blood orange

Book Title: Blood Orange
Author:
Publisher:
Release Date: 2005
Pages:
ISBN: UOM:39015058753610
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title: Blood Orange
Author: Troy Blacklaws
Publisher: Open Road Media
Release Date: 2013-03-26
Pages: 224
ISBN: 9781480410015
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Troy Blacklaws’s follow-up to his internationally acclaimed Karoo Boy is the bittersweet tale of a South African boy coming of age during apartheid Gecko’s childhood is one of sheltered, almost magical innocence on a farm in Natal. He spends his days taking barefoot expeditions with his dogs and his nights listening to Springbok Radio, unaware of the cruel force in his life that apartheid will soon become. With the start of high school in the Cape, Gecko is thrust into a political and personal awakening that is both tragic and heartfelt. With conscription into the South African army looming over him, Gecko’s future is as uncertain as his country’s. Blood Orange evokes the absurdity, longing, and fear of growing up white in the last decades of apartheid.

Book Title: Blood Orange
Author: Harriet Tyce
Publisher: Hachette UK
Release Date: 2019-02-19
Pages: 400
ISBN: 9781538713754
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

A young lawyer's outwardly perfect life spirals out of control as she takes on her first murder case in this "dark, original and utterly compelling" domestic noir for readers of Paula Hawkins, A.J. Finn, or Shari Lapena. (Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone) Alison has it all. A doting husband, adorable daughter, and a career on the rise--she's just been given her first murder case to defend. But all is never as it seems... Just one more night. Then I'll end it. Alison drinks too much. She's neglecting her family. And she's having an affair with a colleague whose taste for pushing boundaries may be more than she can handle. I did it. I killed him. I should be locked up. Alison's client doesn't deny that she stabbed her husband - she wants to plead guilty. And yet something about her story is deeply amiss. Saving this woman may be the first step to Alison saving herself. I'm watching you. I know what you're doing. But someone knows Alison's secrets. Someone who wants to make her pay for what she's done, and who won't stop until she's lost everything....

Book Title: Blood Orange
Author: Drusilla Campbell
Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corp.
Release Date: 2013-03-21
Pages: 352
ISBN: 9780758275561
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

From the acclaimed author of The Edge of the Sky and Wildwood comes a spellbinding tale of domestic drama in the powerful tradition of Jacqueline Mitchard's The Deep End of the Ocean that will capture your heart--and your imagination--from the very first page. Dana Cabot cannot remember the kind of person she was before May 29th, the day she became angry at God, at her workaholic attorney husband, and herself. The day her seven-year-old daughter, Bailey, disappeared. As the months wear on without a trace of her adorable but troubled child, Dana can't help blaming her husband's controversial defense of an accused abuser for playing a role in the abduction--and it shows in the strain on their marriage. But then a shocking event offers a clue to what really happened to Bailey--and Dana's unwitting part in it. Haunted by the unthinkable consequences of revealing everything she knows, Dana must decide whether to keep the truth to herself--or risk losing the rest of her family. Suspenseful, searing, and poignant, this beautifully written novel offers stunning insights into the meaning of honesty--in marriage, in friendship, and in justice. . . Praise for Drusilla Campbell's Wildwood "The pull of family and career, the limits of friendship and the demands of love all come to vivid life."--Susan Vreeland, author of Girl in Hyacinth Blue "Resist the urge to turn the page to find out what happens next. Linger, instead, to savor the skillfully crafted writing."--Judy Reeves, author of The Writer's Book of Days

Book Title: Blood Orange
Author: Sylvia Snyder
Publisher: iUniverse
Release Date: 2001-01-01
Pages: 280
ISBN: 9780595168835
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

In a lush California orange grove, a killer has etched the names of his victims into tree trunks. Celia Raphael finds her name there also. Threatening calls when she is alone, increase her fear for the safety of her children. When her husband is away during the week, she relies on her neighbor, Mavis Townsend, until Mavis is murdered. Who is killing people in this ideal neighborhood? Could it be Mavis's husband, Nat, with whom Celia is falling in love? Could it be Alexrod Parrish or Pat Murphy, neighbors who are feuding? Or is the killer the unstable detective who falls in love with Celia? The semblance of a happy garden spot in the West is shattered, and Celia is caught in a web of mounting terror. At the stunning climax, she triumphs over her own weaknesses as she conquers the madman and in a surprise ending, gets even.

Book Title: Blood Orange Brewing
Author: Laura Childs
Publisher:
Release Date: 2006
Pages: 369
ISBN: 0786287225
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Cozy fun and clever plotting are the highlights of this new mystery in the bestselling series from the author of "Chamomile Mourning."

Book Title: Blood Orange
Author: Angela Narciso Torres
Publisher: Willow Books/Aquarius Press
Release Date: 2013-09-30
Pages: 67
ISBN: 0989735729
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Poetry. Asian & Asian American Studies. Women's Studies. Grand Prize Winner, 2013 Willow Books Literature Award for Poetry. "There's something lush and holy in these poems that slip between generations, between daughterhood and motherhood. BLOOD ORANGE elegantly charts the mysteries of family and place, time and its uncertainties, with a keen vision that is at once sensual, entrancing and deeply felt. Line by careful line, Torres brings forward an enchanting poetry, with 'two fingers on the pulse like the true point / of a divining rod,' always ready to lead us to water or love—the currents that shimmer beneath this book's rich surfaces."—Matthew Olzmann

Book Title: Blood Oranges
Author: Kathleen Tierney
Publisher: Penguin
Release Date: 2013-02-05
Pages: 288
ISBN: 9781101594858
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

My name’s Quinn. If you buy into my reputation, I’m the most notorious demon hunter in New England. But rumors of my badassery have been slightly exaggerated. Instead of having kung-fu skills and a closet full of medieval weapons, I’m an ex-junkie with a talent for being in the wrong place at the right time. Or the right place at the wrong time. Or…whatever. Wanted for crimes against inhumanity I (mostly) didn’t commit, I was nearly a midnight snack for a werewolf until I was “saved” by a vampire calling itself the Bride of Quiet. Already cursed by a werewolf bite, the vamp took a pint out of me too. So now…now, well, you wouldn’t think it could get worse, but you’d be dead wrong.

Book Title: The Blood Oranges A Novel
Author: John Hawkes
Publisher: New Directions Publishing
Release Date: 1972-04-17
Pages: 284
ISBN: 9780811222556
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

No synopsis or comparison can convey the novel's lyric comedy or, indeed, its sinister power—sinister because of the strength of will Cyril exerts over his wife, his mistress, his wife's reluctant lover; lyric, since he is also a “sex-singer" in the land where music is the food of love. "Need I insist that the only enemy of the mature marriage is monogamy? That anything less than sexual multiplicity . . . is naive? That our sexual selves are merely idylers in a vast wood?" Thus the central theme of John Hawkes's widely acclaimed novel The Blood Oranges is boldly asserted by its narrator, Cyril, the archetypal multisexualist. Likening himself to a white bull on Love's tapestry, he pursues his romantic vision in a primitive Mediterranean landscape. There two couples—Cyril and Fiona, Hugh and Catherine—mingle their loves in an "lllyria" that brings to mind the equally timeless countryside of Shakespeare's Twelfth Night.

Book Title: The Blood Oranges
Author: John Hawkes
Publisher: New Directions Publishing
Release Date: 1971
Pages: 271
ISBN: 0811200612
Available Language: English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

"Rich, evocative, highly original piece of fiction. It gilds contemporary American literature with real, not synthetic, gold."—Anthony Burgess