bad blood

Book Title : Bad Blood
Author : John Carreyrou
Publisher : Vintage
Release Date : 2018-05-21
Pages : 352
ISBN : 9781524731663
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY: NPR, The New York Times Book Review, Time, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post • The McKinsey Business Book of the Year The full inside story of the breathtaking rise and shocking collapse of Theranos, the one-time multibillion-dollar biotech startup founded by Elizabeth Holmes—now the subject of the HBO documentary The Inventor—by the prize-winning journalist who first broke the story and pursued it to the end. “The story is even crazier than I expected, and I found myself unable to put it down once I started. This book has everything: elaborate scams, corporate intrigue, magazine cover stories, ruined family relationships, and the demise of a company once valued at nearly $10 billion.” —Bill Gates In 2014, Theranos founder and CEO Elizabeth Holmes was widely seen as the female Steve Jobs: a brilliant Stanford dropout whose startup “unicorn” promised to revolutionize the medical industry with a machine that would make blood testing significantly faster and easier. Backed by investors such as Larry Ellison and Tim Draper, Theranos sold shares in a fundraising round that valued the company at more than $9 billion, putting Holmes’s worth at an estimated $4.7 billion. There was just one problem: The technology didn’t work. A riveting story of the biggest corporate fraud since Enron, a tale of ambition and hubris set amid the bold promises of Silicon Valley.

Book Title : Bad Blood
Author : James H. Jones
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date : 1993
Pages : 297
ISBN : 9780029166765
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

An account of the experiment conducted by the U.S. Public Health Service describes how medical treatment was withheld from Black sharecroppers infected with syphilis

Book Title : Bad Blood
Author : Jonathan Maberry
Publisher : Dark Horse Comics
Release Date : 2014
Pages : 136
ISBN : 9781616554965
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

When his best friend is killed by vampires, college student Trick Croft sets out to get revenge and after learning that his blood is poison to the creatures, will stop at nothing to eradicate them.

Book Title : Bad Blood Hello Neighbor 4
Author : Carly Anne West
Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
Release Date : 2019-12-26
Pages : 240
ISBN : 9781338608663
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The Hello Neighbor story takes a twisted turn in this all-new prequel series, based on the hit horror video game from tinyBuild!

Book Title : Bad Blood Summarized for Busy People Secrets and Lies In a Silicon Valley Startup Based on the Book by John Carreyrou
Author : Goldmine Reads
Publisher : Lulu Press, Inc
Release Date : 2019-03-02
Pages :
ISBN : 9780359474622
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Back in 2014, the charismatic Elizabeth Holmes, founder and CEO of Theranos, was widely considered as the female counterpart of Steve Jobs. She was a teenage Stanford dropout who had established a startup whose ambitious claim was to develop cutting-edge technology capable of revolutionizing the present blood testing systems in the medical industry. Prominent figures such as Tim Draper and Larry Ellison had invested on Theranos, which once reached a valuation of $9 billion after selling shares in a fundraising round. At this point, Elizabeth Holmes’ net worth was estimated to be around $4.7 billion. All eyes were on Elizabeth Holmes and her company, but the main problem was yet to be solved: Theranos’ technology was a fraud.

Book Title : Bad Blood
Author : Human Rights Watch (Organization)
Publisher : Human Rights Watch
Release Date : 1992
Pages : 40
ISBN : 156432060X
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Book Title : Bad Blood
Author : Demitria Lunetta
Publisher : Delacorte Press
Release Date : 2017-03-14
Pages : 272
ISBN : 9781101938072
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

“A story that will both warm your heart, and chill you to the bone."—KENDARE BLAKE, New York Times bestselling author of Three Dark Crowns “Dark and complex and wickedly romantic.”—GRETCHEN MCNEIL, author of Ten A girl discovers a family secret and a past full of magic that could both save her and put her in mortal danger in this suspenseful novel that's perfect for fans of Katie Alender and Natasha Preston. All sixteen-year-old Heather MacNair wants is to feel normal, to shed the intense paranoia she’s worn all year like a scratchy sweater. After her compulsion to self-harm came to light, Heather was kept under her doctor’s watchful eye. Her family thinks she’s better—and there’s nothing she wants more than for that to be true. She still can’t believe she’s allowed to spend her summer vacation as she always does: at her aunt’s home in Scotland, where she has lots of happy memories. Far away from all her problems save one: she can’t stop carving the Celtic knot that haunts her dreams into her skin. Good friends and boys with Scottish accents can cure almost anything . . . except nightmares. Heather can’t stop dreaming about two sisters from centuries ago, twins Prudence and Primrose, who somehow seem tied to her own life. Their presence lurks just beneath the surface of her consciousness, sending ripples through what should be a peaceful summer. The twins might hold the key to putting Heather’s soul at rest . . . or they could slice her future deeper than any knife. *** “An eerie blend of mystery and magic amid the Scottish highlands.”—MINDY MCGINNIS, author of A Madness So Discreet and The Female of the Species “A haunting and mysterious page turner.”—KATE KARYUS QUINN, author of Another Little Piece "A chilling gothic thriller . . . fans of Katie Alender’s Bad Girls Don’t Die series will appreciate this work and its spine-chilling twists."--SLJ “A thoroughly enjoyable contemporary Gothic.”—Kirkus “A perfect choice for fans of chilling supernatural reads.”—Booklist

Book Title : Bad Blood
Author : Casey Sherman
Publisher : UPNE
Release Date : 2009
Pages : 244
ISBN : 9781584658832
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

The true story of a deadly feud in New England s north country"

Book Title : Bad Blood
Author : Suzanne Proulx
Publisher : Fawcett
Release Date : 1999
Pages : 320
ISBN : 0449004201
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Successful risk manager Victoria Lucci finds her job on the line when the Denver hospital at which she works is plagued by a series of patient deaths involving tainted blood, but when she sets out to uncover the culprit among the hospital employees, her own life is on the line. Original.

Book Title : Halo Bad Blood
Author : Matt Forbeck
Publisher : Titan Books
Release Date : 2018-07-06
Pages : 336
ISBN : 9781789090406
Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE
EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

An original full-length novel set in the Halo universe and based on the New York Times bestselling video game series! Just hours following their climactic battle on the Forerunner planet Genesis, the Spartans of Blue Team and Fireteam Osiris find themselves running for their lives from the malevolent machinations of the now-renegade artificial intelligence Cortana. But even as they attempt to stay one step ahead, trouble seems to find Spartan Edward Buck no matter where he turns. A secret mission enacted by the Office of Naval Intelligence could possibly help turn the tide, and has Buck reluctantly agreeing to reform his old team, Alpha-Nine. Because if the band is really getting back together for this one, that means everybody—including the Spartan who Buck never wants to see again, the one who committed the ultimate betrayal of trust...