EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

In Heart Made Whole, Christa Black Gifford shares her own stories of loss, betrayal, and personal tragedy, chronicling clear steps to redemption to help those in pain invite the true Healer into the tangled mess of their broken hearts. Gifford reminds readers that pain is not their enemy, however, unhealed pain can become their greatest foe if it’s not taken to Jesus. Growing up as a preacher's kid, Gifford had been submerged in Christian culture for decades when she uncovered the truth--that there were broken parts of her heart that weren't on friendly terms with the God who lived inside. Through disappointments and traumas, she had learned to guard her heart from God, keeping her angry, entrapped, and disconnected. As struggles and hardships continued, she finally learned to run towards her relationship with God when things got hard, instead of running away from Him like she had in the past. The more that she did this--building her heart's capacity for intimacy and deep relationship--the more her heart began to heal from the inside-out. She teaches the reader to access the solution that's already living inside of them--the God who forever made their heart a home. When trials and tragedy hit our lives in a fallen world, our hearts can get smashed to bits, and we end up putting God on trial and blaming Him for the mess. But Christa helps readers understand that they don’t have to live controlled by their circumstances – or angry with God. Instead, she provides powerful insight and practical steps to turn the painful fire that comes to destroy us into an unexpected friend that can produce our greatest healing. The condition of the heart determines the condition of life—and the heart can be bound up and healed, producing freedom and abundant life. With personal workbook sections for each chapter Christa helps readers experience steps to turn their pain into the healing and wholeness available to every believer. Continue Reading

EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

New York Times best selling author William R. Forstchen now brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real...a story in which one man struggles to save his family and his small North Carolina town after America loses a war, in one second, a war that will send America back to the Dark Ages...A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP). A weapon that may already be in the hands of our enemies. Months before publication, One Second After has already been cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read, a book already being discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at a weapon and its awesome power to destroy the entire United States, literally within one second. It is a weapon that the Wall Street Journal warns could shatter America. In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe and Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future...and our end. The John Matherson Series #1 One Second After #2 One Year After #3 The Final Day (forthcoming) Other Books Pillar to the Sky At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied. Continue Reading

EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Now in 4-color format with more illustrations than ever before, the Seventh Edition of Mechanics of Materials continues its tradition as one of the leading texts on the market. With its hallmark clarity and accuracy, this text develops student understanding along with analytical and problem-solving skills. The main topics include analysis and design of structural members subjected to tension, compression, torsion, bending, and more. The book includes more material than can be taught in a single course giving instructors the opportunity to select the topics they wish to cover while leaving any remaining material as a valuable student reference. Important Notice: Media content referenced within the product description or the product text may not be available in the ebook version. Continue Reading

EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

"Near an isolated mansion a beautiful garden is discovered with luscious flowers, shady trees...and a collection of 'butterflies'--young women who have been kidnapped and intricately tattooed by the Gardener, a twisted man obsessed with preserving his lovely specimens. When a survivor is questioned, the more she shares, the more agents wonder what she is hiding"-- Continue Reading

EBOOK SYNOPSIS:

Introduction to Heat and Mass Transfer is the gold standard of heat transfer pedagogy for more than 30 years, with a commitment to continuous improvement by four authors having more than 150 years of combined experience in heat transfer education, research and practice. Using a rigorous and systematic problem-solving methodology pioneered by this text, it is abundantly filled with examples and problems that reveal the richness and beauty of the discipline. This edition maintains its foundation in the four central learning objectives for students and also makes heat and mass transfer more approachable with an additional emphasis on the fundamental concepts, as well as highlighting the relevance of those ideas with exciting applications to the most critical issues of today and the coming decades: energy and the environment. An updated version of Interactive Heat Transfer (IHT) software makes it even easier to efficiently and accurately solve problems. Continue Reading