chase

Book Title : The Chase
Author : William Somerville
Publisher :
Release Date : 1800
Pages : 186
ISBN : NYPL:33433074853320
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : Chase
Author : Vivian Sharpe
Publisher : FriesenPress
Release Date : 2012-07
Pages : 136
ISBN : 9781770975590
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Vivian Sharpe is a psychotherapist raising an inquisitive, intelligent, and handsome son who struggles to cope with anxiety. Just when she is beginning to accept the limitations that anxiety imposes on her son the unthinkable happens. She is taken for an emotional ride where she encounters shock, grief and fear before learning to embrace her courage in order to help her son rise above the pathological intrusion in their lives. In this book Mrs. Sharpe gives a first hand account of her experience dealing with mental health experts, child protective services and school officials after learning that her own son had been sexually abused. Based on her years of working with victims of abuse Mrs. Sharpe brings substantial insight into the psychological make up of victims and victimizers. If you know a child who suffers from anxiety and you are seeking help for that child this book will be of enormous help to you. This book is a valuable resource for parents, educators, mental health advocates, legal experts and families who have been affected by child on child sexual abuse.

Book Title : Chase the Shark
Author : Wiley Griffin
Publisher : AuthorHouse
Release Date : 2010-07
Pages : 28
ISBN : 9781452051734
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Chase the Shark lives in the Philadelphia Aquarium with his friends, Herman Hammerhead and Sara Sand shark. Mr. Kirby the nighttime security officer is so busy eating his turkey & cheese sandwich. He doesn't even know that Chase the Shark isn't in his tank anymore. So off into the night Mr. Kirby goes to find the sharks and get them back to the aquarium where they belong. Chase the Shark has always wanted to fly like a bird and finally gets his chance. Chase and his friends are being airlifted back to the Philadelphia Aquarium. As another adventure comes to an end, Chase is thinking of his next master plan.

Book Title : The Chase
Author : John Donald Wilson
Publisher : Harvard Business School Pr
Release Date : 1986
Pages : 432
ISBN : STANFORD:36105038071689
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Traces the history of the Chase Manhattan Bank, describes the many crises it has faced, and explains how the bank became a world economic force

Book Title : Salmon P Chase
Author : Frederick J. Blue
Publisher : Kent State University Press
Release Date : 1987
Pages : 420
ISBN : 0873383400
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

"Chase wanted so much to make a name for himself in American politics that early in his career he considered changing his 'fishy' appellation to the more important sounding Spencer Paynce Cheyce. That alteration never came about, but even without a fancy name, the New England-born, Ohio-bred attorney devoted his life to public service at many levels of government. Chase served as Free-Soil Senator from Ohio, as Governor of that pivotal Midwestern state, as Secretary of the Treasury under Lincoln, and as Chief Justice of the United States, although he never realized his primary ambition--the presidency. Complex, overly ambitious, and deeply religious, Chase perhaps undermined his presidential hopes partly by his strong antislavery stance, but primarily by his failure to organize systematically his drive for national office. Chase worked hard for the rights of fugitive slaves and became prominent in the antislavery movement and in the establishment of the Liberty and Free-Soil parties, but he was often accused of being concerned only with his personal advancement. Frederick Blue has done extensive research among Chase's voluminous and often hard-to-read correspondence, and has incorporated pertinent collateral primary and secondary sources as well, to produce the first modern biography of this key Civil War era personality."--book jacket.

Book Title : Chase
Author : Dean Koontz
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date : 2012-12-06
Pages : 116
ISBN : 9781472202703
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A race against time... and a deadly killer. Chase is an unputdownable thriller of pacey action, suspense and a terrifying killer, from bestselling author Dean Koontz. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben. 'A master storyteller his fast-paced plots are wonderfully fiendish, taking unexpected twists and turns' - San Diego Union-Tribune Ben Chase is a war hero with bitter memories. Vietnam left him with a hard drinking habit, a mental breakdown - and massive guilt. So who will believe him when he swears a psychopath is out to get him? When society is sick, the mad are sane - and persecution is a killer's game... What readers are saying about Chase: 'Great vintage Koontz, tightly plotted, full of twists and well written' 'A good thrilling read that kept me turning the pages to find out what happened next' 'Five stars'

Book Title : The Chase Court Justices Rulings and Legacy
Author : Jonathan Lurie
Publisher : ABC-CLIO
Release Date : 2004-01-01
Pages : 247
ISBN : 9781576078211
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A revealing examination of the Supreme Court's justices and their "cautiously moderate" jurisprudence during the ten-year tenure of Chief Justice Salmon Portland Chase. * A–Z entries include the significant rulings involving Reconstruction and restoration of the Union such as Ex parte Milligan (1866), the Test Oath Cases (1867), Ex parte McCardle (1868), and Texas v. White (1869) * An analysis of the historical impact and continuing legacy of decisions such as the Court's narrow interpretation of the 14th Amendment in the famous Slaughterhouse Cases

Book Title : Report of the Trial of the Hon Samuel Chase
Author :
Publisher :
Release Date : 1805
Pages : 402
ISBN : NYPL:33433082418991
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : William Merritt Chase Portraits in oil
Author : Ronald G. Pisano
Publisher : Yale University Press
Release Date : 2007
Pages : 296
ISBN : 9780300110210
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The great American artist William Merritt Chase (1849–1916) completed a wide variety of portraits over his long career. Among his subjects were presidents, businessmen, celebrities, New York luminaries, and members of his family as well as a number of self-portraits. Chase’s ability to capture a likeness was renowned, yet it was his dashing and bravura brushwork that truly set his portraits apart. This highly anticipated book presents the entire collection of Chase’s known portraits in oil. Each is gorgeously reproduced, and many are published in color for the first time. This is the second of four volumes cataloguing the complete works of William Merritt Chase. The catalogue raisonné project has presented immense challenges, for Chase kept no records at all, and staggering numbers of forgeries of his work appeared soon after he died. Finding many of his portraits was especially difficult, as no log book of sitters has been located and no other records exist for those works that were not publicly exhibited. Nevertheless, Ronald G. Pisano’s meticulous research has uncovered more than six hundred portraits in private and public collections. Among the most notable are Chase’s penetrating portrait of James Abbott McNeill Whistler (The Metropolitan Museum of Art), a commanding portrait of Dora Wheeler (Cleveland Museum of Art), The Feather Fan featuring Chase’s oldest daughter, Alice (Musée d’Orsay, Paris), and a 1908 self-portrait (Uffizi Gallery, Florence).

Book Title : Chase
Author : Clarissa von Reinhardt
Publisher : Dogwise Publishing
Release Date : 2010-03-01
Pages : 132
ISBN : 9781617810077
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Almost every dog has some degree of prey drive - it's in his genes - some more than others. You may experience it when your otherwise well mannered dog suddenly takes off chasing after a rabbit, squirrel, or a jogger. The old approach to solving this problem involved the use of "corrective" devices like choke chains and electronic fences. A better approach includes training and management techniques that reward your dog for choosing to focus on and stay near you, the owner. Clarissa von Reinhardt has been working on the issue of how to deal with unwanted predatory behavior for many years. In this fascinating and inspiring book, she takes the readers step by step through her training methods, inviting them to learn more about a dog's complex spectrum of behavior, and ultimately to maintain as much control as possible over the urge to chase prey.