books like astrophysics for people in a hurry

Book Title : Astrophysics for People in a Hurry
Author : Neil deGrasse Tyson
Publisher : W. W. Norton & Company
Release Date : 2017-05-02
Pages : 144
ISBN : 9780393609400
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Over a year on the New York Times bestseller list and more than a million copies sold. The essential universe, from our most celebrated and beloved astrophysicist. What is the nature of space and time? How do we fit within the universe? How does the universe fit within us? There’s no better guide through these mind-expanding questions than acclaimed astrophysicist and best-selling author Neil deGrasse Tyson. But today, few of us have time to contemplate the cosmos. So Tyson brings the universe down to Earth succinctly and clearly, with sparkling wit, in tasty chapters consumable anytime and anywhere in your busy day. While you wait for your morning coffee to brew, for the bus, the train, or a plane to arrive, Astrophysics for People in a Hurry will reveal just what you need to be fluent and ready for the next cosmic headlines: from the Big Bang to black holes, from quarks to quantum mechanics, and from the search for planets to the search for life in the universe.

Book Title : Astrophysics for Young People in a Hurry
Author : Neil deGrasse Tyson
Publisher : W. W. Norton & Company
Release Date : 2019-02-05
Pages : 192
ISBN : 9780393356519
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Neil deGrasse Tyson’s #1 New York Times best-selling guide to the cosmos, adapted for young readers. From the basics of physics to big questions about the nature of space and time, celebrated astrophysicist and science communicator Neil deGrasse Tyson breaks down the mysteries of the cosmos into bite-sized pieces. Astrophysics for Young People in a Hurry describes the fundamental rules and unknowns of our universe clearly—and with Tyson’s characteristic wit, there’s a lot of fun thrown in, too. This adaptation by Gregory Mone includes full-color photos, infographics, and extra explanations to make even the trickiest concepts accessible. Building on the wonder inspired by outer space, Astrophysics for Young People in a Hurry introduces an exciting field and the principles of scientific inquiry to young readers.

Book Title : Guide to Neil deGrasse Tyson s Astrophysics for People in a Hurry by Instaread
Author : Instaread
Publisher : Instaread
Release Date : 2017-05-29
Pages : 21
ISBN : 9781683787839
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : ASTROPHYSICS FOR PEOPLE IN A HURRY Summarized for Busy People
Author : Goldmine Reads
Publisher : Goldmine Reads
Release Date : 2017-08-01
Pages : 46
ISBN :
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

This book summary and analysis is created for individuals who want to extract the essential contents and are too busy to go through the full version. This book is not intended to replace the original book. Instead, we highly encourage you to buy the full version. What is the true nature of the fabrics of spacetime? Where does humankind belong in the grand scheme of the universe? How exactly is the universe alive within us? Let renowned astrophysicist and acclaimed author Neil deGrasse Tyson guide you through these baffling mysteries of the cosmos. In the modern day, so few people spend their time to contemplate the secrets of the universe. Tyson offers us a closer look at the heavens, with brevity and wit, in twelve comprehensible chapters you can read anytime, anywhere. As you brew your morning coffee or as you wait for your bus ride to work, this book provides just more than enough for you to be fluent in the complex subject of the cosmos. From the Big Bang to supermassive black holes, from general relativity to quantum theory, and from the quest for exoplanets to the quest for extraterrestrial life—Astrophysics for People in a Hurry guarantees to fill you in and bring you up to date. Wait no more, take action and get this book now!

Book Title : Astrophysics Simplified
Author : Madhur Sorout
Publisher : Notion Press
Release Date : 2019-08-19
Pages : 194
ISBN : 9781645878834
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Written by a 15-year-old high schooler, Astrophysics Simplified: A Simple Guide to the Universe is inspired by books like A Brief History of Time and Astrophysics for People in a Hurry. This is a popular science (science for a general audience) book. It mainly focuses on the major developments in science by Aristotle and Ptolemy to physicists like Stephen Hawking and Richard Muller. The various concepts of physics, like relativity and quantum physics, are explained in this book along with various topics in astrophysics and cosmology. There is limited mathematics in this book, but some major equations are included. I have done so because one cannot grasp the true ‘beauty’ in physics without seeing the mathematical or abstract parts alongside practical laws. Physics is to mathematics what Tony Stark (Iron Man) is to J.A.R.V.I.S. or F.R.I.D.AY. The groundwork of computations, statistics, simulations etc. is done by F.R.I.D.A.Y. But, the real work of fighting the villains is done by Iron Man.

Book Title : Summary of Astrophysics for People in a Hurry by Neil DeGrasse Tyson
Author : Readtrepreneur Publishing
Publisher :
Release Date : 2019-05-24
Pages : 72
ISBN : 1646151089
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

​Astrophysics for People in a Hurry by Neil deGrasse Tyson - Book Summary - Readtrepreneur (Disclaimer: This is NOT the original book, but an unofficial summary.) Haven't you always wanted to understand the universe? Then Astrophysics for People in a Hurry is the right book for you. Astrophysics for People in a Hurry will help you educate yourself on one of the most mysterious topics of modern-day science. With this book, you will get acquainted with the main ideas and discoveries which are at the foundation of everything we know about the universe today. (Note: This summary is wholly written and published by readtrepreneur.com It is not affiliated with the original author in any way) "The universe is under no obligation to make sense to you." - Neil deGrasse Tyson Author Neil deGrasse Tyson, considered to be the most well known astrophysicist of his time, will help you understand the laws that govern the universe and receive the answers to questions people have been asking themselves since the beginning of time. What is the nature of space and time? How do we fit within the universe? How does the universe fit within us? No one can guide you through these questions better than Neil deGrasse Tyson. P.S. Since most people do not have the time to contemplate the existence of the universe, Astrophysics for People in a Hurry is written in a way that allows people to read through the clear and concise paragraphs during their lunch breaks or while waiting in line. The Time for Thinking is Over! Time for Action! Scroll Up Now and Click on the "Buy now with 1-Click" Button to Download your Copy Right Away! Why Choose Us, Readtrepreneur?  Highest Quality Summaries  Delivers Amazing Knowledge  Awesome Refresher  Clear And Concise Disclaimer Once Again: This book is meant for a great companionship of the original book or to simply get the gist of the original book.

