath her prickly exterior is a distraction . . . and a challenge he can’t ignore. When Caradine’s demons catch up with her, her cafe isn’t the only thing that blows up. Her past pushes them together, and closer to a future that’s been waiting for them all this time. They just have to survive long enough to enjoy it.

Book Title: Defender of Minorities
Author: John Hiden
Publisher: C. HURST & CO. PUBLISHERS
Release Date: 2004
Pages: 314
ISBN: 1850657513
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

John Hidens pioneering biography of this courageous man who battled against the rising tide of both Baltic and German nationalism opens up a little-explored chapter of European history in the first half of the 20th century, in a region today seen once more as the litmus test of the new Europe.

Book Title: Public Defender Offices 2007 Statistical Tables
Author: Lynn Langton
Publisher: DIANE Publishing
Release Date: 2011-01
Pages: 17
ISBN: 9781437933505
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

This is a print on demand edition of a hard to find publication. Examines offices that provide representation for indigent defendants through a salaried staff of full-time or part-time attorneys employed as direct gov¿t. employees or through a public, nonprofit org. Public defender (PD) offices are categorized according to whether they are funded and admin. at the state gov¿t. level, the county level, or through a combination of state and county gov¿t. Topics include PD office staffing, caseloads, expenditures, and standards and guidelines used by the nearly 1,000 PD offices across 49 states and the D.C. In 2007, 964 PD offices across the nation received nearly 6 million indigent defense cases. Misdemeanor cases accounted for about 40% of all cases received by PD offices. Extensive charts and tables.

Book Title: Defender of the Faith
Author: Lawrence W. Levine
Publisher: Harvard University Press
Release Date: 1987
Pages: 386
ISBN: 0674195426
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Defender of the Faith offers a reinterpretation of William Jennings Bryan in his last years as an unchanging Progressive whose roots were deeply embedded in agrarian populism. It changes the standard picture of Bryan in his final years as that of a crusader for social and economic reform sadly transformed into a reactionary champion of anachronistic rural evangelism, cheap moralistic panaceas, and Florida real estate. He pleaded for for progressive labor laws, liberal taxes, government aid to farmers, public ownership of railroads, telegraphs, and telephones, federal development of water resources, minimum wages for labor, and other advanced causes.

Book Title: Evaluation Design for Public Defender Offices
Author: Roberta Rovner-Pieczenik
Publisher:
Release Date: 1977
Pages: 443
ISBN: MINN:20000003334030
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title: Defender
Author: Robert Berger
Publisher: Brady
Release Date: 2002-10
Pages: 112
ISBN: 0744002133
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

With expert combat tactics and complete weapon and item coverage, this guide also features comprehensive mission strategies to help gamers complete every objective. The book includes detailed listings of the various types of ships, the advantages and disadvantages of each, plus multiplayer coverage for the two-player campaign mode.