daulaires book of greek myths ebook

Book Title : Ingri and Edgar Parin D Aulaire s Book of Greek Myths
Author : Ingri D'Aulaire
Publisher : Dell
Release Date : 1992
Pages : 192
ISBN : 9780440406945
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

An introduction to the gods and goddesses of ancient Greece.

Book Title : A Guide for Using D Aulaires Book of Greek Myths in the Classroom
Author : Cynthia Ross
Publisher : Teacher Created Resources
Release Date : 1992-09-01
Pages : 48
ISBN : 9781557344236
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Introduces children to the gods, people and beliefs of ancient Greek myths.

Book Title : D Aulaires Book of Greek Myths
Author : Ingri d'Aulaire
Publisher : Doubleday Books for Young Readers
Release Date : 2017-11-28
Pages : 208
ISBN : 9781524770648
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

"I doubt I would have grown up to be the writer and artist I became had I not fallen in love with D’Aulaire’s Book of Greek Myths at the age of seven."—R. J. Palacio, author of Wonder. Now updated with a new cover and an afterword featuring never-before-published drawings from the sketchbook of Ingri and Edgar D'Aulaire, plus an essay about their life and work and photos from the family achive. In print for over fifty years, D'Aulaires Book of Greek Myths has introduced generations to Greek mythology—and continues to enthrall young readers. Here are the greats of ancient Greece—gods and goddesses, heroes and monsters—as freshly described in words and pictures as if they were alive today. No other volume of Greek mythology has inspired as many young readers as this timeless classic. Both adults and children alike will find this book a treasure for years to come. “For any child fortunate enough to have this generous book . . . the kings and heroes of ancient legend will remain forever matter-of-fact; the pictures interpret the text literally and are full of detail and witty observation.”—The Horn Book “The drawings . . . are excellent and excitingly evocative.”—The New York Times A New York Public Library’s 100 Great Children’s Books|100 Years selection An NPR 100 Must-Reads for Kids 9–14 selection

Book Title : Love to Write eBook
Author : Cindy Barden
Publisher : Lorenz Educational Press
Release Date : 1995-03-01
Pages : 144
ISBN : 9780787784256
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Activities to stretch imaginations and acquire critical thinking skills. Reproducible prose and poetry exercises for metaphors and similes, limericks, haiku, letters, editorials, tall tales, myths and legends. An extensive Teacher Notes section, literature references, vocabulary and other extras.

Book Title : The Epic Adventures of Odysseus
Author : B. A. Hoena
Publisher : Capstone
Release Date : 2016-08
Pages : 112
ISBN : 9781491481141
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

"Interactive adventures about the mythical Greek hero Odysseus in You Choose format"--

Book Title : Greek Gods squadgoals
Author : Courtney Carbone
Publisher : Random House Books for Young Readers
Release Date : 2017-11-07
Pages : 128
ISBN : 9781524715656
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

OMG Classics, the greatest stories ever told . . . in texts. Imagine: What if Mount Olympus got WiFi and the gods and goddesses had smartphones? The classic Greek myths get new life in irreverent and hilarious texts and posts! Zeus, a king of the gods always in search of a new bae. A squad of goddesses who can’t resist stirring the pot. And the selfie-obsessed heroes out for all the likes. If you have trouble telling Perseus from Theseus (#Greek2Me) or have ever wondered about Oedipus’s tragic dating profile or why Medusa’s Instagram never got traction—this satirical book of Greek myths retold for the Internet age is for you! tl;dr D’Aulaires’ and Homer’s Greek myths told through characters texting with emojis, posting photos, checking in at locations, and updating their relationship statuses. The perfect gift for any reader—young or old—with a sense of humor! A glossary and cast of characters are included for those who need it. For example: tl;dr means too long; didn’t read.

Book Title : An Uncommon Education
Author : Elizabeth Percer
Publisher : Harper Collins
Release Date : 2012-05-01
Pages : 368
ISBN : 9780062110985
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

For fans of Prep, Dead Poets Society, and Special Topics in Calamity Physics comes an elegant and remarkably insightful coming-of-age debut, in which a young woman’s serendipitous discovery of her college’s underground Shakespeare Society leads to an unforgettable series of transformations. When Naomi finds herself among “the Shakes” at Wellesley, she finally lets herself embrace the passionate inner self she’s always kept locked away. But when a sudden scandal unfolds, she will be forced to learn the limits of the relationships that have sustained her. An intimate and enthralling narrative, Elizabeth Percer’s debut novel An Uncommon Education marks the emergence of a stunning new literary talent.

Book Title : Approaching the Hunger Games Trilogy
Author : Tom Henthorne
Publisher : McFarland
Release Date : 2012-07-12
Pages : 206
ISBN : 9780786468645
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

"This book addresses Suzanne Collins's work from a number of literary and cultural perspectives in an effort to better understand both its significance and appeal. Assuming that readers are familiar with all three volumes of The Hunger Games, the book also avoids plot summary and character analysis, instead focusing on the significance of the story and its characters"--Provided by publisher.

Book Title : Black Ships Before Troy
Author : Rosemary Sutcliff
Publisher : Laurel Leaf
Release Date : 2005
Pages : 151
ISBN : 9780553494839
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Retells the story of the Trojan War, from the quarrel for the golden apple, and the flight of Helen with Paris, to the destruction of Troy.

Book Title : Augustus
Author : Anthony Everitt
Publisher : Random House
Release Date : 2006-10-17
Pages : 416
ISBN : 1588365557
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

He found Rome made of clay and left it made of marble. As Rome’s first emperor, Augustus transformed the unruly Republic into the greatest empire the world had ever seen. His consolidation and expansion of Roman power two thousand years ago laid the foundations, for all of Western history to follow. Yet, despite Augustus’s accomplishments, very few biographers have concentrated on the man himself, instead choosing to chronicle the age in which he lived. Here, Anthony Everitt, the bestselling author of Cicero, gives a spellbinding and intimate account of his illustrious subject. Augustus began his career as an inexperienced teenager plucked from his studies to take center stage in the drama of Roman politics, assisted by two school friends, Agrippa and Maecenas. Augustus’s rise to power began with the assassination of his great-uncle and adoptive father, Julius Caesar, and culminated in the titanic duel with Mark Antony and Cleopatra. The world that made Augustus–and that he himself later remade–was driven by intrigue, sex, ceremony, violence, scandal, and naked ambition. Everitt has taken some of the household names of history–Caesar, Brutus, Cassius, Antony, Cleopatra–whom few know the full truth about, and turned them into flesh-and-blood human beings. At a time when many consider America an empire, this stunning portrait of the greatest emperor who ever lived makes for enlightening and engrossing reading. Everitt brings to life the world of a giant, rendered faithfully and sympathetically in human scale. A study of power and political genius, Augustus is a vivid, compelling biography of one of the most important rulers in history. From the Hardcover edition.