cats cradle

Cat S Cradle
Author: Kurt Vonnegut
Publisher: Dial Press
Release Date: 2009-11-04
Pages: 304
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

“A free-wheeling vehicle . . . an unforgettable ride!”—The New York Times Cat’s Cradle is Kurt Vonnegut’s satirical commentary on modern man and his madness. An apocalyptic tale of this planet’s ultimate fate, it features a midget as the protagonist, a complete, original theology created by a calypso singer, and a vision of the future that is at once blackly fatalistic and hilariously funny. A book that left an indelible mark on an entire generation of readers, Cat’s Cradle is one of the twentieth century’s most important works—and Vonnegut at his very best. “[Vonnegut is] an unimitative and inimitable social satirist.”—Harper’s Magazine “Our finest black-humorist . . . We laugh in self-defense.”—Atlantic Monthly

Cat S Cradle
Author: Leslie Sands
Publisher: Dramatists Play Service Inc
Release Date: 1987
Pages: 101
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Cat S Cradle  Study Guide
Author: BookCaps Study Guides Staff
Publisher: BookCaps Study Guides
Release Date: 2011
Pages:
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The perfect companion to Kurt Vonnegut’s "Cat's Cradle," this study guide contains a chapter by chapter analysis of the book, a summary of the plot, and a guide to major characters and themes. BookCap Study Guides do not contain text from the actual book, and are not meant to be purchased as alternatives to reading the book. We all need refreshers every now and then. Whether you are a student trying to cram for that big final, or someone just trying to understand a book more, BookCaps can help. We are a small, but growing company, and are adding titles every month.

Cat S Cradle
Author: William W. Johnstone
Publisher: Lyrical Press
Release Date: 2016-10-11
Pages: 416
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

No one knew where she had come from. A scrap of a girl clinging to a black cat with eerie yellow eyes. A lost child or an orphan, maybe. It was a miracle she had survived on Eden Mountain at all. Suddenly strange things began to happen in placid Ruger County, bizarre killings that the police couldn’t solve. Horrifying accidents that the people couldn’t comprehend. An insatiable beast was stalking their intimate hideaways, their swimming holes—and their children. No one noticed how quickly the little girl’s pale cheeks turned pink with health. How her frail body filled out with sleek, lithe muscles and feline grace. And no one noticed that at night her innocent blue eyes turned an eerie, evil yellow . . .

Cat S Cradle
Author: Kurt Vonnegut
Publisher: Everbind
Release Date: 2010
Pages: 287
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

An apocalyptic story telling of the ultimate end of the world. Vonnegut is George Orwell, Dr. Caligari and Flash Gordon compounded into one writer. ... A zany but moral mad scientist. --Time

Cat S Cradle
Author: Julia Golding
Publisher: Egmont UK
Release Date: 2011-09-05
Pages: 400
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Julia Golding’s award-winning adventure series is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Katherine Woodfine and Robin Jarvis. I am Cat Royal – Orphan, Adventurer, Actress . . . 'I have travelled halfway across the world and back chasing mystery and adventure. Back on home soil I have barely laid eyes on Drury Lane before my world is turned upside down and I am forced to leave once again. As an orphan I never had the chance to meet my mother, but when news of my lost family reaches me from Scotland I must head north for the border. My friends in London have always been beside me, but this is one task I must face alone!' Julia Golding’s award-winning adventure series for girls has all the ingredients of a Philippa Gregory books for 9+ girls. Have you read all of Cat’s extraordinary adventures? The Diamond of Drury Lane Cat Among the Pigeons Den of Thieves Cat O'Nine Tails Black Heart of Jamaica Cat’s Cradle Look out for Julia’s fantastic new historical titles: Mel Foster and the Demon Butler Mel Foster and the Time Machine Julia Golding is the author of the award-winning Cat Royal and Girl on the Run series. Julia Golding read English at Cambridge before completing a doctorate in Literature of the Romantic Period at Oxford. She has won the Nestle Children’s Book Prize, the Waterstone’s Children’s Book Prize and been shortlisted for the Costa Children’s Book Award.

Cat S Cradle
Author:
Publisher:
Release Date: 1994
Pages: 48
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A collection of poems and quotations about cats.

Cat S Cradle
Author: Dale Mayer
Publisher: Valley Publishing Ltd.
Release Date:
Pages: 200
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Cat’s Cradle: Broken Protocols 3

Cat S Cradle
Author: Christine Rimmer
Publisher: Harlequin
Release Date: 2012-07-16
Pages: 187
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Cat Beaudine Was Nobody's Baby And that's the way she liked it. She could take care of herself—and she knew that marriage and motherhood were for other women, not her. Until the stranger with the familiar face had her wondering if being alone was all it was cracked up to be…. Dillon McKenna Wanted a Family For the professional daredevil, living on the edge had lost its appeal. He knew Cat was the woman for him. Now all he had to do was convince her of that—with the help of the unexpected bundle of joy in the back of his van….

Cat S Cradle
Author: Lucy Daniels
Publisher:
Release Date: 1999
Pages: 119
ISBN:
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

One of the teachers at Mandy's school has found a sweet little cat, whom she names Tinker. But Miss Oswald is busy organising the school nativity play, so can't look after a pet. And Welford's animal sanctuary is full. Will Mandy find someone to take Tinker in?