Book Title : Letters from an Astrophysicist
Author : Neil deGrasse Tyson
Publisher : W. W. Norton & Company
Release Date : 2019-10-08
Pages : 272
ISBN : 9781324003328
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

New York Times Bestseller A luminous companion to the phenomenal bestseller Astrophysics for People in a Hurry. Astrophysicist Neil deGrasse Tyson has attracted one of the world’s largest online followings with his fascinating, widely accessible insights into science and our universe. Now, Tyson invites us to go behind the scenes of his public fame by revealing his correspondence with people across the globe who have sought him out in search of answers. In this hand-picked collection of 101 letters, Tyson draws upon cosmic perspectives to address a vast array of questions about science, faith, philosophy, life, and of course, Pluto. His succinct, opinionated, passionate, and often funny responses reflect his popularity and standing as a leading educator. Tyson’s 2017 bestseller Astrophysics for People in a Hurry offered more than one million readers an insightful and accessible understanding of the universe. Tyson’s most candid and heartfelt writing yet, Letters from an Astrophysicist introduces us to a newly personal dimension of Tyson’s quest to explore our place in the cosmos.

Book Title : Summary of Astrophysics for People in a Hurry by Neil deGrasse Tyson Conversation Starters
Author : BookHabits
Publisher : BookHabits
Release Date : 2017-08-03
Pages : 15
ISBN : 9781537864013
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Astrophysics for People in a Hurry by Neil deGrasse Tyson | Conversation Starters Do you want to know more about the universe, but dont have the time to actually pursue a detailed study? Then Astrophysics for People in a Hurry is exactly the book for you. The book describes the origins of the universe, delves deep into how it functions, and discusses different concepts of physics. Tyson tries to explain these concepts in the most simplified manner with a lot of humor. He also leaves us with not just a better sense of understanding of the universe, but also many questions about how to relate with the infinite cosmos with our own human and limited understanding. Astrophysics for People in a Hurry is a literary attempt by astrophysicist Neil deGrasse Tyson to bring the universe to the common people. It is his sixteenth book and was well received by critics. A Brief Look Inside: EVERY GOOD BOOK CONTAINS A WORLD FAR DEEPER than the surface of its pages. The characters and their world come alive, and the characters and its world still live on. Conversation Starters is peppered with questions designed to bring us beneath the surface of the page and invite us into the world that lives on. These questions can be used to... Create Hours of Conversation: • Promote an atmosphere of discussion for groups • Foster a deeper understanding of the book • Assist in the study of the book, either individually or corporately • Explore unseen realms of the book as never seen before Disclaimer: This book you are about to enjoy is an independent resource meant to supplement the original book. If you have not yet read the original book, we encourage to do before purchasing this unofficial Conversation Starters.

Book Title : Thinking Like a Lawyer
Author : Colin Seale
Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
Release Date : 2020-04-30
Pages : 150
ISBN : 9781646320097
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Critical thinking is the essential tool for ensuring that students fulfill their promise. But, in reality, critical thinking is still a luxury good, and students with the greatest potential are too often challenged the least. Thinking Like a Lawyer: Introduces a powerful but practical framework to close the critical thinking gap. Gives teachers the tools and knowledge to teach critical thinking to all students. Helps students adopt the skills, habits, and mindsets of lawyers. Empowers students to tackle 21st-century problems. Teaches students how to compete in a rapidly changing global marketplace. Colin Seale, a teacher-turned-attorney-turned-education-innovator and founder of thinkLaw, uses his unique experience to introduce a wide variety of concrete instructional strategies and examples that teachers can use in all grade levels and subject areas. Individual chapters address underachievement, the value of nuance, evidence-based reasoning, social-emotional learning, equitable education, and leveraging families to close the critical thinking gap.

Book Title : Accessory to War The Unspoken Alliance Between Astrophysics and the Military
Author : Neil deGrasse Tyson
Publisher : W. W. Norton & Company
Release Date : 2018-09-11
Pages : 448
ISBN : 9780393285437
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

An exploration of the age-old complicity between skywatchers and warfighters, from the best-selling author of Astrophysics for People in a Hurry. In this fascinating foray into the centuries-old relationship between science and military power, acclaimed astrophysicist Neil deGrasse Tyson and writer-researcher Avis Lang examine how the methods and tools of astrophysics have been enlisted in the service of war. "The overlap is strong, and the knowledge flows in both directions," say the authors, because astrophysicists and military planners care about many of the same things: multi-spectral detection, ranging, tracking, imaging, high ground, nuclear fusion, and access to space. Tyson and Lang call it a "curiously complicit" alliance. "The universe is both the ultimate frontier and the highest of high grounds," they write. "Shared by both space scientists and space warriors, it’s a laboratory for one and a battlefield for the other. The explorer wants to understand it; the soldier wants to dominate it. But without the right technology—which is more or less the same technology for both parties—nobody can get to it, operate in it, scrutinize it, dominate it, or use it to their advantage and someone else’s disadvantage." Spanning early celestial navigation to satellite-enabled warfare, Accessory to War is a richly researched and provocative examination of the intersection of science, technology, industry, and power that will introduce Tyson’s millions of fans to yet another dimension of how the universe has shaped our lives and our world.